We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you stay in Paris, Use this hotel only for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Paris La Defense
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
GreenLeadersBronze level
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you stay in Paris, Use this hotel only for business trips”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is close located to the business area La Defence. It is mostly a pur business hotel. you can see this immediatly when you enter the lobby. The personnel is not friendly more cold and are not available to give you information.
They doesn t see the importance of the client.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense on Tripadvisor.
I appreciate the time you took to share our impression
Firstly please allow me to say how sorry i am that issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel
Please be assured that we considerated all our guest in the same way
We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    409
    163
    46
    17
See reviews for
266
162
32
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Well located for La Defense particularly the lower section, eg Michelet. It's served by the Esplanade La Defense metro and is quite a walk from the top end of la Defense by Grande Arche. Modern interiors, good views over the Seine and Paris with view of Eiffel Tower. Samey menu, staying all week as I did you'll want to eat out, but good quality food in the bar and restaurant. Good selection at breakfast. Reliable and fast wifi internet is free you just give an email address every 24h and it's connected simply and easily. Will be back again in the autumn.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank oakleyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located on the banks of the river and next door to Esplanade de la Defense metro station.

Friendly staff and rooms are large if a little basic, but then again when in Paris you're only sleeping there so there's not much time spen in the room itself.

At full price would not be worth the money but with a company discount it fell into the reasonable category for the week in question.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_scot1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guests
Thank you for taking the time to share our positive feedback about your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed overnight at Novotel as I was attending a meeting at La Defence. The hotel is in a great location, just 5 stops on the metro to Arc du Triomphe. If you walk up the Central Avenue of La Defence and turn back to see the city the view is amazing. I found it easy to find taking the train from Charles du Gaulle, as previous people have remarked, when you need to change trains it is quite a walk and there are lots of steps to carry your suitcase up and down, so if you do have a lot of luggage or small children bear this in mind. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms nice and functional. Breakfast is basic but really fine, if you want better pastries you are in the right city!! I would stay here again and recommend to those who have meetings at La Defence or who want to visit Paris for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubaiDreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments on this revieuw
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Firstly, if you are travelling on business and have meetings in the La Defense area this location is perfect, you'll be 5 or 10 minutes away from your meetings.

The hotel itself is clean and modern and the rooms are of a good standard. Sound proofing is very good, so you'll get a decent nights sleep.

Where this hotel falls down massively is service. The restaurant staff are in dire need of training. When I stayed there the restaurant was half full. 20 minutes after placing a drinks order I had to chase for them, only to be told they don't have an order - must have been a ghost writing them on his pad then!

The food took an age to arrive, and again I had to chase it up. Wish I hadn't bothered as it was lukeward (guessing it was sitting on the pass for sometime!) and flavourless. The menu itself is not extensive, so you would expect that what food that was on offer would be of a high standard, sadly it isn't!

Breakfast buffet was ok. But it would be as you can serve yourself!!

Won't stay at this hotel again based on very poor service and very, very average food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense on this review .I very much appreciate your positive comments regarding our location and our good standard of our room .
I noted your bad experience at our restaurant and please allow me to say how I am sorry that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay
Please be assured that I will do my almost to provide an appropriate follow up your comment
I do hope that despite these issues , we will be able to welcome you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris La Defense

Property: Novotel Paris La Defense
Address: 2 boulevard de Neuilly, 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in La Defense
#3 Green Hotel in La Defense
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seine at your feet. A breathtaking panoramic view of the Eiffel Tower to the Sacré Coeur. Personalized service by Caroline and her team. Welcome to the Novotel Paris La Defense! The hotel is located in the business district of Paris which is nearby La Grande Arche and Les Quatre Temps Shopping Center. Within 5 minutes by metro you can reach Arc de Triomphe and Les Champs-Elysées. This 4-star hotel of 280 rooms, including 2 suites, is perfect for your leisure or business stay, because there are 9 meeting rooms modern and equipped with the latest technology. The optical fiber guarantees an optimal free Wi-fi access, wide selection of international channels. In addition, the hotel is located near the majority of all international or french firms based on the Esplanade. For more comfort, opt for the Executive rooms which offer bathrobes, slippers and Nespresso coffee machines. Moments relaxation guaranteed! Enjoy the many shops of the mall Les Quatre Temps and work out in our fitness. Paid parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Novotel
Novotel La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing