We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
La Regence(Courbevoie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
571
715
292
119
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
715
292
119
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation roomshopping malldiamond membercnit buildingbusiness districtmetro stationgrand archbusiness tripgrande archetourist attractionscdg airportquatre tempsmodern hoteltaxi driverchamps elyseescroissantsparis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed as part of a business trip - excellent location with restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

The room I had was lovely - large and modern. I overlooked the inside - so not with views of the shopping mall, and found the room to be very quiet.

Unfortunately the breakfast let the hotel down. The hot food was very cold - the cooked tomatos were not cooked at all. There was however an excellent selection of fruit and alternatives to a hot breakfast

Staff were all very friendly and welcoming.

Worth noting I stayed as part of their summer discount so did not pay the full price of stay - if I had then my rating would be much less as whilst the hotel is very nice, it is not 600 euros a night nice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Melanie T,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you overall enjoyed our hotel. However I have well noted your disappointment with our breakfast. I would like to sincerely apologise for this bad experience and assure you that I have already discussed this with our Kitchen team so that corrective actions can be taken.

Thank you for your valuable comments which help us to constantly improve the service offered to our guests.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a very good stay there in July 2014. Hotel is right opposite the Grand Arch and on top of the Metro and RER station that provides easy and efficient travelling to central Paris,

Service was very good and personal. Staff was always polite and willing to assist with everything.

Finally I have to comment on the breakfast that was excellent. Both for the quality and the variety, Excellent. I totally recommend it to everyone and will definitely use it if and when we will visit beautiful Paris in the future

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Christos T,

Thank you for having given your feedback and for recommending our hotel following your recent stay with us.
Rest assured that your comments have been shared with all of the team as it is a great encouragement for all of us here.

Thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Hotel is in a great location if you are on business in La Defense area, it is very close to the Grand Arch and most Taxi drvers can find it which isnt always true for La Defense addresses, this is probably because a main Taxi rank is located outside the Hotel entrance. I had a room facing out onto the pedestrian area which was nice, some rooms face into the shopping mall. The resteraunt and bar are expensive 10-12E for a large beer, if you are on expenses and want to save some money, head to the metro, where there is a large Marks & Spensers Food store - still more expensive than the UK but you can get a meal and wine significantly cheaper than the hotel - go early though - gets very busy and was fairly sparse by 19:00 when i went. Good Hotel, good breakfast, good location.

Room Tip: i think the rooms facing out onto the pedestrian area are nicer than the those facing the shopping area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Gary P,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit. Our guests’ feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate yours.

All of the team looks forward to welcoming you back when you next require accommodation in Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hilton Paris La Defense is probably not on everyone's radar--but it should be. It's in the middle of the modern part of Paris, conceived by Georges Pompidou. The Grand Arche--just outside the hotel--provides a view down the Boulevard Charles de Gaulle, through the Arc de Triomphe, all the way to the Louvre. And the Metro station underneath the hotel provides a 7-minute trip to the Louvre. All trains--Metro, RER, and SCNF--run through that station, so La Defense is a good place to be out of the crush and still access all the sights conveniently.

The hotel itself is a clean, very well-appointed modern facility, with a staff that has to be second to none. This was our first trip to Paris, so we were "high-maintenance" guests. We had tons of questions about how to get around, the best ways to experience Paris, etc. Desk clerks, the concierge, the bell staff, even the people managing the breakfast, all took time to chat with us, to welcome us, and to help us have not just a good stay in their hotel, but an amazing experience in Paris.

Rooms are large even by American standards, and very well-equipped and tended. We felt pampered, in fact. One tip: about 2/3 of the rooms either face into the hotel lobby or into the shopping mall/office complex CNIT. Try to get on that faces outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing outside. Those facing inside the hotel or mall can be darker and cooler than most people might like.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear William C,

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to us and to Paris, especially as it was your first time. We thrive on our guests' satisfaction and your comments are a great encouragement to the team and I.

William C, we look forward to welcoming you back to our property when you next require accommodation in Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Got the cold room facing inward toward shopping mall. We saw a review about it before our visit, so we dressed accordingly. Would rather have a cold room than one that is too warm. Yes, it is a bit dark in the mall facing room. Great for jet-lagged afternoon nap. Needed to turn on all lights to see in the AM. Not a big deal. Took the Metro from airport to avoid rush hour AM traffic. Hotel is not well marked on CNIT mall maps. But we found it. We were loaned outlet adapters for our room. They also sell them in the lobby in vending machine, if front desk is out of loaners. This hotel fit our style perfectly with it's modern vibe. Felt like a boutique hotel, and yet has easy Metro access to historic Paris sites. Great for first time trip to Europe/Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kevin T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Kevin T P,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate your participation.
Indeed, I am pleased to read that you overall found our hotel to your convenience.

Thank you for having chosen our property for your stay in Paris and I hope that we will welcome you back for a future stay.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews