We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly and Clean”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The La Defense Hilton is great. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Big and comfortable bed and good space in room. The only thing is if you want to live central in Paris you should maybe choose an other hotel but the Metro is just a short walk away. But if you love shopping this is where you should sleep. The hotel is inside an Shoping Mall and just across the street an even bigger shopping mall!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArabelleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear ArabelleH,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your visit to our hotel last year.
I understand that you and your family enjoyed our property for which I am very pleased.

All of the team looks forward to welcoming you back all this year for a new visit to the City of Lights.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    667
    270
    111
    62
See reviews for
345
428
94
595
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ukcali
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Travel for business to Paris La Defence very often and this is my favourte hotel. Rooms are always to standard, staff is always helpful and the location is ideal. Yes it's a bit expensive but that's Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear ukcali,

I want to thank you very much for your nice comments following your regular stays with us.
It is a pleasure to read that our hotel and service fully meet your expectations.

Thank you for your loyalty!

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have never before woken up overlooking a shopping centre! Overall the hotel is great, a little dim as it lacks natural light but it is conveniently located at the end of one of the metro lines with easy access to central Paris. The rooms were quite small given the price but you can get 2 beds for 4 adults which is great if you have teenage children, the only problem is the beds are not doubles but smaller so not a very comfortable nights sleep. Buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, warm and cold food available. As a Diamond member of Hilton Hhonors there is very little benefit to staying in this hotel, no Executive lounge (we did get a bottle of wine and pastries on arrival along with a house cocktail) and no room upgrade! Staff were friendly and helpful but overall I would have expected more for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outward facing view for natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear AlanMarch,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel convenient despite some little disappointments with the Hilton Honors benefits.
Indeed our hotel does not propose the service of an Executive lounge but our Hilton Honors members are greeted with some other benefits such as complimentary wifi and breakfast. A welcome cocktail is also offered to our guests. With regard to the upgrade, as a Hilton Honors Diamond member, indeed you are entitled to this service. However, if you preferred to stay with your all family in one room, our Double Double Deluxe room is the only room category which can accommodate until four persons.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

In the meantime, I remain at your disposal for any additional information.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nice enough hotel but the extra charges are rather steep! €20 for wifi!!!!! The room was nice but very noisey air conditioning. Well located for La Defense but will be staying in Paris and using the metro next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Philip K,

Thank you for having posted a review on the Trip Advisor’s website.

I was pleased to read that you overall enjoyed our hotel. Nonetheless, I have also well noted your comment regarding the air conditioning in your room. Please accept my apologies for any discomfort encountered.

Despite your wish to be accommodated in Paris city centre next time you will be in Paris, I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is not an inexpensive Hotel, but good for business areas. Took around 30 mins to get there from Gr di Nord, Rooms are large and have a modern feel, the hotel is circular with the rooms all facing each other so you can see into other rooms (so best not to iron naked in the window as one man was doing)

You get a free cocktail on arrival which was a nice touch and the breakfast was good if expensive (over 20 euro). One thing the taxi drivers do not seem to know the city very well and several struggled to find the hotel even with their Sat Navs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Graeme W,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a complete feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. All our guests’ comments are extremely important to us and I do appreciate your input.

All of the team looks forward to welcoming you back in our property.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuusula, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Good clean modern hotel located in very modern environment, right next to the impressive Grande Arche offering very good connectivity to central Paris (and elsewhere). Review based on a one night stay in March (background of spending 80+ nights per year in different hotels around the globe).

Location:
Quick & easy access to central Paris using RER A line. One thing though: on my way to the hotel from the RER station I got lost in the mall, thus I would recommend to check which exit to use. Otherwise you might end up walking around the mall for 10 minutes like I did…

A lot of shops, bars & restaurants nearby, though a number of them are closing rather early (as you would expect in this kind of business area).

Room:
Room at 4th floor offered quite unique modern views inside the CNIT convention/shopping centre. The room itself was very roomy and clean with no signs of usage anywhere. It was also quiet, did not hear any noise from the other rooms or corridor during the night.

The A/C unit was rather strange, sometimes it did took literally minutes before it followed the settings.

Two bottles of water and some cookies as complimentary.

Etc:
Some confusion / extra time spent both in check-in & out, nothing really disturbing as such but anyway.

Unfortunately cannot comment the breakfast due to lack of time in the morning.

As Hilton Honors gold I received a drink chit to the bar offering free “welcome cocktail”, I guess due to lack of Executive Lounge in the hotel.

Would I return there?
Yes, it’s a nice modern hotel though rather expensive

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dadsasdasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear dadsasdasd,

I want to thank you for your detailed feedback following your one night stay in our hotel. I am sure that your comments will be of good tips for all of the Trip Advisors’ readers!

I am pleased to read that you overall enjoyed our property and particularly its convenient location and look forward to welcoming you back here at the Hilton Paris La Defense.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room was dim, no privacy as glass elevator outside window (inside shopping centre). No air/moisture in the room, very stuffy. And to charge €20 to use the internet in your room - i thought we were in modern times! Ridiculous! Wouldn't hurry to book up again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Sarah H,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us.

I was sorry to read that your room was not to your convenience. Should you book again our property, please do not hesitate to inform our front office team of your room’s preference so that they can provide you with a more suitable room.

With regard to our internet fees, kindly note that following regular checks with our competition, our prices are mostly well within the average.

I remain at your disposal and, in the meantime look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,588 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Opera
Hilton Paris Opera
#311 of 1,800 in Paris
1,664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Property: Hilton Paris La Defense
Address: 2 Place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing