We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris With The Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris La Defense
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
GreenLeadersBronze level
Banbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paris With The Family”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Hotel was quite good, but we were not told until we tried to enter the hotel restaurant that it was close. The only other concern was that the air con fan in the rooms was very weak and did little to keep the room cool. Otherwise, a pleasant stay. Will return when we can.





  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your positive feeback following your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense
We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regard
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    423
    176
    50
    18
See reviews for
279
171
34
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Let me start by saying that i travel a lot on business, and have never written a review before. In general, i stay at nice but not luxurious hotels.
topping off 4 weeks of solid travel (Tokyo, Madrid, Stockholm, London, Rome) this is clearly my least preferred hotel.
Good points: near the subway and free wifi. Desk staff was friendly and very helpful.
Bad points: breakfast was really awful - table dirty, bread stale, coffee / mild not good. There is no plug near the desk. The pillows/bed are acceptable, not great. the overall space is more of what i would expect of a 2-3 star hotel - utilitarian, open closet space, etc. Great view of Paris, but windows not particularly clean. The room overall, while not direty, is hard to relax in and be productive.

I am 2 days into a week long visit and am going to see if i can move to another hotel. I have never done this in 14 years of extensive business travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDC076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

I read your review on tripadvisor with attention .
Firsltly please allow me to say how sorry i am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in our hotel .
I shared your comments with all my team to provide an appropirate follow up to your comment .
Sincerely
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here on business on 3rd June 2014. The hotel is excellent and very good value for money.
All the staff were really friendly and very helpful. I did not eat in the restaurant as i arrived late but i did eat in their bar cafe and the food and service were very very good. I have attached a picture of the food i had. A large beer was 8 euro and is cheaper compared to others I have stayed in , in the La Defense area.

My room was really nice and clean and to a high standard. My only gripe was the fact I did not know how to make the shower work!!! My room (1004) overlooked Paris and the river and had a great view of the tower. The metro service is 5 minutes walk making it very convenient.
All in all very happy at this hotel and look forward to staying again in the next few weeks,

Room Tip: I was in room 1004 see attached picture of my view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense ;
I have shared your positive comments with the team .
I look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris La Défense
Best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

In the business district, near the Met, free Wi Fi and Internet that works, modern rooms, and Francoise on the front desk, with a smile and warm welcome, what more could you want after a long flight from Australia

Room Tip: Upgrade and watch the Eiffel Tower sparkle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank very much for your revieuw on tripadvisor ;
I appreciate the time you took to share your positive feedback about your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense ;
I look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regard
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is dedicated to those of you who like the comfort and the peace... It is located in the most modern area of Paris - very safe - PERFECTLY connected with the historical centre with the main metro line (n. 1 yellow).
I have booked a room with Eiffel tower view and in fact the view was MAGNIFICENT: I could enjoy the light of the city of Paris at night with a glass of champagne in my own bedroom!
The rooms are totally furnished with tea and coffee facilities and an empty minibar (free bottle of water provided every day). The space of the bedroom is fine for two people: bigger of European standard but not huge like American ones.
Very clean hotel. (Trust me... it is difficult to find one in Paris - mainly in downtown)
The breakfast buffet is AWESOME! Hot dishes and cold ones are offered together with the freshest French pastries and juices.
Internet is free and works perfectly fine.
The hotel is located at 10 minutes walk from the one of the biggest shopping centre in Paris and the Grand Arche - one of the major tourist attraction.
Plenty of restaurants choices around.
The reception speaks many languages!
The ride from the airport with taxi is between 55 to 65 euros.
I have been several times to this hotel and among all in Paris is my favorite.
Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Chose one with the Eiffel tower view! It is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VittoriaGraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback on tripadvisor
I am very glad to know how your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense was great
I shared all your positive comments with the team
I look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Sincerely
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I don't have much to compare this room to as far as accommodations in Paris go but this hotel was pretty nice. I've heard hotel rooms in Paris are small but this room was ok in size. In fact, I've stayed in smaller rooms in New York. It's a very modern hotel in the business district of La Defense. It's pretty far from the center of Paris but very conveniently by a Metro station that takes you right into the center. The hotel is very modern and minimalistic but clean. No big complaints.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank A3459W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense on tripadvisor .
About our localisation , It takes 10 minutes by metro ( line 1 ) to go to the center of Paris and of few of center of interest like " Museum le Louvre " "Arc de triomphe "... .
We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
1,615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris La Defense

Property: Novotel Paris La Defense
Address: 2 boulevard de Neuilly, 92081, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in La Defense
#3 Green Hotel in La Defense
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris La Defense 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seine at your feet. A breathtaking panoramic view of the Eiffel Tower to the Sacré Coeur. Personalized service by Caroline and her team. Welcome to the Novotel Paris La Defense! The hotel is located in the business district of Paris which is nearby La Grande Arche and Les Quatre Temps Shopping Center. Within 5 minutes by metro you can reach Arc de Triomphe and Les Champs-Elysées. This 4-star hotel of 280 rooms, including 2 suites, is perfect for your leisure or business stay, because there are 9 meeting rooms modern and equipped with the latest technology. The optical fiber guarantees an optimal free Wi-fi access, wide selection of international channels. In addition, the hotel is located near the majority of all international or french firms based on the Esplanade. For more comfort, opt for the Executive rooms which offer bathrobes, slippers and Nespresso coffee machines. Moments relaxation guaranteed! Enjoy the many shops of the mall Les Quatre Temps and work out in our fitness. Paid parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris La Defense Hotel La Defense
Accor Paris La Defense
Paris Novotel
Novotel La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing