We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Vivaldi(Puteaux)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
40
97
59
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
97
59
39
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Adagio is an Aparthotel (an apartment-hotel combination that was a first for me) and is located a little strangely.

When giving directions, say that you want to go to Sofitel in La Defense. The Sofitel is much better recognised and is adjacent to the Adagio.

As other reviews have mentioned, you need to go to a nondescript door, buzz a bell, and get buzzed in to the hotel. Walk through a hallway of sorts with curtains to one side, to an elevator, and go to the 0th floor - reception. Incidentally, that is the only floor you can go to without a room key.

We were greeted and given our room keys - two for our family (and we didn't need any more) and explained how things work. The room key is the only way we can go up to our room in the elevator. The elevator ALWAYS stops at the reception floor on the way UP or DOWN - and yes, the manager always peeps in or glances up - made us feel very safe (no really! I mean that!!)

We asked for some help with a place to have dinner - we had arrived on a Sunday afternoon when Paris is essentially dead. There is a mall nearby - the Quatre Temps - and boy what mall it was! On that Sunday evening we had all the restaurants open, were able to find a place to buy shoes for my wife and walked ourselves to a tired sleep back at the hotel. The mall itself is about a 10 minute walk from the Adagio. There is some activity going on all the time outside the mall, in the square near the Arch. The few times that we passed the place, there was some music and someone leading the tourists (on weekends you will only find tourists in La Defense) in a kind of aerobic dance. Another time they were square dancing.

La Defense itself is an office complex away from Paris. It is the newest addition to the Paris skyline and the Parisiennes seem to be very apologetic about it. You can see La Defense dominating the skyline to the Northwest of Paris. We loved the location - although it can be lonely at night.

The metro is less than 5 minute walk from the Adagio. But make sure that you make your ticket purchases right at the airport - there are different options for tickets addressed elsewhere on Tripadvisor and with far greater detail than I could ever attempt to.

Back to the hotel. The room itself was very nice with a bed for two and a sofa-bed for 2. The sofa-bed was good enough for two (relatively) small people. And the bed was sufficient for two. There was little space to move around. The kitchen was small - so small that only one of us could go in at a time. It had a door. A refrigerator. A sink. Glasses and some utensils.

One of the things that put us off on the day we checked in was the tremendous odours in the hallways of the hotel - people had eaten their lunches/dinners and placed the remains in the hallways. They may have even placed the garbage from the past few days there. The hallways smelt of various cookings and foods from all parts of the world. It made for an unwelcome welcome (if you know what I mean). But next morning the hallways were clean and the odour had reduced considerably - and by Monday evening it was gone.

The rooms could do with a lot more sound proofing. There was a night when a family arrived late at night and they kept us awake for two hours that night - from 1 AM to 3 AM - with their noise.

We never turned on the television. The Wi-fi connection is based on your last name and room number. You then get redirected to a page with a login and password that is valid for 24 hours. You can use that login and password for ONE device. Repeat for multiple devices if you have many in the room. My wife, my son and I were able to log in with 4 devices during our stay. We would renew the accounts every night when we returned from our Paris excursions.

One thing I would STRONGLY recommend - when they offer you the daily breakfast for approx. 11 Euros each, TAKE IT! It is a bargain compared to other breakfasts you will get for paying slightly less. You can have unlimited cereals, croissants, breads and some other items. To compare, the cafe below had a breakfast of a croissant, an orange juice, a coffee and a chocolate stuffed bread of sorts - all for 8 euros. It was barely sufficient for my teenagers.

All in all, we grew to like the place a lot and had a great stay at the Adagio La Defense Esplanade.

Room Tip: Our room (304) was on the back side of the Aparthotel. It overlooked the cafe below, and the square. It didn't have the sunlight streaming in at early hours - a plus if you wish to sleep in a little.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank indianrediff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was a good stay at Paris. A metro stop is just steps away (less than 5 min walk) and there is a shopping center approximately 10 mins walking. Inside is a supermarket called Auchan, where you can buy food supplies if needed. The area seemed to be very safe, a lot of people head there in the morning to work. Line 1 (which is the one that you have to take to get to this place) is very safe even at night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IngridFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Have been to Adagio with my husband on an official trip. The place is very cozy. Rooms are spacious and from our room we were able to see Eiffel Tower. The staff and service is really great. Quatre Temps shopping center was pretty near and was walkable so it was quite accessible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanviamitrajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I found this hotel to be ideally located - not much far from a Metro station, in the central location of La Defense.

The room was clean and specious. Better part was that it had a small kitchenette also, which turned out to be very handy. It had an iron-board and a steam press, which again was very handy and I appreciate this part.

Rooms have a small balcony also, that helps you relax after a tough day's work.

However, there is access control to enter even the reception area, which was weird from my point of view.

Overall, it was a good place, worth value for money.

Room Tip: Pick up rooms at higher floors. Good view and lot of wind.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews