We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 January 2014

SOFITEL LA DEFENSE is a must if your are looking for some where really good to stay and for its bigger than normal rooms compared to central paris. The hotel was really first class, Our Classic room had reminiscence of King George V hotel with its luxurious blue tones. The service was really great very hospitable and catered for our needs at all times.

The one downside is that food and drink are extortionate here a botlle of water was 7.5 euro and cereal was 12.5 euro. My advice is to avoid and grab some supplements from Quatre le Temps which is a short stroll in la defense.

The hotel was not far from Champ de Elysee and very close to other points of interest by metro. For its location, it for me is one of the best. I will definitely be returning here because of its extreme comfort and for its very good price.

5*

Room Tip: Rooms are facing office buildings but don't let that faze you. the rooms are extremely comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G4R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthieu G, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights during New Years. It's not in the centre of Paris for all the touristy bits but metro is across the path and takes 10-15 mins to get to the centre. Rooms are perfect nice and spacious with good bathrooms. Only downside is the bar and restaurant is very over priced, food was nice though. Staff were excellent and really friendly, especially the guy usually on the bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexg1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great experience right from the start. The staff were exceptionally friendly and nothing was a trouble. The hotel is well appointed, rooms very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. Located right in the centre of the business district but within easy reach of the Metro. Would certainly not look any further for future business trips.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjmortons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthieu G, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Bonjour!

Thank you for your very comprehensive review!

It makes me very happy to hear you enjoyed so many of our facilities. This type of customer feedback is what motivates us to keep on providing the absolute best service that we can!

You're always welcome at the Sofitel Paris la Défense.

Hope to have you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Johan V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

fantastic service at front desk,nice welcome,luxury toiletery Hermes,Beautiful color of the room,
Superb breakfast, beautiful restaurant,lovely Lobby,Nice surroundings,close to Metro station and shopping area.

Room Tip: Luxury at affordable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHWANI2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

rooms very small
location very bad very far from city
breakfast very bad
waste of money.
not at all recommended
worst experience every . ...................................................................

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neerajaga99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert M, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear "Neerajaga99"

First of all, I would like to thank you for having written your review on Tripadvisor. Reading your comment, I understand that our hotel did not match with your expectations ...

In regards to our location, it is true that our hotel is not situated downtown, however the heart of Paris, the Champs Elysées avenue, is at 10 minutes by subway (line 1) or car. La Defense is the business district of Paris, and gets the advantage to be a walking zone only, which makes it very safe and quiet.

Concerning the rooms, I am quite surprised with your appreciation as the "smallest" ones we have in the hotel measures 30m2. That is very comfortable if you consider standard rooms sizes dowtown Paris ...

I would be very interested as well in getting your feedback about our breakfast, as you don't give any explanation in your review. Please feel free to contact me by phone or email I the hotel, at your convenience, I would be very glad to hear from you !

I remain at your entire disposal, and waiting for your call, wish you a very happy end of year celebrations.

With best regards,

Albert
h0912-gr@sofitel.com
+33(0)147767248

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We went to celebrate our 7 years anniversary and could not choose better hotel. The customer service that we received from Thomas was simply amazing. He not only upgraded our room but also spent considerable amount of time explaining to us the best pubs and restaurants. We were on the 7th floor with amazing views. All the area was full of Christmas lights and decorations. Simply beautiful! Thank you Thomas for making our stay even more special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,598 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#8 of 41 in La Defense
932 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris La Defense

Address: 34 cours Michelet, 92060, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Defense
#1 Family Hotel in La Defense
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#3 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: £108 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Paris as never before through a marvelous mix of modern art, vibrant business, and exciting tourism. Nestled among soaring skyscrapers, Sofitel Paris La Defense offers inimitable French style and five-star luxury with a distinctly 21st century slant. Modern design, luscious shades of browns and reds, and an inviting atmosphere mean a refined Parisian adventure infused with the contemporary energy of la Defense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing