We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Paris La Defense
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense(Courbevoie)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Vivaldi(Puteaux)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense(Courbevoie)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
L'Amandier(Nanterre)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
249
461
193
55
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
461
193
55
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towermetro stationriver viewsacre coeurnice bathroombusiness districton linepleasant staybusiness stayreception deskcroissantshotel is locatedvery nice hotelshopping mallparistoileteuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I paid for a family room but they give us a small room. Hotel is located in La defence area. There is a train stain in front of the hotel but do not trust this.Because, as some other stations next to each other, this station was also closed on friday afternoon.I hardly caught my flight

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
1  Thank Ugur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to wrtite a review on tripadvisor .
For your information All our rooms have the same size, and can accommodate families .
We're really sorry your mesavanture with the train station.
We hope despite all welcome you back to Novotel Paris La Defense
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great value, stayed for 2 nights, 2 adults & 2kids in a family room with view of the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast and dinner great, dinner not over priced, all staff helpful and friendly. Car park next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank very much for taking time to share your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense .
It 's a pleasure for us to read your positive comment
See you soon at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Although the hotel location (in the business district "la Defence") is far from the city center but i did not feel that this an issue for me, the line 2 metro which is few meters from the hotel make your life easy as you can reach the Champs Elysee directly from line 2 without interchange.

The hotel is near from the famous shopping mall "le quatre Temps" which is only one station from the Hotel or you can access it by walk "around 15 min", the room is comfortable with a large queen bed and another sofa bed which can accommodate two children with their parents which is rarely in Paris you can find an hotel accept two children per room due to the size of the rooms specially in the city center.

The staff were quite helpful, few were rude and do not have tolerance to ask them questions or inquire about any piece of info. The negative point during our staying there that the front desk employee were insisted that we will take our breakfast in a different location rather than the main restaurant as we are group in a specific time everyday and if we miss this time we will not able to take our breakfast but this problem solved by her Manager next day after we made a complaint and show her the poor quality of the food provided and the facilities in comparison to what exist in the main restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AGalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor .
We very much appreciate your positive comment
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We spent a week here in July and loved it. Great location, just a quick subway ride to everything. The only things the kids missed was no pool! Great free WiFi service in the entire hotel! Arthur in reception was extremely helpful with any questions, but in general all the staff were friendly! 10 min walk to 4 temps shopping center great for lunch. The mall is huge with lots of great shops, however it does close at 8pm. Can see the arc of triumph from the street and we had a great view of the eiffel tower. All in all a great stay, will defn stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for even number rooms such as 1206 etc to get a view of the Eiffel tower!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments concerning your stay during a week at Novotel Paris La defense .
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

this hotel located in the la defense part of Paris, La Defense area is SAFE place to stay, 5 minutes to metro station, 20 minutes to 4 temps shopping mall.
hotel lobby is dirty and not organized
there is a Xbox Machine for kids (always crowded), staff are too busy to smile.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENARD C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on tripadvisor .
We are going to do the utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments
We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel Paris la Défense
Best regards
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews