We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent business hotel in the business district of La Defence.
Located inside a mall, is definitely something out of the standard.
Lovely large room with the impeccable standard of hilton.
Staff as always ready and flexible.
Breakfast € 25 and wifi € 20 are, too much expensive.
There is a garage (private) exactly down the hotel, cost around €30 per night.
Excellent for the business in area and, not so bed too for reaching the city center (champs élysées) by taxi in around 15 min according to the traffic or by metro or RER that you can catch in front.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UBMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear UBMCL,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed being with us while travelling on business.

I have well noted your comments regarding our breakfast and internet fees. Kindly note that we do regular checks with our competition and that we are well within the average.

I trust that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for a future business trip to Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    667
    270
    111
    62
See reviews for
346
429
94
595
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Loved the location. Metro, malls, restaurants. Breakfast was really good, but as a vegan I depend on the oatmeal, which wasn't available 3 mornings in a row. Internet speed was mediocre, and had some connection issues, that was the worst thing. Jean Charles the concierge was FABULOUS. Double double deluxe had plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teens. Able to fit a cot in the room. Nice big tub and bathroom. Will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Shondarhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Shondarhh,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay in our hotel.

I understand that despite some difficulties encountered with our internet service, you overall enjoyed being with us. Kindly be informed that your comment will help us in improving our service.

Shondarhh, all of the team looks forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent and fast check-in. Always try to get a Relaxation Room for the additional space. Hotel was very helpful as usual but this time it was greatly appreciated as I landed on the day of the taxi strike. Fortunately I know the city well enought to take a bus to the L'Etoile Metro and then metro directly to Hilton Le Defense. Many folks like to stay within the city but the lower rates at the Hilton Le Defense and the Metro/train station directly under the hotel makes it a non-issue... Jean Charles at the Concierge desk is terrific with solutions to everything and so many good recommendations. Can't recommend a hotel in Paris as highly as this one. Only issue I have is the maids like to start SLAMMING the doors and talking to each other down the hallways before 8:00 am each day. It seems all hotels are having this same issue -- maybe the solution is retraining the staff to remembe guests are the reason for their jobs..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear kathyhouston,

I want to thank you for your nice comments following your visit.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and I can fully understand that being disturbed by noise in the corridor can be annoying. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

With regard to your kind feedback regarding Jean-Charles, rest assured that it has been brought to his attention and I take this opportunity to thank you on his behalf for that.

Thank you again for your valuable comments!

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Check in was good, rooms were what we expected and had no issues there. The wifi worked fine. I would suggest for business, however if your trip is to see the sights around the city, I would probably suggest something more central. If you want to stay in a hilton this is it, The Concord Opera Paris is a new Hilton, however an awful hotel that I wouldn't steer anyone too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Bill B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor’s website.

It is particularly pleasing to see that you appreciated our staff and service and that you felt home away from home during your stay.

Thank you very much for your nice comments and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you for a future visit to Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Paris la Défense for 3 nights.
The location is fine, even if it's outside of Paris you can go to Paris really fast with the metro line 1. The room was lovely, we had a relaxation room on the 4th floor with a nice view (not the best though). The staff was really helpful: at the front desk David Matthew and Doane helped us many times, they were very kind!

I would warmly recommand this hotel, either for business (la Défense is the business district of Paris) or tourism.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor if you want to have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Pierrick H,

I want to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We thrive on our guests' satisfaction and your comments are a great encouragement to all of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you next require accommodation in town.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Not too near many Parisian sites, but a lovely hotel with scenic sweeping views. Within walking distance of interesting bars and restaurants. Quiet and spacious rooms with comfortable beds and great sheet counts. Excellent ( even better than expected from Hilton ) breakfast. Sadly, no snooty hotel staff as we had hoped to encounter ;) Instead well spoken and helpful hotel staff for my husband and I, and our 3 children. Quite recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sonja Q,

Thank you for your positive comments following your stay with us!

Your observations and opinions are appreciated and it is particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service is good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family and I had a great experience at the Hilton Paris La Defense. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were nice, clean and modern. There is also easy access to the Metro. This was our first visit to Paris and it was amazing. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in that area of Paris near the Grand Arch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Stephen G,

Thank you for your nice comments. Indeed, I am pleased to read that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Stephen G, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,588 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Opera
Hilton Paris Opera
#308 of 1,800 in Paris
1,672 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Property: Hilton Paris La Defense
Address: 2 Place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing