We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Group Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Paris La Defense
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
KOLKSTS
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Group Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed with my group in this hotel from 23rd to 26th of May. Rooms are fairly big by european standard, breakfast spread is good, special request is usually acccommodated, slightly away but with easy connectivity by metro and public transport

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SONASHREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Vincent,

Our guests feedbacks are important for us, also we are delighted that you appreciated your stay with us.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Matthieu Gaujard
Directeur Général
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    527
    191
    49
    42
See reviews for
183
402
87
664
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location next to the Grand arch and the adjoining mall. We got here early and we told we had to wait a few hours before our room would be ready. Along came Clement to our rescue.. He saw us in the lobby and inquired how our stay was and we told him we were waiting on our room..Clement came back with our room keys and got the job done..Exceptional customer service. Our room was great and quite comfortable.. A very nice modern hotel with a nice restaurant and bar.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay with us and . I will share your comment with our team and especially Clément.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Matthieu Gaujard
Directeur Général
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

381 euro for a single room with no breakfast, nice room with a comfy bed but just very expensive for what is! the breakfast was ok but I've had much better at a lot less cost, 28 euro for breakfast......!

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear David,

Many thanks for your comment. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation as far as the quality/price ratio is concerned. If you prefer a lighted breakfast at Quinte&Sens restaurant, we do have a continental breakfast.
I assure you that we are sorry and hope to count you again among our guests soon.

Matthieu Gaujard
Directeur Général
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with a group, we arrived at 10:45 am and was told our room was not ready and told to come back at 2, I specifically told the guy in front desk I wanted a higher floor room since this was usually the recommendation of guests at tripadvisor, I also showed him my Le club Accor card. When our group returned at 2, it was only my room which was not yet ready and worst my room was at the 9 th floor, while the rest of my group were given rooms at the 15, 17 and 18 th floors, and none were Accor members, now that really tells you a lot about how they treat card holders. The girl did not apologize when my room was not ready or even offered me a drink or something.
The room was ok with comfortable bed and I agree bigger than European standard. The bathroom was also spacious enough.
The breakfast was served on the second floor, it has the most satisfying spread of breakfast I have seen for a Parisian hotel, there were very good choices of yogurts, juices and breads and pastries, but the best part was the courteous and efficient staff at the restaurant, I suggest they change them for the front desk, maybe the front desk would be better with Katia and her team.
Free wifi is always alus for me.

Room Tip: The train and subway is quite a walk to hotel, do not ever try going there using subway and carrying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment following your stay. We are sorry to read that you had a lukewarm experience upon arrival. Please let me express my sincerest apologies. Please let me know by email at H3130-QM@accor.com when you are planning to come back to our property and I would be delighted to meet you.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you.

Matthieu Gaujard
Directeur Général
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Pullman with a tour group.
Pros- nice and comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice bathroom, free water bottles in the room, just outside the city
Cons- breakfast is just okay, tour director said that it's an expensive place to stay

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hulagirl926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It will be my pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Matthieu Gaujard
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Accompanied my husband on a business trip where we stayed at Pullman La Defense. Much to my surprise and satisfaction, it's within walking distance to the train station and a large shopping mall - so I was not bored and kept busy! Bonus - Starbucks is just down the street too!
We enjoyed our stay - had a lovely lunch in the hotel restaurant. There are several excellent restaurants and cafes and a pattisserie in the area. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites not worth extra money as the furniture is not comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanLaDefense, Directeur général at Pullman Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially our location next to the largest French shopping mall, Les 4 Temps.
Thank you for your comments about the Quinte&Sens Restaurant.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Matthieu Gaujard
General Manager
Pullman Paris La Défense
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris La Defense

Property: Pullman Paris La Defense
Address: 11 Avenue de l'Arche Courbevoie (Paris la Defense), 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in La Defense
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
#6 Business Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the La Defense business district, opposite the CNIT (Center for New Industries and Technologies) and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees, the fully renovated Pullman Paris La Defense is intimate, pure and bright. This upscale hotel offers stylish and spacious rooms, a fitness center, Le Quinte&Sens restaurant with an open kitchen, bar, free WIFI with fiber optic and a private car park. The meeting spaces offer optimum facilities to ensure the success of your seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing