We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I spent 4 weeks in Adagio. It is located at Esplanade de La Defense, 2 minutes from metro station, walking distance to the Grande Arche de La Defense. It's not quite easy to get there by taxi, my driver struggled to get there. It's also not easy to carry your luggage. They do not have a luggage boy, so you have to carry it on your own between taxi stop and reception. When I finally found the entrance to the hotel and got there with my 3 suitcases, the door was closed and nobody was around to ask for help. I used the bell and the door opened. The entry level was just an empty waiting area, so don't be surprised if nobody will welcome you; the reception is located on the first floor. Once I managed to get to the first floor with my luggage, the most difficult part was over. I really enjoyed the rest my stay, my room and the service provided - it was rather simple but sufficient. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Customer,

The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.

We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding to carry you luggage by yourself, have therefore been duly noted. Thus we have already put a trolley in the entrance to improve our quality of services.

We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Looking forward to seeing you,

Yours faithfully,
Alexandra Reynaud,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

this hotel was very convenient since the metro stop is very close by and there are several places from which you may go to to buy yourself some good food espeacilly pomme du pain, which is located just outside the hotel, this place provides you a wonder service to those who do not speak french fluently, such as myself, they were very patient with me when i ordered my food.

Room Tip: go get bf at pomme du pain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guillermo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Customer,

The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.

We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe

Looking forward to seeing you,

Yours faithfully,
Alexandra Reynaud,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here for a business trip in mid 2013. Overall I would recommend it. The staff is very friendly, with a fine enough breakfast available. My room was very well sized, with a small kitchen, living room, bathroom and separate toilet and a good sized bedroom.

Compared to other hotels in the area, it is missing typical hotel services but the price compares very favourably.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eight7eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

the only pros are good location if travelling on business - hotel is centrally located in La Defense Esplanade, next to metro station and just one metro stop from (awful) RER A line - and (except one) friendly and helpful receptionists.

Studio rooms and bathrooms are big enough (around 27 sq mt) and rather clean if you don't mind falling paints...There is a cleaning service only once per week which is a joke - after each cleaning ALWAYS something is missing from kitchen equipment or electric plugs are broken. Hotel runs out of equipment - room service can enter your room anytime without asking (!) in order to take some kitchen equipment which is missing in another room and someone asks for it (!!)
Moreover some of them on lowest floors facing south may be noisy as there is a huge air-conditioner which makes unceasing and annoying sound during the night.

One of the receptionist (mostly working on night shifts) chose the wrong profession - his behavior is unacceptable - he was always disrespectful, surly and rude, often wrangling for the trivial thing explaining each time loudly that it is not his fault that something does not work (forget to have something working during the weekend if you report it failed on Friday - french style...)

Breakfast is another joke (it's France - what to expect) - the same each day, made from the cheapest ingredients (and forget about vegetables and fruits) - 3 slices of ham and cheese for several tables - you need to ask for it and wait every time as they are not refilling it - what a great saving policy if you pay 10.5€ daily. Staff does not speak english and shows zero manners - they are starting to clean the seats and the table if someone who sits next to you leaves, no matter if you or others are still eating. Not to mention that breakfast room during the weekends is NEVER opened on time - and the excuse is always the same - staff has not arrived yet. Maybe change the staff or start to serve breakfasts at 10:00 ?

It's a good place to stay on the business trip if you don't mind asking for everything, but overall price is too expensive for what you get

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Disadventages:
- bugs in toilet;
- not complete dishes, You have to ask at reception ;
- broken iron, even after replacment by a technican;
- going down the paint in the bathroom;
- 2 of 5 receptionists are unpleasant;
- often broken dryer in a laundry;
- missing equipment after cleaning;
-very, very slow wifi internet connection - acces point was next to my door;

Adventages:
- location next to metro station;
- quiet neighborhood far away from cetrum;
- a nice blond at reception :-) ;

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kubusieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Hotel staff did not check the room before providing the key, so that was how Adagio welcomed a new guest - broken shower, leftovers from unfinished maintenance, falling paint from the top and no commitment from the team to resolve anything – I left the room for 1 hour to allow to fix the things, came back - nothing was fixed. Images are attached and clearly demonstrate serious issues in the hotel management.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimTaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
0.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.5 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
0.8 mi away
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio La Defense Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio La Defense Esplanade

Address: 35 Cours Michelet | La Defense 10, 92060, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
Price Range: £63 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio La Defense Esplanade 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Mercure Residence Defense (formerly Libertel) is located in the heart of the business district of La Defense, close to the CNIT convention centre and La Grande Arche. 96 studios and apartments, all equipped with a kitchenette. Ideal for both long stays and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adagio La Defense Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio La Defense Esplanade Hotel La Defense
Adagio Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing