We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Me and my family stayed for three nights and the holidayhome was great! It was clean and big, the environment was peaceful and quite. The view was amazing and great to view sunset. The sheeps on the farm were so cute. We have good night sleeps. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay in Wooda again when we visit Cornwall. We strongly suggest you stay with Wooda.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siumanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    78
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
255
133
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a short break and had an amazing time. This site is beautiful, spotlessly clean and has lots of facilities which provide a different offering to many other holiday parks. You won't find a huge noisy amusement arcade, disco and a fluffy mascot, you will find archery, pitch and put, racquet sports, a great childrens' play area, nature trail and a quiet spot when you need it! We stayed in a static caravan which was beautiful, well appointed and spacious. We had a lovely sea view too. We ate in the Courtyard Bar and found the staff friendly, prices very reasonable and food very nice. We got cheeseburger and chips and both enjoyed our meals. We were very lucky with the weather and were able to enjoy a full day chilling on the site in the sunshine. We played Pitch and Putt on the 9 hole course and had a stroll around the beautiful grounds. We walked into Bude for dinner and, after recommendations from park owner Graeme, we enjoyed a drink or two en route! I cannot stress enough how well maintained this park is, the attention to detail is second to none. This is without doubt, the nicest holiday park I have ever seen with a lovely family at the helm. I would highly recommend it to families with young children and couples. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Have been coming to Wooda since I was a young child (am now 31!) and have had the pleasure staying in the static caravans, camping and staying in both cottages. Have seen a lot of changes of the years but it is still a fantastic park.

Our latest visit was over the Easter weekend and it was great to see the park very bisy. Loved the Easter Egg hunt and my son loved finding the special silver egg!

Accomodation is faultless as always. As there were 5 adults in the caravan, I used the shower blocks and have to say that these are fantastic. Clean, spacious and powerful - faultless.

We ate in the pub and the food was delicious with fantastic portions. Loved the little toddler area down by the pub which I can see could be very handy in bad weather. Also thought the playground was fantastic.

As I say, I have seen a lot of changes over the many years I have been visiting but the park just gets better and better. Staff are always welcoming and friendly (and always seem to remember everyone from previous visits).

If I had one suggestion - glamping pods/tents???

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jameskl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your fab review! We are so pleased you have been coming to Wooda since you were a child - its great to hear that our changes have all been positive and that you have bought your children back too! Well done to your son for winning the Silver egg on the Easter Egg Hunt!!

We are pleased you have enjoyed our accommodation and had a lovely meal at The Courtyard Bar & Grill. Its great to hear our staff are always welcoming and friendly :-)

Thank you for your suggestion with regards to the camping pods - its something we are currently looking into! We hope to welcome you back to Wooda in the future :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This campsite is one of the best I've ever stayed on and I would recommend it to anyone! There's an onsite bar just a 5minute walk from the main site serving home cooked meals and real ale along with a takeaway at the front of the site.

It's the perfect distance from Bude town centre and the walk down through Poughill takes you past The Preston Gate Inn which is a 'real' pub serving delicious food and beer! There's also a little cottage called St. Olaf's whose owner makes homemade chutney and jam selling them out of an honesty box, just down from the pub.

The caravan we stayed in was a Sycamore B1 and had such a great view across the fields and down to the sea. The whole site was clean and very well maintained. All the staff were very friendly and chatty and seem to really take pride in the site.

If you're thinking of staying in Bude or in the area then definitely stay at Wooda.....you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pipsqueak_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us :-) Its great to hear you enjoyed your meals in our Courtyard Bar and in The Preston Gate too! We love the tip about the honesty box and homemade jams - there's nothing better than local and homemade produce! The lady at the end of the road also sells homegrown vegetables and flowers so if you return again you could try those too!

Thank you for your kind comments with regards to the park and the staff - its really great to hear. We very much hope to welcome you back to Wooda again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first camping experience and it was amazing. A** campsite, facilities immaculate great first camping experience kids loved the play park and pitch & putt, we also enjoyed the nature walk looking out for the naughty Cornish pixies . Can't wait to rebook . Rogers family

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenlrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Rogers Family! Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your first camping experience with us here at Wooda. Its great to hear you loved our facilities and enjoying hunting for the pixies in the wood! We hope to welcome you back again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was our third visit to Wooda and it never disappoints. We have always stayed in their static homes and this time it was in their brand new "Beachcomber". All the homes we've stayed in have been spacious, ultra clean (a must for me!!) with nice modern touches e.g this time round the Beachcomber had a dishwasher!

We cannot fault the staff. They have always been friendly, welcoming and very accommodating (another reason why we keep coming back).
.
Bude is a great place for the family with lots of activities on offer for all age groups. Bude is also a great base to visit other parts of Cornwall as well as Devon.

Thank you Wooda for making our breaks relaxing and special. Hope to be visiting you soon in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firebreathingdragon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you love returning to Wooda each year and that you enjoy your holidays with us! Its great to hear you enjoyed our brand new 'Beachcomber' vans and that our staff are always helpful and friendly. We hope you welcome you back at Wooda again soon for another relaxing break :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We camped here over Easter for 5 nights. This was our 1st camping experience and will most likely be out best. Staff we're friendly and helpful. Site was beautiful and always clean. Toilets always clean with toilet roll and warm, showers we're clean and always hot. Washing up area was always clean too but not always much hot water.
We went to the restaurant one evening which was really nice food at reasonable prices. We also got food one evening from the takeaway on site which was really nice too.
We went round the nature trail to find pixies hiding which was lovely for the kids and visited the few animals they had on site too.
I would come back again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FLdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our park and your first camping experience!! Its great you enjoyed our facilities and your meals in The Courtyard Bar & Lodge Takeaway. We hope to welcome you back to Wooda in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughill
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
530 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
0.9 mi away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#8 of 32 in Bude
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wooda Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Property: Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Address: Poughill EX23 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Poughill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Poughill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wooda Farm Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wooda Farm Holiday Park is set in forty acres of parkland with stunning views of the Cornish coastline and rolling countryside inland. We have 55 luxury holiday homes and 2 cottages to let, and excellent facilities for touring and camping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Wooda Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Hotel Poughill
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Poughill, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing