We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient access to la defense and metro 1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris La Defense
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a functional business hotel, the food has improved recently. Breakfast is expensive. easy access to the metro 1line and city locations. Ideal if you have business in la defense. There is a small gym with key basic equipment. Expensive in peak times.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Shared a room here with a colleague. We were visiting for a conference. The hotel is good for the price - not luxurious or anything but comfortable. Reception staff were extremely helpful, even allowing me to make some phone calls to track down my colleagues when I arrived there and nobody else was in. It's close to the metro which makes the rest of the city very easily accessible. Incidentally the view of the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe from the metro station entrance is pretty spectacular. Good, free WiFi was available, something I always find very welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alih1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

It's in the business part of the city but it's very easy to use underground- Metro to go whenever you want to. If you are on the river side you have nice views although windows do not open. The room was very comfortable, clean and warm. It was very good value for the money and I would recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlinaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

La Defense is more an area associated with business, but in the holidays the hotels give good deals and it also becomes attractive for tourists.
In the Novotel you can benefit from:
- the rooms which are well above average in size for Paris
- the place is quiet and soundproof
- easy to reach via the metro
- after 30 or so different trips to Paris - this was one of the better views of the eifeltower in a hotel room
La defense is not entirely dead in this period - there is a pleasant and larger XMAs market at the end of the Grand Arche

We tend to book Novotels because of the in general very good breakfast buffets - here the hotel disappointed . The breakfast room appeared too small for the hotel at full capacity and was a bit chaotic , the coffee was mediocre and the choice of fresh fruit limited. Maybe it was because of the season

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I traveled with two small children and all I can say about this hotels from their , location, service, employes, breakfast is and rooms is that "THE BEST IN PARIS" for the price. I will defetnetly will come back here and recommend to everyone...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stay there in October on our last night before going back to Thailand. The only inconvenient of this hotel is to found the Parking. But if you ask the reception, they will give you a map with pictures. Check in was pleasant. Ask for a corner room, but was not available but the receptionist gave me what I needed; a view on the Eiffel Tower. Room was as per Novotel standards and very clean. Had a good night sleep and then when the time comes, we ask how to pay for the car park. The hotel has no agreement and you had to pay about 25 euros..... my gosh.....Finally, a bit shocking, when asked our luggage back from the luggage Room, the reception just lead us there and let us take our bags without controlling the luggage tag number.... should be review..... in any case, a great stay.....

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nico0013fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Located 5 mins walk from the Metro at Esplanade de la Defense, about 40 mins from Gare du Nord and perfect for offices in La Defense.
It's a Novotel.....but big rooms, best soundproofing ever, comfy beds, free internet. Does what it says on the tin and does it well.
I've stayed here many times this year and have grown to love the reliability of this hotel in a city where price and quality are often completely unconnected! If you don't have a 5 star expenses account, in my opinion this is the best hotel in the area by a significant margin.
The only downside is that the windows don't open, but it would be noisy if they did, and the airco can be a bit feeble in some rooms.

Room Tip: get a superior room if you can, worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarcaBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay in Novotel Paris la Défense .

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris La Défense

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,692 reviews
0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,746 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris La Defense

Address: 2 boulevard de Neuilly, 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in La Defense
#3 Green Hotel in La Defense
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range: £86 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seine at your feet. A breathtaking panoramic view of the Eiffel Tower to the Sacré Coeur. Personalized service by Caroline and her team. Welcome to the Novotel Paris La Defense! The hotel is located in the business district of Paris which is nearby La Grande Arche and Les Quatre Temps Shopping Center. Within 5 minutes by metro you can reach Arc de Triomphe and Les Champs-Elysées. This 4-star hotel of 280 rooms, including 2 suites, is perfect for your leisure or business stay, because there are 9 meeting rooms modern and equipped with the latest technology. The optical fiber guarantees an optimal free Wi-fi access, wide selection of international channels. In addition, the hotel is located near the majority of all international or french firms based on the Esplanade. For more comfort, opt for the Executive rooms which offer bathrobes, slippers and Nespresso coffee machines. Moments relaxation guaranteed! Enjoy the many shops of the mall Les Quatre Temps and work out in our fitness. Paid parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Novotel
Novotel La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing