We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Jardin d'Ulysse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jardin d'Ulysse
Ranked #1 of 46 Morjim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I visted Jardin d'Ulysse last year but only to eat in the restaurant but it seemed such an ideal spot and the owners and staff are so helpful and friendly I thought I would stay there this year instead of my usual venue.
Jardin has to be one of the nicest places in Northern Goa. The rooms are comfortable with air conditioning, a fan, a fridge and an ample suppply of hot water for showers. Gilbert and Fleur who own and manage the property immediately make you feel at home and there is a totally relaxed atmosphere throughout. Guests are mostly north european and the food in the garden restaurant reflects this but there are Goan and Tibetan options also available. The food is of an excellent quality and the breakfasts are probably the best I have come across in Goa and you need have no worries about cleanliness here as the highest standards are maintained throughouut.
Unreservedly recommend to anyone travelling in Northern Goa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grtimness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

If you are looking for an oasis where you can relax, be yourself and feel like hom, this is the place to be. We arrived here after a long journey from Mumbay, tired and lost,. And little did we know that we would wake up in some kind of paradise. Close to the beach, and genuin indian touch on the bungalows and food. The owners -Gilbert and Fleur is the most wonderful couple on earth, giving you excellent food, a wonderful environment, and a lot of warmth and laughs!

Me and my whole family can highly recommend this place, the visit here gave us memories for life.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Fleur and Gilbert, the best hosts in Goa, Jardin d'Ulysse, the best place to stay!!! Perfect combination of the authenticity of the Goan way of life with an immense cosmopolitan charm!!! We will be back for sure and will recomend to friends with good taste!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zetqueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The people at Jardin d'Ulysse know the art of making you part of their family and can efficiently give you the space and time to enjoy your holiday as you wish to.
The location of the place is serene and beautiful and if you wake up early enough, you can watch the sunrise over the hills on the river. Their rooms are clean and with lovely little personal touches by Fleur who owns the property with her husband Gilbert. The restaurant offers freshly cooked food as per your order. Gilbert and Fleur, the lovely couple have mastered the art of hospitality and friendly warmth towards all their guests!

Room Tip: All their rooms are very nice, quiet and well-kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shruti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

It's an excellent place. We had a good lunch: Veg Byriani and the penne with mushroom sauce very good prepared. The lemonade with ice, fresh mintleaves and fresh lime a nice fresh drink. Maybe more expensive than other places, but worth though. The setting is nice. The service friendly. There is also home-made ice cream

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This very charming and cosy B&B in Morjim houses the best restaurant in North Goa.
Food is fresh and extremely well prepared.
Everything is under the supervision of Gilbert, who owns this place along with his wife Fleur.
Whatever you need in Goa, Gilbert will be able to provide it or to suggest exaclty where to find what you are after.
He has helped me a lot making my stay with my girlfriend a remarkable moment for which I can only bless him.
Rooms also are very nice, well decorated and the most cleaned you can find in Goa.
Go there, you won't be disappointed at all.
Thanks Gilbert and Fleur, you both and equally deserve this review.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnricoAllinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

It was my 6th trip to goa and the first one with the family. A cousin suggested Jardin d'ulysse to me for the stay. I agreed and the booked 2 cottages. Since our first talk, Gilbert has been a support and even a change in my schedule was happily adjusted my him. A taxi was arranged on a comfortable price for a pick up from the airport and he helped us find a car to rent. The food, drinks and specially the staff ranging from Ryan, Martin to an excellent chef were always available to help and make your stay pleasant.
My family was really delighted because of an excellent stay. They have only praises for Gilbert and his staff.
I strongly recommend Jardin D'ulysse as a place to stay and have a comfortable vacation in Goa and an ideal get away for the couples!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar with one being a huge. I was lucky enough to get that. The interiors will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amanpreetsingh794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morjim hotels
0.2 mi away
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Montego Bay Beach Village
2 mi away
Sur La Mer
Sur La Mer
#1 of 14 in Morjim
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MAP5 Village Resort Morjim
1.7 mi away
Rock Water Resort
Rock Water Resort
#8 of 62 in Morjim
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Village Susegat Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin d'Ulysse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin d'Ulysse

Address: H / 1283, Temb Vaddo, Morjim 403512, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Morjim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Morjim
Price Range: £53 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jardin d'Ulysse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin D'Ulysse Goa/Morjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing