We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton La Défense Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Hilton La Défense Paris”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I came across beverage from the mini bar that were not cold despite the presence of an operational fridge, what is somehow weird ? The smell of the bathroom was not fresh and the fact that the shower was spilling all over the room was disruptive to what I would have expect from a relatively expensive basic room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Coco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Coco L,

I want to personally and sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us.

We greatly value our guests’ opinions and we have taken in consideration your comments.
I assure you that every measure are taken to ensure that these types of experiences do not happen again.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    654
    263
    107
    60
See reviews for
326
413
91
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Rooms excellent quality, and far better than some at same star standard in the centre of Paris. Service and restaurant - both very good. Business centre overlooks shopping centre from corridor balconies and is a bit of a faff to find, but delivers a good 80 person meeting with good breakout facilities. Getting there and finding the hotel can also be a bit confusing. Overall, would go back to hold a similar meeting there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Kopel,

I want to thank you for your comments following your stay with us last year.

I understand that you booked our hotel as you were attending a meeting in our property and that you found the overall service at your convenience for what I am pleased.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The room was fine, and the bathroom acceptable, the breakfast usually a strength of the International Hilton was very basic. Public access to the hotel was limited and the major internal door locked in the evening necessitating going outside from the CNIT to get into the hotel. In the early morning, hall noise outside the room from staff was annoying. One of the two elevators would not open its doors some of the time on my floor, the staff were aware but said it was difficult to fix and please just keep trying to use it, because sometimes the door would open. Quite amazing the attitude from a Hilton staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Michael P,

I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel for which I sincerely apologise.
We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it appear that we failed on this occasion to meet your expectations.

With regard to one of our lifts, indeed we have faced during your stay an unexpected breakdown which needed to be repaired by the CNIT maintenance team. Rest assured that anything was made to solve this issue out of our control in a timely manner.Unfortunately, the repair took two days.

In the meantime the answer given by our reception team was indeed not suitable. Your comments have already been forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

If you don't choose a nice view room, you will see just concrete from from your window! really expensive , good quality breakfast, steps away from Tour Eiffel! Good quality services as Hilton worldwide, but better go if you are in business travel, not for leisure, is not so "warm ".

Room Tip: choose good view room, in order to avoid " concrete view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Narcis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Narcis Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your visit to our hotel last March. All of our guest feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate your participation.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at Hilton La Defense last December 29-31 2013, during our first day when we got back at the hotel in the afternoon, our rooms are not yet cleaned, and i called the room service, and they told us that room service is until 5PM, then they asked us if we still need room service or they'll just give us new towels and toiletries. It is very disappointing after a long day and you just want to rest and you'll be greeted by an uncleaned room. This was my first trip in France, and this hotel is very disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank werdcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear werdcam,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your first stay in Paris.

I sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us.
We greatly value our guests’ opinions and we have taken in consideration your comments.
I assure you that we took every possible measure to ensure that these types of experiences do not happen again.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parijs, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

In case you have an event in de CNIT I understand that this location can be handy. The car park was hard to find. The airco in the room did work after we complained (the fuse was broken). Breakfast was expensive but of reasonable quality. The night-receptionist spoke 'broken' english. Because we had to visit a customer very nearby the CNIT it was wise decision to stay in this aria and we booked the last 2 rooms in the Hilton. The location of this hotel is very good and next to the statue of La Defense (prove of the greatness of Mitterrand...).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Floris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Floris H,

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I am sorry to read your disappointment and would like to apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your visit.
For a future stay, kindly note that the precise GPS address of the CNIT car parking entrance is mentioned on your confirmation of reservation.
With regard to the air conditioning, we are currently working on improving our room system.

Floris H , despite the above, all of the team look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Room was unbearably cold and was never fixed. Bar ceasar salad with rancid shrimp was worst I have ever had. Internet and 'free breakfast' were not included as per reservation. Then the fire alarm went off and I was not informed that it was a test. This place is a disaster.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 25 November 2014
Dear David K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.
We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
4.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Opera
Hilton Paris Opera
#284 of 1,802 in Paris
1,570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 41 in La Defense
1,431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Property: Hilton Paris La Defense
Address: 2 Place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing