We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel with good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Paris La Defense
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Business hotel with good value”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Pullman is a very good hotel for short business trip and ideally located just a couple of minutes walking to the metro station and two large shopping centers.

A very small lobby for meet and greet with attentive front desk staff followed by a small dining room. Very clean and simple first floor.

The rooms are small but again it is in Paris so I was not expecting a good space neither in the room or the bathroom. However, furniture showed some age but was comfortable which I really cared about.

I tried the room service a couple of times, nothing fancy but just good enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naifitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur d'Exploitation at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience about our hotel Pullman Paris la Défense.

The property is indeed located very close by all public transport and one of the biggest shopping center in Europe, “Les 4 Temps”.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially our room service.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Julien Curinier
Deputy Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    527
    191
    49
    42
See reviews for
183
404
88
664
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The Pullman is situated by the Grande Arch so it is principally catering for business travellers in La Defense. That said it's ok for leisure travellers too as it is close to the metro and central Paris is only a few stops away.
The rooms are a good size and the beds are really comfortable. There is an adequate gym with steam room but I ran outside as there are some good routes in the area.
The restaurant is newly refurbished and is pleasant and more atmospheric than most business hotels. The service has noticeably improved since last year and all staff were very helpful. I enjoyed my stay much more this time as a result. Food and drinks are definitely priced for business customers and the room service costs are eye watering but probably on a similar scale to other hotels in La Defense. Otherwise this is a good choice for the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jonwells1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur d'Exploitation at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Pullman Paris La Défense. We are delighted that you appreciated the service provided to you. Our staff is working every day to improve your satisfaction; therefore I will share your comment with them.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Julien Curinier
Deputy Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Not the best location but still pretty good as you are only a few stops away from Champs Elysees and L'arc de Triumphe.
The hotel itself is quiet nice, couldn't really find anything to fault it. The La Defense area is quite commercial with lots of modern towers, which to some may not be exactly what they had imagined going into Paris.
Still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aziz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur d'Exploitation at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Aziz,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased that you appreciated the location of our hotel, only 7 minutes away from Arc De Triomphe.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Julien Curinier
Deputy Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ukcali
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Leading a team that has to commute every week from London I've had to stay at the Pullman a few times. Not again until they sort themselves out. Overall we see the Pullman as the most expensive and the worst rooms in the area. I've stayed there 4 times and of that I've had to change my room twice on one occasion and once on another due to basics in the room not working. I would have changed rooms once again the last time but I arrived at almost midnight into Paris with the toilet not working. The next room had a humming coming from the vents so had to turn that off to sleep making the room very cold. In the morning I found the shower head clogged and not working. The first time I had to change rooms twice I complained and found a present in my room from management. A usb light for my laptop....the same one I had my marketing team buy as promo gifts for a £1. I guess that's all you're worth to them. In the area there are other hotels that try harder (eg Hilton, Renaissance) and deliver. This is not a 5*.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur d'Exploitation at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Paris La Défense. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julien Curinier
Deputy Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had one night for business in March.
The hotel and the room was clean, the service was excellent. The personnel was really helpful and fast to help for toothbrush, iron...
Breakfast was good.
Although ti seems to be a normal price for the place, I found it expensive.

Room Tip: ask for top floors. you are in a high building zone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Joe,

Many thanks for sharing your experience following your business trip at Pullman Paris La Défense.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated the service from our Housekeeping team and you enjoyed our Breakfast at the Quinte&Sens restaurant.

Kind regards,
Frédéric Clement
Genera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent business trip and when I walked through the front entrance I was greeted by a rather unpleasant odour. This continued also in the lifts. I'm not sure if they have problems with sewage but it wasn't pleasant at all and not expected for this type of establishment.

It took a while to check in and when I finally did I was given a twin room. Something I dislike especially when you book a double. I never know why hotels look to change your request. I asked to change but my colleagues also had the same issue. The bar in the hotel is very expensive and overall the hotel per night doesn't deserve the price it charges. There are so many other better hotels to go to and better value for money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PlayboyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Pullman Paris la Défense. We are sorry that you experienced difficulties during your check-in.

It is our hope to have the chance to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Frédéric Clément
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Property: Pullman Paris La Defense
Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#2 Green Hotel in La Defense
#6 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing