We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had one night for business in March.
The hotel and the room was clean, the service was excellent. The personnel was really helpful and fast to help for toothbrush, iron...
Breakfast was good.
Although ti seems to be a normal price for the place, I found it expensive.

Room Tip: ask for top floors. you are in a high building zone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Joe,

Many thanks for sharing your experience following your business trip at Pullman Paris La Défense.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated the service from our Housekeeping team and you enjoyed our Breakfast at the Quinte&Sens restaurant.

Kind regards,
Frédéric Clement
Genera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent business trip and when I walked through the front entrance I was greeted by a rather unpleasant odour. This continued also in the lifts. I'm not sure if they have problems with sewage but it wasn't pleasant at all and not expected for this type of establishment.

It took a while to check in and when I finally did I was given a twin room. Something I dislike especially when you book a double. I never know why hotels look to change your request. I asked to change but my colleagues also had the same issue. The bar in the hotel is very expensive and overall the hotel per night doesn't deserve the price it charges. There are so many other better hotels to go to and better value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank PlayboyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Pullman Paris la Défense. We are sorry that you experienced difficulties during your check-in.

It is our hope to have the chance to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Frédéric Clément
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We loved the hotel. It was a great stay. it is like a 5 minutes walk from the La Defence Metro. After a long day of walking/touring those 5 minutes of walk to the hotel will be a drag.

We didn't like how we had to go down 4 sets of staircase just to reach to the lobby of the Hotel. The escalators were broken on both days we stayed at the hotel making it difficult to climb those stairs up and down to access the hotel (with luggage).

They charge 50 Euros if you want to check-in early between 10AM-2PM.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience our our Trip Advisor Page.

I would like to inform you that I will share your comments with the Town Hall regarding the escalators located nearby our hotel.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The Pullman is very convenient for the business traveller on short trip but look elsewhere for something more. The reception is efficient and the rooms standard business fit out but good size including the bathroom. The price for breakfast is high but better than many others that have just coffee and a croissant for twenty plus euros. Lunch and dinner we went out after the first day and this is the best option for quality, price and choice. Wifi was free and reasonable speed, but it always seems to throw you out and it is a little irritating. The staff are very helpful and polite. If it wasn't for the convenience of business I would look for another hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank AndesAlps B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to receive your feedbacks. We are happy to read that you appreciated our rooms and location. It is true that our hotel benefits from a prime position for those travelling on business.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A plush modern reception greets you, after which the outdated bedrooms come as a disappointment. For those of us who only eat a light breakfast, 26 euros for croissant and tea is outrageous. Dinner was OK, but nothing special. Service, particularly the repeated requests for tea at breakfast, was not good.

Although the Pullman is convenient for the business district, thereby trying to justify the high prices, this area of town has little else to offer. I'm afraid next visit, I will stay in my favourite city centre hotel overlooking Notre Dame at half the price of Pullman, dine in a nice traditional bistro by the Seine, and take a taxi to La Defence. A much better experience at half the price!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your remarks after your stay with us at Pullman Paris la Défense. We are sorry that your experience with the breakfast did not meet your expectations. If you would like to enjoy breakfast at Quinte&Sens restaurant, we do have a light offer, the “Pullman Express”, including coffee or tea, a fresh juice and pastry for 13 euros.
We hope to have the chance to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you're not a business traveller, this hotel might cost more than you'd want to pay, but based on my experience it is totally worth the money. The staff is multi-lingual. I speak English and there was no problem communicating with each member of the staff. The hotel is beautiful, and the room was clean. I stayed in a classic double bed room. It was the perfect size for one or two people. The bed was clean and smelled nice and was really comfortable. I had no problems sleeping and I usually do when travelling. The room had a large t.v. with multiple channels, some in English. There was a desk and several places to plug in (though you need to bring your own adapter). I had a beautiful view from my window and there were black out curtains that worked very well. The bathroom was a decent size, with a stand-in shower, a vanity, a toilet, and a big bathtub. That bathtub was one of the highlights of my trip! The food in the restaurant is a bit expensive, but you're getting a fine dining experience. The food quality was excellent, as was the service. The bar was nice. The cocktail I had was overpriced, but top shelf and very good. Overall, this is the best hotel stay I've ever had. I've stayed in a lot of hotels, even a Hilton in Seattle in the U.S., and the Pullman Paris La Defense was the nicest, cleanest, with the most courteous staff. It is well located. Even though it is in the business district, the metro station for Line 1 is within walking distance, and from Line 1 you can get anywhere in the city. The hotel is also near an attraction--the Arch de La Defense. I recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: I stayed on floor 19 and it was very, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Paris La Défense for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed our services.
Indeed, our location at the heart of La Défense is very convenient and it is nice to know you found it easy to get around.
We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Frédéric Clément
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
Thank Liberic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie, 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#2 Green Hotel in La Defense
#6 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: £115 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing