We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, but that's all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Reviewed 9 November 2008

I am glad I was in this hotel because otherwise I wouldn't see La Defense, an attractive and completely different side of Paris. Although the city centre is beautiful and famous, La Defense is also worth seeing. Now about the hotel - it wasn't good. Old, not recently refurbished, with a weird entrance in the basement and reception desk on the 1st floor! Room was apartment-type, with kitchen and small living room, but everything was very old, dusty and dirty - bathroom also. Good side was that metro station was a few minutes away, and it took us 7 stops to the center of Champs-Elysees. Big shopping center and Grand Arche were on the other side of the hotel, also just a few minutes away. There was a lot to see in the La Defense too, especially in New Year days, when we were there, but you could skip this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveldigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2008

Location was key to me as I had an 8am meeting in La Defanse, but this turned out OK. I wasn't the cheapest hotel but you do get a lot of space for your money.

The room was a small apartment, with hall, sitting room/kitchenette, bedroom, bathroom and separate toilet. There were loads of cupboards and some reasonable fittings. Wireless connectivity, Flat screen TV (never tried it) phone, etc.

Staff were polite and spoke good English. The room was showing its age, particularly the bathroom with some peeling melamine around the vanity unit. But it was clean and no smell of smoke, even though I was on a smoking floor
The location was just great for me. Paris end of la Defanse. Very close to the Metro station. I travelled by Eurostar into Gare du Nord and got a taxi to the hotel. This took over an hour at 6pm so wouldn’t do that again unless I had load of luggage. On the way back I took the Metro and did it in less an 30mins.

If I was staying for more than one night so wanted a place to feel at home in, or I was with my wife, I would not hesitate to go back. Just for one night on my own it was OK, but not cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 955Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

My company booked me into this hotel after being horrified by the $400 night prices at the Sofitel next door. Mistake. The extra cost would have been worth it.

This hotel is in a serious need of a facelift. The woodwork and paint are both worn down. The location is far from the centre of Paris, but you expect this when you stay for work in La Defense.

The rooms were o.k. - apartment style with plain furnishings, and actually quite a bit of room for a Paris hotel.

But I can honestly say I will ask my company to pay the additional money to stay at the Sofitel, or somewhere in Paris with character.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HernameisRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2006

The hotel/Apartment building looks ok as you enter the lobby but beyond that it is tired and needs a face lift. The carpets are gubby, the decoration is poor and the kitched past its best.

Take care if you come back to the hotel after 10:00 pm as you can be the only person in the area and you might not feel safe walking from the Metro.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ilikeguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 873raymondv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank kiki41Blois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
0.4 mi away
La Regence
La Regence
#3 of 16 in Courbevoie
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio La Defense Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio La Defense Esplanade

Address: 35 Cours Michelet | La Defense 10, 92060, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Price Range: £63 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio La Defense Esplanade 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Mercure Residence Defense (formerly Libertel) is located in the heart of the business district of La Defense, close to the CNIT convention centre and La Grande Arche. 96 studios and apartments, all equipped with a kitchenette. Ideal for both long stays and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adagio La Defense Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio La Defense Esplanade Hotel La Defense
Adagio Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing