We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here as my husband was on business in the suburbs and I went larking about. It is a quick RER or subway ride into Paris. The rooms are clean, large and very comfortable. The concierge lounge is quite nice, though not as accommodating as that of the Marriott Rive Gauche. There are lots of shopping possibilities with long hours to suit anyone. There is a lot of significant modern architecture that is fun to explore. The cinema is close by as well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisajamais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Have stayed here on business in a junior suite in excess of 30 times and it is definitely my preferred choice for work. Suite Rooms are bright, spacious and clean - the separate sitting room is great for working. I find it a quiet hotel and convenient for the office. Restaurant is ok but I prefer to go into Paris for dinner. Staff friendly and efficient. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times while on business in Paris accompanied by my wife. This is an excellent choice for location, close to my office and easy access to the Metro to go into Paris. There is an excellent mall close by for those shopping needs.
The hotel has a great staff from the front desk to the club lounge, they really focus on taking care of their guest. They are helpful and very courteous. The rooms are large for Paris standards and very comfortable. This hotel lives up to the high Marriott family standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkerpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

+ pleasant and calming hotel, friendly staff, clean and well equipped rooms, adequate basic breakfast for groups, regular cleaning of a room was fine, well-controlled air conditioning - it doesn´t need to open windows; very good location near the metro, the terminated station of the line number 1; overall a quiet place - away from busy roads; we was at third floor - there was a quite silent
- less convenient (it crawled) beds, insufficient filling of a hotel minibar

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicke777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a nice, adequate, clean property located in the ultra-modern business district of La Defense. The location is really good, since you can walk to the metro station and be in the heart of Paris in 15 minutes or so. The surrounding glass office towers empty out early and the area around the hotel is like a park with few people. It is a wonderful place to walk and marvel at the buildings and enormous outdoor sculptures and modern artwork that line the long esplanade.There are a few restaurants in the area and the hotel has a rather nice-looking restaurant, but we did not dine there. Indeed we rarely saw anyone dining there. It was more fun to go to Quatre Temps (a huge shopping center five minutes away), the underground shops, or ride into the city (and I was annoyed that we did not receive an upgrade to our room that we expected, so I took my business elsewhere). There were a few minor problems with the room--which is not designed for seniors. The shower is quite dangerous--no place to hold onto and the walls and floor are very slippery. I don't know if it is hotel problem or a common problem in France, but the toilet has a small button to activate the flush and it is very difficult to push. The breakfast is excellent. Someone here mentioned that it was the same every day and that is true--but there is a huge variety to choose from and the kitchen will prepare fresh egg dishes any way you want them. I think the hotel is fine for people who do not want to be in the bustle of downtown Paris, enjoy walking, and riding the Metro (we did not find it crowded or dirty as some people claimed). It is not good for people who prefer to ride in taxis--it is a long ride, the taxi drivers are notoriously rude (we tried it once), and most drivers can't find the hotel and treat La Defense as a foreign country!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. The room was cleaned by 10 a.m. Each day. The restaurants (a bar and then a nicer restaurant had excellent food and service.

The fitness room is well equipped. You can walk to a shop area nearby. If you are ambitious you can walk to Arc de Triumph (3 miles).

The metro is walking distance (short walk).

The only negative -- it is hard to navigate to get to the hotel. Taxi drivers kept getting lost. It is approximately 60 euros from airport to hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a great hotel for staying in Paris. close to a metro station that brings you to the center easily. Nice and friendly stuff. clean rooms and good restaurant. I would recommend staying in this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Defense
0.3 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,796 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris La Defense
citizenM Paris La Defense
#394 of 1,803 in Paris
73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Address: 60 Jardins de Valmy, 92918, La Defense, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in La Defense
#5 Business Hotel in La Defense
#5 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: £130 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated in 2016 Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense is in the heart of dynamic La Defense district of Paris, France. Just next to the Grande Arche de La Defense this Paris hotel is just a few minutes from the capital's famous attractions: only 1 train stop from the Champs-Elysees. Guests can walk from the Renaissance Paris Hotel La Defense to the large shopping center "les 4 Temps" open everyday. Whether you come by train, metro or taxi from Paris airports, access to the hotel is easy and for those coming by car there is a private and supervised hotel car park. This upscale hotel provides spacious revamped bedrooms with Marriott bedding, air conditioning, Internet access, premium TV channels, and in-room safe. For successful conferences and events there are 15 meeting rooms with natural daylight and broadband internet. Hotel guests have free access to the fitness gym. Guests can enjoy French specialties in the new modern La Brasserie, Restaurant & Bar. From breakfast until late cocktails, the place is ideal for a vibrant moment in a typical Parisian atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris
Paris Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing