We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Paris La Defense
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
Kinnelon, United States
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall nice, clean. Moved there after staying at Milinium hotel in Paris. This hotel is not close to heart of Paris but taxi service readily available. Much nicer then hotels in the city. Allow 4 people to stay in a room. Would stay there again. Overall great experience for my family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Neil S,

I would like to thank you for the time taken to post your feedback following your visit.

I am pleased to note that you and your family appreciated being with us and that our facility fully met your expectations.

Rest assured that all of the team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back for a future stay in Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    654
    263
    107
    60
See reviews for
326
413
91
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We recently stayed here on a vacation (using Hilton Points). The hotel is nice enough, the room was very clean, the bathroom was large. The hotel staff was amazing. They really made our stay great by helping us figure out how to travel where we wanted to go, and how to get tickets at reasonable prices. More than once, they made reservations for us. As this trip was to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary, I called ahead to request a few croissants be available in the room when we check in - my husband was very excited about French croissants! The hotel staff (Matthieu) went above and beyond and had an enormous pile of pastries, and a bottle of champagne waiting for us!

The nice thing about the location of this hotel is, it is right on the Metro 1 line, which goes directly into downtown Paris. It is also on the RER and other train lines, so getting from the hotel to where you want to go is pretty simple. It is also connected to a shopping mall, with restaurants, which was convenient.

The hotel's breakfast was very good, and included made to order items like omelettes.

My only note is the options for TV stations - all TV was in French, which I expected, except for 3-4 English new stations (BBC and CNN). I just wish they had ported over some English TV that wasn't news, we like to have it on at the end of the day, or when we get ready in the morning. Otherwise - this is a nice place.

If you have Hilton points to spend, this place is more convenient than staying out at Charles De Gaulle airport, and less expensive than the Concorde Opera Paris. If you are not staying here on points, or business, I would probably elect to stay closer into the city center.

Room Tip: our room overlooked the outdoor plaza, which was nice. the other rooms look into a courtyard type ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fogvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear fogvision,

I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback following your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you definitely enjoyed our team and particularly Mathieu who made your stay the most hassle free and memorable.

I have well taken note however of your comment regarding our TV channels offer. I would like to inform you that we are currently working on improving this service.

Thank you again for having stayed with us and for your trust and confidence towards the Hliton Brand.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carteret, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Cooling system not working, a fan was provided. Construction noise was disturbing on a Saturday morning after waking up early everyday during the week for sight seeing events. The location was great for metro line, food, shopping and easy access to attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Perry S,

Thank you for having provided your feedback following your stay in our property.
I would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you may have encountered while you were with us.

I understand however that this did not spoiled your visit and that you enjoyed sightseeing the most beautiful Parisian attractions.

I hope that despite the above, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip to Paris. I am glad I picked this hotel, it was perfect for my trip.
Good transport links for in around Paris.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast was nice as expected.
I even managed to do some shopping at the mall next to the hotel.
I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Gmaxx,

Thank you for your kind comments following your visit.
I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team and services met your expectations.

Gmaxx, all of the team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great hotel, very helpful staff, the location is a little out of the way, but the RNR in to the centre is quick and easy. Just one change and not even 30 mins to Gare Du Nord and about 25 Euro to Champs-Élysées.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Robert M,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to our hotel.

All our guests’ feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate your participation.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Paris La Défense.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was here for a business trip and I had an awesome room eventhough it faced the inside of the mall, it was not noisy at all. The rooms are very spacious compared to other hotels in Paris but it is quite pricey. The location is great because you are right near the mall and can do some shopping just by stepping out of your hotel door. There is also a grocery store (Monoprix) downstairs in the mall area which was a lifesaver for buying water and small snacks! The only complaint I had about the hotel was that they did not have a business center, for a hotel that is in the "financial district" of Paris, that was rather disappointing. Also they charge for Wi-fi (I believe if you're a hilton honors member its free). Overall great experience and would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear ChisaL,

I want to thank you for having stayed in our hotel for your business trip.
I am pleased to read that you overall enjoyed our hotel and have well noted your comment regarding our internet fees. I confirm indeed that our loyal Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond members benefit from free internet.
Further to the absence of a business centre, kindly be informed that there is an internet corner in the lobby available for all of our guests and that our Concierge team remains at your disposal for any assistance with administrative tasks you may have.

Thank you again for your confidence in our hotel and for recommending it on Trip Advisor.

All of the team looks forward to welcoming you back for a future business stay.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed as part of a business trip - excellent location with restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

The room I had was lovely - large and modern. I overlooked the inside - so not with views of the shopping mall, and found the room to be very quiet.

Unfortunately the breakfast let the hotel down. The hot food was very cold - the cooked tomatos were not cooked at all. There was however an excellent selection of fruit and alternatives to a hot breakfast

Staff were all very friendly and welcoming.

Worth noting I stayed as part of their summer discount so did not pay the full price of stay - if I had then my rating would be much less as whilst the hotel is very nice, it is not 600 euros a night nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Melanie T,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you overall enjoyed our hotel. However I have well noted your disappointment with our breakfast. I would like to sincerely apologise for this bad experience and assure you that I have already discussed this with our Kitchen team so that corrective actions can be taken.

Thank you for your valuable comments which help us to constantly improve the service offered to our guests.

Sincerely yours,

Gérald Van Reck
Hotel Manager
Gerald.vanreck@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
4.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Opera
Hilton Paris Opera
#284 of 1,802 in Paris
1,569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 41 in La Defense
1,430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris La Defense

Property: Hilton Paris La Defense
Address: 2 Place de la Defense | Le CNIT - BP 210, 92053, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Hilton International Paris
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing