We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Manageress”
Review of The Lochailort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lochailort Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Lochailort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights May 12/13 with a mate on a short motorbike break. Room was large, well presented, all toiletries, very clean. For £60 per night for single occupancy of a twin room its well worth it. Bar varied between quiet and buzzing as its used by the locals on occasions. Young local staff are pleasant and chatty and eager to please. Food is 'pub grub' but makes use of the local produce and as such venison appears in various guises. Breakfast varied from sparse on the Tuesday to 'belly buster' on the Wednesday possibly due to the main chef being absent Tuesday. Hayley? the manageress came to talk about our stay at the end of breakfast and we told her truthfully of our few concerns, which were very minor, and she was genuinely upset that our stay was not perfect and as we were leaving gave us a pair of veison steaks to take home! If you want to stay away from Fort William this is an excellent place to do it. Will definitely return and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mototravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Made very very welcome by daytime staff (lady in bar/hotel was great!) Good room nice and clean. Heating was off but she made sure it went straight on and asked us straight away afterwards if we were warm. Bed very comfortable Food very good and very reasonable Only small downside no hairdryer in every room first come first serve for one hairdryer for an £85 room not great Also dont expect a fancy wine list but very limited offer other than that great place and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMac07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just want to say a huge thanks for their very warm welcome for a group of 10, on rainy Wednesday evening in April 2014. Food excellent - recommend the fish and chips! And when the power went out after we had eaten it just added to the evening! Totally amazed that the lady owner let us go on trust when the till would not work and allow us to return the next day! Lovely pleasant inn and would return anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamlynmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We came across The Lochailort Inn on a road trip from Kinlochleven back to Kinlochleven and what a wonderful find it was, we were looking for somewhere to eat and it was just after 2pm so pulled in on the hope that they were still serving food, we were greeted by a lovely lady behind the bar who made us most welcome ,, the 3 of us stayed and had a most enjoyable meal,cooked to order so was nice and hot, also they serve a lovely walnut desert, on leaving one of the local deer was in the car park what a nice finish to our lunch stop,, certainly if we are in that part of the world again will be calling for eats again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rymanskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Do not drive past this hotel it is open serves great local food, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Staff pop in on their day off to check you enjoyed your evening and everything was okay! Staff helped clear an out house so we could store bikes in for the night. Girl in bar on her own all night would do anything for you with a smile.

Room Tip: All rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for one night whilst touring the west coast , very clean and comfortable room ,hardworking and friendly staff and very pleasant locals , breakfast was excellent as was the bar food , will return .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doug2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

stopped of for meal on way to the west and had a most enjoyable meal at the inn, My partner and I specially enjoyed the chef's homemade desserts the service was good and staff were pleasant and helpful..WILL BE STOPPING THERE AGAIN

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochailort
8.6 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
159 reviews
10.7 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
626 reviews
8 mi away
The Prince's House Hotel
The Prince's House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Glenfinnan
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
7.3 mi away
Arisaig Hotel
Arisaig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arisaig
316 reviews
10.6 mi away
Loch Shiel Hotel
Loch Shiel Hotel
#2 of 2 in Acharacle
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lochailort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lochailort Inn

Address: Lochailort PH38 4LZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochailort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lochailort
Price Range: £85 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lochailort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lochailort Inn is a small hotel & bar set amidst the stunning scenery of the West Coast of Scotland. Clean, comfortable accommodation, locally sourced, freshly made cuisine and friendly staff will ensure that you have a most relaxing stay. Under new management from March this year, we would like to pride ourselves on offering personal attention in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Whether it is for a quick drink or two in passing, something good to eat and an evening’s entertainment or an overnight stay in our newly decorated rooms, come and join us and see for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your The Lochailort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lochailort Inn Hotel Lochailort
The Lochailort Inn Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing