We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    718
    449
    121
    62
See reviews for
259
439
175
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is located in the business district of La Defense. We have chosen this hotel because of the RER C connection to Versailles and because of the price. The check in was fast and the some staff were grumpy (depending on the time of the day: friendly in the morning and very grumpy in the late evening). the rooms were average, there was scent of cigarettes inside even though staff insisted it's a non smoking room :/. We tried an evening meal on our arrival to the hotel and it was microwaved for us - I would not bother if the hotel was located elsewhere, but at night the area around the hotel is completely dead.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arek80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Average Hotel, budget Hotel (For Paris), same Ibis with small and clean rooms, staff OK. About the location is a Business Area but right next to the Metro and walk distance to Neully Sur Seine, which for me is a great spot to relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murilo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

You know what you will get when you stay in a Ibis. It is not fancy, but it is clean, and great price.
This Ibis is in front of the metro station La defense, so you just need to take line 1 to Champs Elysee and cross most of paris.
The price is the main attraction on this one, I have payed 58 euros i think ,for 2, and any hotel close to champs Elysee you will be paying double that at least, and wont be as nearly as clean and well kept as this one. Rooms are also bigger then the ones inside Paris.
You also get a view of the Tour Eiffel (far away) from many rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a tour eiffel view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubens G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

You know what you get when you stay at an Ibis. Usually great location, great price, basic room and bathroom. This was great value for money, though sadly despite being a business area nearby it stank of piss nearby, going up escalator outside, going down the steps and walking to Metro station. You'd think being in a business area with big skyscraper buildings they'd do something about that? There was none of this at our Ibis Val d'Europe - Marne la Vallée

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is only good for a couple of days in business stay. Very cozy rooms, not suitable for more than 1 person. Service are not often upto the mark.
Breakfast though is pretty good. The bar and the restaurant is quite nice and open uphill late. Location is very good and close to grande arc and other prime offices in la Defense.
I would only recommend this hotel when you a staying alone for a business trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aninda_mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a typical ibis hotel, a 10 minute walk to the Arche at La Defense (car free esplanade) and 5 minutes to the metro.
The room was spacious and clean (9th floor), with nice view of the river and traffic jams below. A nice room to watch the world go by after a busy day.
Bathroom was clean and bright, but only with basic soap in a plastic squeezy bottle (no big deal - I bring me own). Towels could be a bit bigger.
Restaurant was quite, with very efficient and friendly service. Menu a bit lacking, but the pork dish of the day was very tasty. Breakfast, for this type of hotel was very good with a good choice of breads, pancakes, juice, cereals, yoghurt, frui, cold meat, cheeses, etc etc.

My only gripe is - provide a kettle and coffee/teabags in the rooms!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manieast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
#21 of 41 in La Defense
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris La Defense Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris La Defense Centre

Property: Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Address: 4 Boulevard de Neuilly | Paris La Defense Cedex, 92400, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris La Defense Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris La Défense Centre hotel is located in the heart of Paris' La Défense area, not far from the Champs-Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot convention center, and is close to the CNIT and the Grande Arche. The Esplanade de la Défense metro station lies opposite, providing access to the Eiffel Tower in just ten minutes. The hotel offers 286 renovated, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris La Defense Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Defense Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing