We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sur La Mer
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAP5 Village Resort Morjim(Morjim)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baywalk Goa(Morjim)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiara Fiesta Beach Cottages(Morjim)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
148
18
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
18
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousehis wifethe ownerchocolate fondantfilo pastryantique furniturehome away from homeashwem beachmaster chefthis place is a must visitmake you feel at homerooms are hugewhiskey soursdelicious drinksstunning placefinger licking goodperfect hosts
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This place is awesome, but maybe not for you if you're looking for total peace and quiet at night, as it has a really social atmosphere. The owner, Aneel, loves for everyone to feel comfortable and happy, so staying at this quiet hotel feels more like you're a personal guest in his home. The hospitality is unbelievable and we opted to spend most nights eating, drinking, listening to music and telling stories in the courtyard by the pool instead of going out to party. The food is excellent (and you can order pretty much anything), and there are two friendly resident dogs, whom they will put up if you have allergies or dog fears. The rooms are pretty big and the hotel is a short walk (or 1 minute scooter ride) from the beach. I think the place is known for being a social, family-style place, as all of the guests are friendly with each other and local residents come by for dinner and chatting. We can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms per floor and all have a balcony and face the pool. You get a great view regardless of what room you choose.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alysonmance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We went there last year and absolutely loved it.A friend is getting married in October this year and wanted to have it in Goa.We recomended Surlamer and they checked it out and we beleive we were instrumental in getting them a great deal(right Ben!!!).This place is really marvellous,its kinda hidden and it seems they have their personalised guests who cme back every year.The Owner Aneel seemed to be on first name basis with all his guests.The evengings are spent by the bar( a beautiful antique piece) where Aneel holds court.The drinks are large and never measured.If you really want to have the best meal of your life..request Aneel to cook for you(after hes had a few)..he is a fantastic chef,dont be surprised if you get high just on his food...he adds whatever hes drinking into whatever hes cooking..Really looking forward being there again...

Room Tip: We had two rooms by the pool..the ones on top are lager but more expensive.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

you want a home away from home,where your every need is looked after personally then surlamer is the place to go.i wanted a special holiday with my boyfriend and surlamer was recommended to me...the best decision we made...what a holiday...aneel the owner made the coolest whisky sours and his stories made us never want to leave the bar....a special area with fantastic energy with the owner aneel owner and his lovely wife making u feel so very special....there is romance in the air and a kind of laid back energy which just makes you never want to leave....the staff make u feel at home and just everything about this place is special.. i give it a 10 on 10..cheers aneel!

Room Tip: If you can afford the PenthouSE,STAY THERE IT IS ABSOLUTELY amazing..but actually any room is good...and we loved the dogs..There is this very friendly called marlon Brando...Aneel calls him the Dogfather..lol
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

First time in Goa and we couldn't feel more at home than at Sur La Mer. The staff went out of the way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms are spacious, cosy and we had a great night's sleep every night. Chilling at the pool and in the beautiful setting of the hotel was the perfect way to spend our days. Definitely would go back.

Room Tip: The Maharaja rooms were fantastic.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheyda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I travel to Goa easily 2-3 times in a year but this trip was definitely the best so far. Loved our time at Sur La Mer. It's a very romantic, laid back and quaint boutique hotel in Morjim. The hotel owners - Nayan and Aneel are a super cool couple and fantastic hosts. They went out of their way to make our trip special as we were celebrating our first wedding anniversary. The food at the hotel is excellent and definitely worth trying. Location couldnt get better - it's in the heart of morjim and a few minutes away from marbella beach resort, bardo and la plage. I would love to go back!

Room Tip: corner first floor room - quieter and overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews