We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hilton quality; family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This Hilton is located in La Defense area of Paris. Its not quite centrally located to Central Paris, but it's only 1 stop on the RER A line from Arc d'Triumph (highly recommend getting a Metro and RER pass). The hotel definitely caters and is designed around the business class, although our family of 4 had no issues. The hotel is located inside a mall, so your room's view of Paris is confined to the shops in the atrium. Within the immediate vicinity of the hotel, there's multiple shopping areas, a large 3 floor grocer (for food, wine, and beer), and a few restaurants.
We had no issues throughout our stay. The staff were very helpful, and assisted with my very small French vocabulary.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Thomas - Genevi... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Thomas - Genevi... H,

I want to thank you for having posted your comments following your recent stay.

It is nice to read that despite our hotel location in the business district, you and your family felt well with us.

With hits in mind, I trust that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here at the Hilton Paris La Défense.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a cracking hotel - great location (as long as you are doing business in la defense - hopeless if you are a tourist), nice rooms. clean, well thought out etc etc.

The only thing that annoyed me was that after paying E300 for a room I had to then shell out another £20 for wifi...that might just be my own personal bugbear though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Chas S,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay in our property in February.

I am pleased to read that our hotel met your expectations. However I have well taken note of your disappointment regarding our internet fees. I would like to assure you that, following regular checks with our competition, our prices are mostly well within the average.

I remain at your disposal and look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel for 14 Nights

Pluses:
* Friendly and helpful multi-lingual staff. Offered advice on several occasions
* Usual comfy Hilton beds
* Early check-in was accommodated because room was available--always appreciated
* Made-to-order eggs or tasty pancakes (delightful...try at least once). Full breakfast buffet with real fresh juice...see pics
* Conveniently co-located with RER A Train or Yellow Line Metro Station--La Défense station. Quick 10 mins express train to downtown. Door to door, airport is about 1:20 minutes away; you change RER trains once at Châtelet les Halles station. See tip below.
* Also convenient train ride to Palace of Versailles (Château de Versailles), though requires ticket on the "T" train line. T Tickets are not inter-changeable with RER or Metro Tickets.

Gripes:
* No executive lounge or lounge benefits, my biggest gripe
* Daily re-log-in to Wi-Fi for 3 devices is required. It's a daily annoyance--why annoy your guests for no technical reason??
* Breakfast items never change, though what's served is fresh and presented with care
* Constantly warm room even with heat turned off. Turned on A/C few times in February
* Limited dining choices in the area even though in the central business district
* Pricey bar, like most hotels. Ouch...10€ for a 0.33L of Heineken draft. Alternative drinking hole in area and short walk: Le Café Moutarde

Most evenings, I either stayed downtown after work for dinner or returned to downtown via train for later dinner. Again, train trip is quick if you use RER A Train.

Oddity: Main Hotel access location closes at 9 pm because the mall area/CNIT Building closes. You must walk outside and around (giant thumb is landmark) and it's not obvious how to get into hotel. No big deal once you figure it out. Signage is lacking.

Airport Connection: 45-50€ taxis to/from Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG). 55€ if you reserve a car service. When traveling with luggage to/from airport, I recommend a taxis. Train is fine if luggage is limited to 1 piece. Train from CDG to La Défense station is 11.90€, one-way per person. Do not recommend RER train from airport with luggage during rush hour (M-F)--no room during rush hour to/from Châtelet les Halles station to La Défense station on RER A Train.

Tip: Recommend negotiating a rate that includes breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet for best value.

Tip II: Recommend rooms facing outward toward Les Quadre Temps.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms facing outward toward Les Quadre Temps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AisleSeat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear AisleSeat01,

I would like to thank you for the full and detailed comments you posted following your stay with us.
Through your feedback I understand that you overall enjoyed our team as well as our facility.

Nevertheless I have noted your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi connection to be done on a daily basis. Kindly note that for our long stay guests we propose a valid Wi-Fi code corresponding to the length of stay in order to avoid the situation you faced. Please accept my most sincere apologies if you were not offered this service.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our property and in the meantime remain at your disposal for any requirement you may have.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights on business clean English speaking staff, rooms nice with bath/shower, iron, big bed, etc, pretty modern, air con wasn't working for a few days so room was really hot, managed to negotiate some free water, breakfast was continental and nice, free wifi in the lobby / bar if you ask for a code but in room it's not free and very expensive, located in business area, but some restaurants near by, metro close, would use again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank John_Gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear John_Gibson,

I want to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us despite the inconvenience caused by the malfunctioning air conditioning in your room.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit. We thrive on our guests' satisfaction and your comments are a great encouragement to the Team.

All of the team look forward to welcoming you back to our property when you next require accommodation in town.

Yours sincerely,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Ideal hotel if travelling by car. 2 1/2 hours parked up from the Eurotunnel. 5 minutes from here to the Champs Elysees on the RER.
The hotel had to change my room booking from a suite to two rooms which was OK and handled well and compensated by the hotel.
The actual hotel feels a bit sterile and the breakfast was very poor but would stay here again as the staff are good and the logistics work well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Sean09,

Thank you for posting your comments following your recent stay in our property.

Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

I was sorry to note however your disappointment with our breakfast. Rest assured that your feedback has already been brought to our Chef’s attention for further improvements.

All of the team looks forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel is located in La Defence, the business district of Paris. Hotel staff were good with most speaking English. Hotel restaurants are just OK but there are numerous restaurants located close to the hotel. Not much to do in the area so I would not recommend staying here for a vacation. Although the Metro is close by with good access to all of the tourist areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealW0rldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Dear RealW0rldTraveller,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris.

I am sincerely sorry to learn that our hotel did not fully meet your expectations.
We greatly value our guests’ opinions and we have taken in consideration your comments.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Spent a few days here. As diamond members we were disappointed that our room wasnt upgraded. We had issues with our air conditioning and water.
The saving grace was the service we received from the staff and the size of the room, both were great.
It is also not convenient to paris sights as much as a hotel closer to the city and from this hotel you need to catch the Metro.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perthguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear perthguy6,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced while you were staying with us. Indeed, as you mention in your post, the hotel experienced an unexpected water cut as the CNIT technical team was handling some maintenance works on our water network. That normally should not have impacted us.

I understand however that you were satisfied with the way our team managed the situation.

Let me reiterate my apologies for the discomfort you encountered.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,963 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Opera
Hilton Paris Opera
#294 of 1,805 in Paris
1,900 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Address: 2 Place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: £118 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing