We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good One something different ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marbela Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Morjim
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just what is shown in pictures.... It's a nice beach resort and the Food is also good.. And nice natural ambience everything here is build in white which gives excellent exposure on the view of the resort.. We had great time at Marbela Beach Resort... Sorry to write so late.. Farooque

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Farooque A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Marbela Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Loved the resort! Beaches were clean and resort was lovely. Food was great too. Only thing was, there was no swimming pool and neither was there a bath tub in the bathrooms.

Breakfast buffet was just average.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monagy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Located very far in north Goa.Beautifully made, loved the beach and the beds on the beach.Big place, food is okay.Very pleasant setting in daylight while equally loud setting at night.Very Disturbing.Rooms are very expensive not worth it.Road to the resort is bad.Only coz of loud music cannot recommend anyone it's too unbearable to sleep as its loud all night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Guddi7780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What a beautiful place to relax. White Bed on sea shore is just amazing. The resort is a concept on its own. Located far away from hustle bustle of Goa..just contained in itself. Excellent blend of comfort and serenity. Solitude is what we feel at the resort. Only drawback is price and taxes of food offerred is really high. also there is no other lace around so even if you find a good deal in terms of stay, food is really expensive.
But if you are in a mood to spend and relax, this is the place to go .... This is just not Goa, this is DIFFERENT.

Room Tip: No swimming pool in goa brings the resort a little down even though they have a private beach.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rashmi512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

When I came here I myst admit I was expecting so much more from the resort. The rooms are clean and tidy but the sheets have stains on and are very worn and itchy. Just found ants in my bed whilst writing this! The staff were very unhelpful and everything is very overpriced considering the staffs laziness. There were a few staff that were friendly usually the beach help and one waiter but reception are rude and unwilling to help with anything. the only thing I enjoyed here was the clean bathroom, the sun lounge beds on the beach and sometimes the music. Unfortunately the music is on too loud around sunset not giving you the chance to appreciate the beauty of it. Paying this price I expected much more. This place could certainly do with learning more from the cheaper places that have great customer service skills because this place completely lacks a welcoming presence.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Englishjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here last week and I must say it was even better than I expected. Only downside was we arrived during the local elections so no alcohol server for 3 of the 4 days we stayed there. mini bar had some beers in when we arrived but it was never topped back up.

The staff were fab. Always friendly (especially Dinesh, very friendly and helpful guy). The food was so good. I couldn't stop eating the curries. The Xacuti Chicken curry is definitely one to try. The whole atmosphere was very chilled with nice music, usually a bit of deep chilled house, playing in the background while you soaked in the rays on one of the beach cabanas.

We weren't hassled very much by locals selling stuff on the beach and there was a pack of dogs that hung around on the beach but they were a bit silly and harmless and we got a few laughs watching them as they were so stupid. Not threatening at all.

I'd definitely recommend this for couples or groups out for a good time. It was a bit quiet when we went in April but again that suited our purposes at the time. We'll definitely be going back again during party season which I believe is Oct-Jan. Music goes on until fairly late so not good if you're looking for early nights but as we were in the apartments rather than the tents it was a nice rhythmic sound in the background and I liked it.

Facilities were nice and clean and surprisingly there were no mosquitoes. Don't know if it was just a time of year thing. I wavered between 4 and 5 stars but it's definitely a 4.5 for me due to the mini bar never being topped up with anything at all but it was cheap and they would come and gladly help if you needed them for anything.

Wi-Fi is free in all rooms and down by the bar/club and you can even access it on the beach.

Really looking forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: Apartments/villa's are quieter but cost a bit more
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parchmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

All pictures in Website is delusional and FAKE...our honeymoon was turned to a horror movie . the Road to the Hotel is Horrible , not even taxis will drive you there. The reception is just not there. The rooms are terrible , horrible , very very dirty. The sheets are old and dirty . THE TENTS are lilliput size and not at all like the pictures . TERMITES and white ant in the beds and all woods. THE WORST is the Tents and their conditions , which is horribly small with low roof and again DIRTY ... breakfast is almost nothing . But the beach in front of the hotel is very nice and the nightclub in the hotel is known as the place to party in Morjim.... we didnt think so ... i wouldnt even recomand this hotel to my worst enemies.....

Room Tip: I will not recomand this hotel even to my enemies.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tommiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morjim
12.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
258 reviews
8.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,295 reviews
24.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Rococco Ashvem
Rococco Ashvem
#2 of 6 in Pernem
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbela Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbela Beach Resort

Address: H.No 782 Gawade Wado | behind Papa Jolly hotel, Goa, India, Morjim 403512, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Morjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Morjim
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Morjim
Price Range: £86 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marbela Beach is exclusive beachside Goan getaway located on Morjim beach, North Goa. Set in a spectacular, tranquil location on the beach and offering uninterrupted and breathtaking views of the Arabian Sea, Marbela Beach sets the mood for an unforgettable holiday. A relatively new boutique resort with a strictly limited number of guests, there is an emphasis on the individual, with the helpful, professional staff having the attitude that anything is possible, from sunset picnics, surf classes, boat rides, parties or just relaxing on the beach with a Marbela cocktail. Complete with a relaxing Spa and fantastic restaurant, there is an array of things to do, both in the resort and the Morjim/Ashwem area. Relax, rejuvenate and take in the warmth, beauty and paradise that the magical Goa has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marbela Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbela Beach Hotel Morjim
Marbela Beach Resort Goa/Morjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing