We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience but not awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Reviewed 29 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcicogni
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Adagio La Defense Esplanade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

Well, I only stayed here for one night so far, and I must say I'm not impressed, first off I found the checking in a bit intrusive with requests for passport and full advance deposit, I realize several hotels do this, but I expected better when the booking is made by a company representative with a corporate card. The walls aren't sound proof at all, the corridors are old and tattered, and there isn't sufficient light in the room. I haven't tried the kitchen or all the facilities, so can't comment on that. Location is nice close to arch de defense, I got a room with a horrible view of some roof. The only person I dealt with was the receptionist who was friendly. I would say this is a good hotel for a family visit where you would like to be close to one of the sites, and need a place to crash with the kids at night and perhaps cook something, otherwise, I don't like it much. Oh, price is kind of reasonable compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mirrorcrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Conakry
14
Reviewed 17 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This is the first review I've written because I'm so unhappy about this place.
Plus side - good location then it's downhill with everything else in the hotel! Everything these Apartments don't have you can find at the Fraser Suits; I would highly recommend staying there instead of here.
I now have a sore back to the point were I can hardly move and have taken painkillers! The beds here are the worst I've slept on, I would rather sleep on the floor!
No tea, coffee, milk, sugar in our apartment. I was looking forward to baths - n'existe pas!Crappy clothes hanger, no iron, just a board!?!? You can only use coins for the washing and dryer, need to introduce tokens so one can charge it onto the total hotel bill. So if you are staying a week, avoid this place like the plague!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myworld2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We choosed the La Défense area based on a friend recommendation. The hotel was nicely located 10 minutes away from the RER A and the Line 1 of the RATP.

Rooms are well appointed and the appartment-type was large enough for the 3 of us. Kitchenette was well equipped with all the basic like a fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave, keetle, coffe maker and toaster. Internet was provided for free and we also used the basement parking lot. There is agrocery store Monoprix located across the street and a Starbucks within 100 meters. Hotel was very quiet and the balcony was useful to get a nice view and fresh air from the parc du millenaire.

Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Hi,

I stayed when building work was just being finished. this meant there was noise and a strong smell of paint which was not good.

i went again when it was finished and the rooms was very nice, clean, modern, comfy and good size.

the location is good if you are working in la defence- otherwise its not very good if you are a tourist!

breakfast is not very good.

good value for la defense.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mistry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We got a 4 person apartment and it was very nice. The only thing I would say is that the it had one double bed, a sofa bed and pullout bed, not the 3rd and fourth people may not be as comfortable.

The rooms are very nice and clean, and the surrounding area is nice although quiet on the weekends as its in a business district of Paris.

The location is good, its about a 5-10min walk to the closet Metro/RER stop (Grande Arche La Defense). From here it takes about 20-25minutes on the Metro or 15minutes on the RER (Regional Express Railway) to get into central paris.

It costs about 8.5 for a daily RER ticket which we ended up getting most days as it was easier and quicker as it meant you could use any train (metro or RER) all day. It also cost about the same for the one way from Charles De Gaulle to La Defense.

The only bad thing about the location is it a bit hard to find the first time. We asked the taxi drivers at the train station and they sent us on a wild goose chase :P

The easiest way I can descibe it is when you come out of the Metro/RER at La Defense you will see a giant statue of a thumb, walk towards it and turn LEFT at it and you will head up a wide pedestrian go down 3 escalators and come to a road, cross the road and go down the road directly opposite you until the end (only like 100m) and its on your left.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLuggage53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
0.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.4 mi away
La Regence
La Regence
#3 of 16 in Courbevoie
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio La Defense Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio La Defense Esplanade

Address: 35 Cours Michelet | La Defense 10, 92060, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Price Range: £62 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio La Defense Esplanade 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Mercure Residence Defense (formerly Libertel) is located in the heart of the business district of La Defense, close to the CNIT convention centre and La Grande Arche. 96 studios and apartments, all equipped with a kitchenette. Ideal for both long stays and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adagio La Defense Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio La Defense Esplanade Hotel La Defense
Adagio Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing