We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are just home from our first visit to wooda in our motor home.
This site does not disappoint. A very clean site with well maintained lawns and pathways. Lovely dog walking field with a mown path and the clippings picked up. Clean easy to use shower blocks. Great play park for the kids, which kept them entertained and making new friends for hours. Lovely bar with pretty good food, it would be nice if this were open all day or at least at lunch time.
A free Easter egg hunt which the kids all loved!
The only major downside is that there is no pool. Add a pool and there is no reason to ever leave the site!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank 81somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased you had a lovely time at Wooda :-) Its great to hear your children enjoyed our play area and the dogs had fun in the exercise area! Thank you for your feedback with regards to The Courtyard Bar and your suggestion of a swimming pool - we will pass this onto the relevant people. We hope to welcome you back to Wooda again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is our 2nd time staying at Wooda and once again it was great. We stayed in one of the Ash holiday homes, just the right size for 2 adults and 1 child. A really nice caravan, clean & cosy with all the mod cons. The park is beautiful, so well maintained and really lovely, friendly staff. Bude is a delightful little town and not far from Wooda, lots of family friendly restaurants and beach cafés. The beaches are truly spectacular when the sun shines!!!
Thank you Wooda :o)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your second stay at Wooda in our Ash accommodation. Its great to hear you enjoyed our park and Bude! We hope you welcome you back to Wooda again in the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have just come back from this site and it was beautifully kept. The toilets and showers were pristine clean and it was nice to just walk around the grounds. Bude is 2 miles and walkable but would advise a bus back or taxi as it is uphill. The taxi cost £5. We are new to motor homing and this was a good first experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback on our facilities :-) Its great to hear that you enjoyed your first experience in your motorhome and we hope you have lots more enjoyable trips! We hope to welcome you back to Wooda in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was around our 5th return trip to Wooda. Normally we visit with a touring caravan but after receiving an email advertising the brand new Mulberry statics we decided to give one a go. They really don't disappoint. The site is very well kept in lovely grounds with amazing far reaching views.The courtyard bar provides great food and the onsite shop is well stocked. Staff friendly and helpful. Nothing more to say really, we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teaforfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review! We are really pleased you enjoyed our new Mulberry caravans and had a great meal at The Courtyard Bar. We hope to welcome you back to Wooda again in the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We recently returned from Wooda having spent four days at the park from the 5 - 8 April. We were a group of 15 split over three families (age range 15 year old - 74 year old) staying in three brand new caravans (two 6 berth Mulberry's and one 4 berth Beachcomber). We had a fantastic time even if the weather was variable.
The park itself is located in a great spot about a 1.5miles from Bude and there are great views out to sea. The park was immaculate and the service was excellent. Unfortunately the courtyard bar was not open but everything else such as the lesiure activities were available. We took advantage of the tie up that Wooda have with Atlantic Pursuits to have a beginner's surfer's session for our group. Sam and his team at AP were excellent and made the session really interesting and enjoyable. Also we took part in some horse riding and again the local stables near to the park were very accomodating.
Caravans as stated previously were brand new and had a number of nice touches.
Overall a brilliant time had by all and we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The view from the new Mulberry caravans is excellent. We stayed in early April, and we overlooked th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review - we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Wooda and loved the park and new caravans! Its great you had your surf lessons with Sam and Atlantic Pursuits - we're really glad to hear you had lots of fun! We hope to welcome you back to Wooda again in the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our visit got off to a bad start when we were stuck in traffic for hours on the way there. We called ahead hours in advance to ask if there was any special procedure to follow if we turn up late and we were told that we would not be allowed to enter the premises. The owner was very aggressive on the phone and threatened to physically evict us if we did turn up. Having paid for this night as part of our trip we were quite disappointed. When we eventually reached Bude we had to find a dirty, sloped layby on the side of a road to pitch our tents on - not much fun after an arduous drive.

The next day we dared to enter the campsite that we had paid for and on arrival we were greeted with further poor service. Warning to all campers paying for a serviced plot: the mains sockets are not standard UK sockets and the staff do not provide any adaptors even if you are prepared to pay extra to borrow one so you have to go to a shop and buy an adaptor if you want to be able to use this service (that you paid for).

On our first night on the campsite we were woken abruptly by a very noisy family arriving at about 2am and setting up their tents like it was Mardi Gras. It seemed like the tents were new because they spent a considerable number of hours erecting them before finally settling down and allowing relative peace to resume. This was particularly grating since we had spent the previous night sleeping in a ditch for precisely the same concerns. The next day we found out that they had not called ahead to check if it was OK but had just turned up so another hint: if you're late, just turn up and don't tell anyone (but try to be quiet :)).

During the rest of our stay some of us experienced upset stomachs which we suspect was due to the strange smelling water. The vermin didn't affect our pitch too much but the proximity to other pitches made sleeping tricky throughout several nights as other families struggled to get them all to sleep. Maybe this place is better as a car park for campervans than a site for amateur - avid campers with tents.

However the place is not all bad; they have nice views of the countryside and coast; they are within reasonable range of the beach by foot (for adults) or by car; and there is a useful little shop onsite for camping kit you might have misplaced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick3189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a bad journey and got stuck in traffic. To respect our other guests on-site and those around you and maintain the peace and quiet - especially in the camping areas, we don't allow tents to pitch after dark and definitely not during the early hours of the morning. We ask if you are arriving after 6pm to please let us know as soon as possible. We provide a late arrivals area with free electricity to cater for the needs of those arriving late, or choosing to travel through the night.

Our electrical connection points are the same throughout the industry; they are no different whether you are camping or have a touring caravan or motorhome. Our on-site camping accessory shop provides any accessories or equipment that you might require to make your stay more comfortable.

We are sorry you were disturbed during the night - this is the very reason our late night policy is in place. We try our hardest to stop this occuring however unfortunately some choose not to accept it - thank you for abiding by our policy. If we are made aware of disturbances the next morning, we will address the situation in the most appropriate way. All our drinking water is mains fed.

We are sorry your camping experience wasn't a favorable one and you were unhappy with our service. We are pleased you enjoyed the views and the on-site shop.

Regards

Mr Colwill
Park Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

First time mobile home user. Lovely spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom mobile home. Fantastic views to Bude beach. The site was beautifully maintained and well kept. The courtyard bar serves a variety of meals to suit all the family and tasted good too.
Would defiantly return.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Wooda and look forward to welcoming you back in the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughill
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#10 of 35 in Bude
767 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
4.2 mi away
East Thorne-Cornwall Yurts and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wooda Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Address: Poughill, Bude EX23 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Poughill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Poughill
Price Range: £13 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wooda Farm Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wooda Farm Holiday Park is set in forty acres of parkland with stunning views of the Cornish coastline and rolling countryside inland. We have 55 luxury holiday homes and 2 cottages to let, and excellent facilities for touring and camping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp and Agoda so you can book your Wooda Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Hotel Poughill
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Poughill, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing