We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Paris La Defense
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
US$145
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$212
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Vivaldi(Puteaux)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel le Dauphin(Puteaux)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense(Courbevoie)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$179
US$137
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$67
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,764)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveller rating
862
583
215
59
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
583
215
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean christophebusiness triproom servicedeluxe roombusiness districtspecial thanksmetro stationgrande archemini barpublic transportfree internetshopping mallgrand archpariseurosofficecheckin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had one night for business in March.
The hotel and the room was clean, the service was excellent. The personnel was really helpful and fast to help for toothbrush, iron...
Breakfast was good.
Although ti seems to be a normal price for the place, I found it expensive.

Room Tip: ask for top floors. you are in a high building zone.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Joe,

Many thanks for sharing your experience following your business trip at Pullman Paris La Défense.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated the service from our Housekeeping team and you enjoyed our Breakfast at the Quinte&Sens restaurant.

Kind regards,
Frédéric Clement
Genera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent business trip and when I walked through the front entrance I was greeted by a rather unpleasant odour. This continued also in the lifts. I'm not sure if they have problems with sewage but it wasn't pleasant at all and not expected for this type of establishment.

It took a while to check in and when I finally did I was given a twin room. Something I dislike especially when you book a double. I never know why hotels look to change your request. I asked to change but my colleagues also had the same issue. The bar in the hotel is very expensive and overall the hotel per night doesn't deserve the price it charges. There are so many other better hotels to go to and better value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank PlayboyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Pullman Paris la Défense. We are sorry that you experienced difficulties during your check-in.

It is our hope to have the chance to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Frédéric Clément
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We loved the hotel. It was a great stay. it is like a 5 minutes walk from the La Defence Metro. After a long day of walking/touring those 5 minutes of walk to the hotel will be a drag.

We didn't like how we had to go down 4 sets of staircase just to reach to the lobby of the Hotel. The escalators were broken on both days we stayed at the hotel making it difficult to climb those stairs up and down to access the hotel (with luggage).

They charge 50 Euros if you want to check-in early between 10AM-2PM.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience our our Trip Advisor Page.

I would like to inform you that I will share your comments with the Town Hall regarding the escalators located nearby our hotel.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The Pullman is very convenient for the business traveller on short trip but look elsewhere for something more. The reception is efficient and the rooms standard business fit out but good size including the bathroom. The price for breakfast is high but better than many others that have just coffee and a croissant for twenty plus euros. Lunch and dinner we went out after the first day and this is the best option for quality, price and choice. Wifi was free and reasonable speed, but it always seems to throw you out and it is a little irritating. The staff are very helpful and polite. If it wasn't for the convenience of business I would look for another hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank AndesAlps B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to receive your feedbacks. We are happy to read that you appreciated our rooms and location. It is true that our hotel benefits from a prime position for those travelling on business.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A plush modern reception greets you, after which the outdated bedrooms come as a disappointment. For those of us who only eat a light breakfast, 26 euros for croissant and tea is outrageous. Dinner was OK, but nothing special. Service, particularly the repeated requests for tea at breakfast, was not good.

Although the Pullman is convenient for the business district, thereby trying to justify the high prices, this area of town has little else to offer. I'm afraid next visit, I will stay in my favourite city centre hotel overlooking Notre Dame at half the price of Pullman, dine in a nice traditional bistro by the Seine, and take a taxi to La Defence. A much better experience at half the price!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your remarks after your stay with us at Pullman Paris la Défense. We are sorry that your experience with the breakfast did not meet your expectations. If you would like to enjoy breakfast at Quinte&Sens restaurant, we do have a light offer, the “Pullman Express”, including coffee or tea, a fresh juice and pastry for 13 euros.
We hope to have the chance to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews