We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent site and service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent site and service!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was our third visit to Wooda and it never disappoints. We have always stayed in their static homes and this time it was in their brand new "Beachcomber". All the homes we've stayed in have been spacious, ultra clean (a must for me!!) with nice modern touches e.g this time round the Beachcomber had a dishwasher!

We cannot fault the staff. They have always been friendly, welcoming and very accommodating (another reason why we keep coming back).
.
Bude is a great place for the family with lots of activities on offer for all age groups. Bude is also a great base to visit other parts of Cornwall as well as Devon.

Thank you Wooda for making our breaks relaxing and special. Hope to be visiting you soon in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firebreathingdragon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you love returning to Wooda each year and that you enjoy your holidays with us! Its great to hear you enjoyed our brand new 'Beachcomber' vans and that our staff are always helpful and friendly. We hope you welcome you back at Wooda again soon for another relaxing break :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    74
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
243
128
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We camped here over Easter for 5 nights. This was our 1st camping experience and will most likely be out best. Staff we're friendly and helpful. Site was beautiful and always clean. Toilets always clean with toilet roll and warm, showers we're clean and always hot. Washing up area was always clean too but not always much hot water.
We went to the restaurant one evening which was really nice food at reasonable prices. We also got food one evening from the takeaway on site which was really nice too.
We went round the nature trail to find pixies hiding which was lovely for the kids and visited the few animals they had on site too.
I would come back again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FLdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our park and your first camping experience!! Its great you enjoyed our facilities and your meals in The Courtyard Bar & Lodge Takeaway. We hope to welcome you back to Wooda in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My partner and I stayed for a couple of nights over Easter and found it to be rather nice. On arrival we were offered a pitch or use of the meadow. We didnt look at the pitch, just opted for the meadow (the loo was nearer :P) Toilets clean and always loo roll and even clean cloths for when doing the dishes!
The only thing I would say is that the bar staff seemed to be on the go slow. When busy there was no sense of urgency from them at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faerycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back to Wooda again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
389 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a serviced touring pitch over the easter weekend and was very impressed with the site. Very clean, excellent facilities and very difficult to . Dog friendly with a great dog walk a very nice wooded walk, good range of facilities for kids too.
It was walking distance too and from Bude too, although uphill on the way back and at night part of the walk is on the road and not paved.
We got a taxi one night that was only £6.
The bar was good and the food menu sounded good but didn't try it as didn't like the segregated room that you were allowed to use if you had a dog and was slightly cool to sit outside, that was the only thing that we could fault on the site.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steveissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back to Wooda again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are just home from our first visit to wooda in our motor home.
This site does not disappoint. A very clean site with well maintained lawns and pathways. Lovely dog walking field with a mown path and the clippings picked up. Clean easy to use shower blocks. Great play park for the kids, which kept them entertained and making new friends for hours. Lovely bar with pretty good food, it would be nice if this were open all day or at least at lunch time.
A free Easter egg hunt which the kids all loved!
The only major downside is that there is no pool. Add a pool and there is no reason to ever leave the site!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 81somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased you had a lovely time at Wooda :-) Its great to hear your children enjoyed our play area and the dogs had fun in the exercise area! Thank you for your feedback with regards to The Courtyard Bar and your suggestion of a swimming pool - we will pass this onto the relevant people. We hope to welcome you back to Wooda again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is our 2nd time staying at Wooda and once again it was great. We stayed in one of the Ash holiday homes, just the right size for 2 adults and 1 child. A really nice caravan, clean & cosy with all the mod cons. The park is beautiful, so well maintained and really lovely, friendly staff. Bude is a delightful little town and not far from Wooda, lots of family friendly restaurants and beach cafés. The beaches are truly spectacular when the sun shines!!!
Thank you Wooda :o)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your second stay at Wooda in our Ash accommodation. Its great to hear you enjoyed our park and Bude! We hope you welcome you back to Wooda again in the future :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from this site and it was beautifully kept. The toilets and showers were pristine clean and it was nice to just walk around the grounds. Bude is 2 miles and walkable but would advise a bus back or taxi as it is uphill. The taxi cost £5. We are new to motor homing and this was a good first experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback on our facilities :-) Its great to hear that you enjoyed your first experience in your motorhome and we hope you have lots more enjoyable trips! We hope to welcome you back to Wooda in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughill
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#5 of 32 in Bude
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wooda Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Property: Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Address: Poughill EX23 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Poughill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Poughill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wooda Farm Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wooda Farm Holiday Park is set in forty acres of parkland with stunning views of the Cornish coastline and rolling countryside inland. We have 55 luxury holiday homes and 2 cottages to let, and excellent facilities for touring and camping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Wooda Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Hotel Poughill
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Poughill, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing