We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Hotel is nice; it is in the business district not a touristy district. We were not impressed by the front desk staff. They were abrupt and not very helpful or welcoming. Internet was 100 euro a week which is outrageous, but the hotel was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was not very good and was 26euro per person!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    376
    142
    63
    25
See reviews for
117
166
50
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Hotel was very nice. It is not a "Paris" experience. Good if you are using the metro to downtown. There is a shopping mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Hotel is in a Business Section of Paris. Very safe area.

Its also at the end of the Metro Line but a very short walk from the metro to the hotel. Be prepared for a couple of steps that need to be get to the hotel.

Frequent guest Status was well recognized. We had a large group and the hotel gave us a 2 bedroom suite upgrade which was awesome.

Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the La Defense Structure it is so unique. (The building with the hole in it that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MurrayH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I spent four days in this hotel in the middle of May 2012. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The location was not fully practical for us as we spent our time in Paris by sightseeing and repeatedly travelled to the centre which is 10-15 stops by metro. However, the metro station was in a walking distance from the hotel and rather easy to find. The area of La Defense itself is very impresive and the view from the hotel room made my stay in the hotel even more pleasant. The hotel staff was sometimes confused a little but always very nice and friendly. The were coffee and tea making facilities in the room, however, when using the kettle, the only connection to plug was possible when placing it on the floor. Also the internet connection was rather expensive from my point of view. Generally, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel as the negatives (which were not actually very important for me) were compensated by the pleasant and friendly atmospheare.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaRubinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed here recently for a business trip and I must say that I really enjoyed my time here.

I found the hotel very clean, quiet, and it very good condition. The rooms were a decent size for Paris and the beds were extremely comfortable. There was no microwave but there was a small refridgerator for use.

Like an earlier poster, I agree that the gym here was excellent. A lot of cardio machines and also some good sized weights for you fitness buffs.

Breakfast at Le Californien was quite good; there were pastires, cold cuts, bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh fruit.. and lots more that I can't even remember.

The biggest thing for me was the quality of service. Everything was just fantastic.

It's true, it's a bit far from the center of the city but it is a very short walk away from Le Grande Arche and near Le Quatre Temps, which is a huge shopping mall with lots of big name stores and lots of eatiers. For me, I loved staying in this location as it's a bit more comfortable for me. It's also extremely close to the La Defense metro/RER/bus station so it's really easy to get wherever you want to go.

Compared to the Courtyard at Neuilly that I normally stay at, I have to say I prefer the Rennaissance as the location for me is a bit nicer. That's not to say the Courtyard isn't good, because it is, just for me - I would prefer this property.

In any case, I would definitely stay here again and I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tummy_tum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, Surrey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel is quite adequate but the location is really out of the way in La Defense. My taxi driver really struggled to find the entrance and drove around for about 15 minutes trying to find the main route in. The breakfast is really good, although you have to choose what type you want on entrance to the restaurant - this is most bizarre as you are then just given access to a large buffet!! The hotel has a nice gym and a Hammam (Turkish bath). The lobby is nice and the staff are helpful. The rooms are a little tired, especially the showers which are not electric/power showers but are simply attachments to the bath itself. My main issue is that you have to pay €20 per 24 hours for wifi/internet access and on top of an expensive room rate!! This is a blatant rip off. Other than that, this is a very solid hotel but I wouldn't recommend it if you are a tourist wanting to see the sights of Paris, just use it if you are on a business trip and need to be in the vicinity of the business district.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJBWeybridge_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis MO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

My visit to Paris was for just one day of business and I stayed one day for pleasure. The Renaissance la Defense was a perfect choice for my business. It is a bit removed from city center for sightseeing, but the #1 Metro line (La Defense/Vincennes) line is just a short walk. Thanks to an earlier TA review for the tip about the hotel door on the RD level which permits guests to avoid the long outdoor stairs, and gain access to the hotel from the promenade with your room key or a smile to the security attendant. My platinum elite status granted me a club level room (1032). The room was American size (not typically found in Paris). A pleasant surprise was the 110v outlet in the bathroom which permitted phone and IPad charging without the use of my travel converter. The hotel staff were efficient and cordial, especially the two young male bartenders and the one attentive female wait staff in the lounge. Our cocktail hour for my three Parisian customers and I was very enjoyable. I will definitely revisit this Renaissance when my business travel requires an overnight in this area of Paris.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tug1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
1.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Address: 60 Jardins de Valmy, 92918, La Defense, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in La Defense
#5 Business Hotel in La Defense
#5 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated in 2016 Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense is in the heart of dynamic La Defense district of Paris, France. Just next to the Grande Arche de La Defense this Paris hotel is just a few minutes from the capital's famous attractions: only 1 train stop from the Champs-Elysees. Guests can walk from the Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense to the large shopping center "les 4 Temps" open everyday. Whether you come by train, metro or taxi from Paris airports, access to the hotel is easy and for those coming by car there is a private and supervised hotel car park. This upscale hotel provides spacious revamped bedrooms with Marriott bedding, air conditioning, Internet access, premium TV channels, and in-room safe. For successful conferences and events there are 15 meeting rooms with natural daylight and broadband internet. Hotel guests have free access to the fitness gym. Guests can enjoy French specialties in the new modern La Brasserie, Restaurant & Bar. From breakfast until late cocktails, the place is ideal for a vibrant moment in a typical Parisian atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris
Paris Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing