We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros n Cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here last week over a span of four days (Friday- Monday) for a quick Parisian trip. My friend is an IBIS business member and so suggested the hotel.

Pros:
1. Super close to Metro Stop Esplanade de la Defense (Line 1). It is literally across the street. You will exit the hotel, turn right, climb the stairs that are directly in front of you, walk on the bridge veering to the left, go down the flight of stairs and viola! You are at Esplanade de la defense metro stop. M1 will take you to downtown (Champs Elysees, Louvre, George V etc.). Very convenient. You also have the RER A line close by. it is about a 15 minute walk towards the Arc. Might feel longer if you have tons of luggage.

Getting here via train from CDG: About a 45 minute ride to/from the Airport. Take the RER B line from Charles de Gaulle airport to Chatlet les Halles, then take M1 line to Esplanade de la defense. When I arrived in Paris, the train workers were on strike. So I rode the RER B from Airport to Gare du Nord. Changed to the M4 to Chatlet Les Halles. Then took M1 to Esplanade de la Defense. If you are coming from Orly, you can do RER B then connect to the RER A and just walk down to the hotel. FYI the Paris metro has a trip planner and you can also use that to find your way around!

2. Free Wifi (but if my phone locked for more than 5 minutes, I had to sign up again. Pretty annoying).

3. Comfortable beds. But here's a warning... the king bed is actually two completely separate twin beds with two different comforters. You can separate them to have your own space, if you wish. As a couple though, you might have an interesting time "cuddling" because the beds will keep separating in the middle HA-HA. Anyways, we simply asked the maid to 'make the beds together' the next day and problem was solved. Otherwise, one of you will keep slipping in between the beds:).

4. Our room was very clean.

5. There is AC in the room that you can control and make it as hot, warm, or cold as you like. I see a few people here saying there is none, so am not sure if some rooms have one and some don't.

6. There is a mall about 15 minutes stroll with shopping and restaurants. Most of the restaurants there close by 11ish.

7. Pretty safe neighborhood.

Cons:
1. BASIC hotel. I'm talking basic! No fancy found here. They have very very thin bath towels (No face wash towels BTW). They have a bottle of an all over wash for your hair, face, body. They also have the same one by the sink for hand washing. I had my own supplies so the non availability of products didn't bother me. But I hated the towels!

2. No iron, no blow drier.

3. This is a pro and con for me. Pro is they do have breakfast available for about 9.50Euros. Con because its the same thing everyday- croissants, cheeses, breads, juices, coffee, tea, cereal, yoghurt etc. I was just about over it after the 3rd day. By the way, it ends at 10 am. If you are a late sleeper....well too bad. The restaurant also has some stupid hours. I arrived around 2pm and I couldn't get lunch because they were closed. pffffft. Really?

4. This hotel is in the business district. This means its pretty much dead after the sun goes down. If you don't like OR want to take the train to the fun spots you might as well stay somewhere close to the city. You can see Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees from the bridge by the hotel but no, its not walkable.

FYI: to turn the lights on in the room, put your room key in the little white box by the door. The lady who checked me in didn't tell me and I stood there wondering what the heck I had gotten myself into. They also have a little lounge area by the check in counter where you can have a drink or a snack , watch a bit of TV, and/or mingle with other travelers.

Overall it was an OK stay. Next time, I would probably stay closer to the city. But if you want to stay in a hotel in a very quiet area at nights and mornings, this might be for you. Great area if you are on business travel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katelina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I choose IBIS hotels because I know what to expect (experience from at least 10 IBIS hotels throughout Europe). This one is different because the restaurant staff was below average, and I wanted lunch, but they said they close it (like 14h Sunday) and basically forced us out. They even didn't speak English. Room was smaller than usual. Even the hotel was smaller. Air in the room was dry and not good for sleeping. Price was far more expensive than related hotels, but I guess that depends on the location (north of Paris was significantly cheaper, but you don't want to go there, as they told me). This is a business area, not for tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DPLGL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed there for 4 nights. Good location. However, it's poor customer services (no smile no greeting from hotel staffs), cannot open window in the room and air con is always hot. If me, I will not recommend to my friends and I will not stay there again. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KCWong2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is located in La Defense, next to a business district. I stayed here on a business trip and found that it was clean but lacked the basic amenities. This might be the business model from these budget hotels, but I would have liked to at least have a safety deposit box in my room rather than in the reception area. I was travelling alone so the room was OK, but if you are travelling as a couple then the room will be tight. The shower head is very low, so if you are taller than 5'7'' you will have to duck to get a proper shower. The bathroom uses one type of generic soap to be used for your hands, face and body, so you are better off packing your own soap and shampoo if you are particular about these things.

The breakfast is very basic as well. Croissants, cheese, bread, cakes, some fruits and yogurt. Nothing fancy. For the price of the room, I would have expected a lot more but this hotel is in high demand due to its proximity to some offices. Also, there aren't always taxi's outside and some may not want to take you to the city center since they focus on transporting to the airport. The reception will call a taxi for you which takes 10-15 minutes but the meter will start at EUR 12.6.

La Defense is a nice area and has its own charm and this hotel isn't too far from the main attractions there. Overall, I doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdullatif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Have stayed here several times and location is great couple of hundred yards from Metro stop and easy access to central Paris. La Defense contains large shopping complex,and cinema with plenty of options to eat, restaurants and fast food.
Good tip is to buy a three zone travel card for either 3 or 5 days. could save you a lot of money rather than buying individual tickets or books of.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.8 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#8 of 41 in La Defense
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,913 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
#24 of 41 in La Defense
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris La Defense Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris La Defense Centre

Address: 4 Boulevard de Neuilly | Paris La Defense Cedex, 92400, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Price Range: £56 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris La Defense Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris La Défense Centre hotel is located in the heart of Paris' La Défense area, not far from the Champs-Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot convention center, and is close to the CNIT and the Grande Arche. The Esplanade de la Défense metro station lies opposite, providing access to the Eiffel Tower in just ten minutes. The hotel offers 286 renovated, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris La Defense Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Defense Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing