We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Biz Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Paris La Defense

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Biz Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Hilton's are the same anywhere in the world, and this one is no exception

Rooms are Hilton standard, generally new, clean, smart, spacious and comfortable.

breakfast very good, nice bar area

if you are looking for a 1-2 night stay and work in La Defense this is good.

tip : Try the portman hotel which I find is one star better overall

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richiev2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Richiev2009,

I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your visit. We thrive on our guests' satisfaction and your comments are a great encouragement to the team and management.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next require accommodation in town.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    629
    254
    100
    58
See reviews for
300
384
85
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in a relaxation room for three nights. The hotel is very clean, and the location is absolutely fabulous. We knew we weren't going to be in the centre of Paris, and we really liked the modern complex the hotel was built on. We took regular taxis outside the hotel, but there is also a metro right underneath. Had a bit of trouble with our first room and the smell in the bathroom, which required us to move. We were moved to a room along the corridor however the room still smelt weird but the bathroom fine (we didn't want to complain again, we reckon it was the cleaning products). The room had some shelves missing, and the plug on the bath didn't fully go down but the water stayed in long enough for a bath. Bar staff were perfect, went out of their way to find us some olives when they didn't have any. We will defiantly return to the area next time we stay, maybe not in the same hotel but as a hotel goes, you will be quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the outside of the shopping centre - You can watch the world go by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chlobot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Chlobot13,

It is particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

However, I have well noted your comments regarding your room and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced. Be assured that our Chief Engineer has been informed and that corrective actions will be taken. On a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact our Reception team for such matter, they will be pleased to assist you.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Excellent Hotel, friendly and helpful staff, hotel was clean and very well maintained. Excellent wifi in room that was relaible and simple to use. Good location with good transport links and amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Graham H,

I want to thank you for your positive comments and also let you know that your observations are very appreciated. Indeed, this is a good way for us to assess the standards of our facilities and services and to monitor if we are meeting our guests needs and expectations.

All of the team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed just 2 nights of 7 in Paris. Realty glad we did its a nice area. Hotel is very modern - room had a lot of area, bathroom was great. But most of all staff is excellent we showed up at 6:00 am after a 11 hr. flight and they put us in our room early very helpful with every thing else also. Supper friendly - Hotel is above a massive mall if you need anything its there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKriens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear JKriens,

I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us in September.
Rest assured that your nice feedback has already been shared with all of the team as it is important for us to see that our guests feel well cared for when they are here with us.

Thank you gain for staying at the Hilton Paris La Défense.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed for 1 week in October. The staff were very helpful with organizing transport to Gare Montparnasse very early the day we left. Room quality was good and the hotel is very convenient to the Metro, RER and SNCF. Bathroom needed a bit of bleach to the mould in the shower, maybe an exhaust fan would help.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muddy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Muddy_8,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your visit to our property in October. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate your participation.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I spent two nights here as part of a Trafalgar tour group. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with a view overlooking the mall. Our luggage was accidentally brought to the wrong room and after we went down to the lobby to let them know we did not get our luggage, the hotel staff promptly went about resolving this situation for us. The beds were comfortable and the shower had good water pressure. The location is far from the city center but the Metro was convenient. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank groovywilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear groovywilma,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Trip Advisor’s website.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facility, service as well as the team. Please accept my sincere apologies for the error made with your luggage. I understand however that this issue was solved in a timely manner.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Hotel is nice and modern. The Hotel is part of the CNIT mall. The mall closes its doors around 9 pm so you have to use the front entrance which is on the side facing the Grande Arch, basically around the corder of the CNIT main entrance facing the promenade. If you were at the top of the stairs of the base of the Arch you would be looking to your left to see the main entrance. The hotel is located outside of the traditional 20 arrondisements of Paris but the metro line 1 terminus is here which makes a trip into the city only a one ticket fare of 1.70 Euros if you buy only one ticket.

Lobby is neat and modern but not your traditional hotel. Not too many sofas or meeting areas.
Staff. I conversed with the staff in French. I felt that they were nice and friendly, not your typical French hotel experience. But that might have been due to me using my French.

Room was your typically American size. I had the king relaxation room. It had a nice bed, desk and work area. The cabinets were neatly designed and made use of the space very well. Bathroom was also nice and adequate. I had a Jacuzzi tub and a shower which is a luxury in Paris.

Breakfast was your basic fare. Pretty close to the American breakfasts buffets. Some items were unusual (oatmeal was more a British porridge) and some items were better (croissants and pain de chocolat are at French standards much better than the US). I cannot comment on the pricing as it was complimentary for HHonors gold.

Pool does not exist.

Workout facilities were in a pretty small room. If crowded I can see there being a wait. But the promenade in front of the CNIT mall is really nice (although at night I do not recommend wandering around too much past midnight, as locals have told me la Defense is not safe at night) and you can go down to then end and it’s about 1 km to the end of the Promenade (you have a few of the Arch de Triomphe in the distance).
I did not order room service but when I asked for ice (there is no machine) they brought me a huge bucket full of ice and the staff member told me I’ll be there in 2 minutes and he really did show up that quick!

Hilton HHonors Executive room does not exist as well.

Stayed there one night on a Sunday in November 2013. Will be using this hotel again in December for a few days. While it is on the pricey side you can pre-pay and get a better deal price wise.

Room Tip: There is a way to change the audio on the TV's. I don't remember the button on the remote bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QUETraveler0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear QUETraveler0417,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your visit. We thrive on our guests' satisfaction and your comments are a great encouragement to the Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next require accommodation in town.

Yours sincerely,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
4.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Opera
Hilton Paris Opera
#273 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Property: Hilton Paris La Defense
Address: 2 Place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing