We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly abode!”
Review of Paros by Amarya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paros by Amarya
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Morjim
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Heavenly abode!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a really amazing time in this new hotel. We were with family and friends. It is located right on the beach which is such a great pleasure! We just wouldn't get enough of it! Morning and evening, with a nap in the afternoon, what more can you ask for? This particular stretch of the beach had hardly any crowds and hence perfect!
The hotel restaurant was on a platform without any barriers so the view on the sea was absolutely mind-blowing. I was a bit worried though because of my 18 month old son, i was afraid that he might fall, but once we made him understand the limits, he just had a whale of a time running around on the wooded platform, it surely had to do something to do with the openness and the pastel colours around. And the hotel staff was always around with a watchful eye on him.
The food was simply out of this world, from the bengali curries to the fish tartares! My mouth is still watering at the thought of that. For my son, everything was prepared as requested (very little oil etc.), he just loved the chicken sausages.
The rooms were very tastefully done, and the bathroom we had in the villa was huge! The staff was very nice, the cleaning was done regularly and perfectly! The staff even did some babysitting for us when we wanted to go out... Very nice indeed!

Room Tip: The tents are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aruna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    25
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
48
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We spent a few days in the villa with a bunch of friends, the staff was always reliable and ready to make our stay a great one. Easy to have a good lunch, the beach is very clean with private sofas for Paros guests, the joggers will be also at ease there, and the team helps you to rent a scooter or a bullet! Thank you Matthieu! Antoine

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoninodelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We went to have diner at Paros wondering if it could be better than the well known la Plage restaurant for diner first. And yes it was, at least as good. Excellent fish tartare, great service and attention to clientele. Excellent food. That s why we went for Brunch the day after and again, really really nice. Only recommendation, carefull with the half boiled eggs, they stayed probably 15 sec too long in boiling water ;) but this is only a detail honestly.

We visited the rooms and now are only waiting to go back to Goa and have the opportunity to enjoy these wonderfull luxury tents and the privacy of the beach

Thumbs up for the bloody marry as well

Carry on your expansion guys, only more great places to go to then

Room Tip: Great nice looking villa on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ2013_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Paros by Amarya saved our vacation in North Goa. Our first vacation together alone with my wife Lucie after our baby was born, we decided to leave baby with my parents in Delhi and took off to Goa. After staying at Taj Fort Aguada for three nights, absolutely got bored and looking for some romantic charm and raw natural beauty with my wife, we found Paros beach villa and tent. It was our best moment of our vacations in Goa. Beautiful massage room waiting for us moment we reached Paros.....the beautiful villa done with very special taste... luxury tents so comfortably crafted with exquisite furniture said it all. Romancing with nature, Paros is situated in one of most quaint and beautiful beaches of Morjim, North Goa. Apart for its state of art design, Paros gives you best hospitality service. Staff speaks many international languages and most humble with excellent service skills. Airport drop service was perfectly coordinated. Paros has it all !!!!

Room Tip: Villa 3 and all tents
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nitinlucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I recently spend 10 days at Paros by Amarya.
With a few friends we had booked all the rooms of the beautiful old Portuguese house, and it just felt like being home away from home. I advice anyone going on holidays as a group to do that. The house is at the back of the beach, away from the tents so the place kind of becomes yours only, with the most beautiful view... It just made so much sense for us to stay together in that charming house.
It was probably one of the best time i ever had in Goa and i will definitely go back there during my next trip !!!
The decor is absolutely gorgeous, this vibrant traditional mustard color is a big success, everything is made so tastefully, away from the Indian kitch or rococo decors we can often find, the beds are really comfortable, the rooms are cool and pleasant (we did not even use the ACs, the natural cool temperature was just perfect).
The sunset view from the bathroom window was to die for !!!
The view from the restaurant terrasse is just magical, with the dunes (only the dunes, no tacky shacks and clubs in sight) and in the evening you should not miss the sunset. Really !
The staff is lovely, very efficient and always helpful, they played a great deal in making this trip so relaxing and pleasant. The management is even better !!!

Honestly i can not recommend the place enough.

Room Tip: If you travel as a group you definitely should rent the entire Portuguese house. Otherwise the tent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonasGrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Thank you so much for looking after us on our recent trip. We had the most amazing time, all your staff are fantastic and you should be very proud of them.

From arriving to leaving we were treated like royalty and didn't have to lift a finger. From the welcome drink of ice tea, through to the phone call in the taxi to the train station saying good bye we felt like we had found paradise on earth.

Great location and super quiet, we couldn't fault anything about our stay. I have told everyone who will listen how great you are, and I hope to come back with the rest of my clan some day.

Thanks again and all the best xx

Room Tip: All luxury tents are fantastic and all exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Paros by Amarya is a unique experience, with luxury tents close to the beach. You may face some trouble trying to reach it, as it is some distance off the main road, but we had requested for an airport pickup, so it wasnt an issue.

It may not exactly be the most value for money, but it is a great place to unwind and enjoy a quieter time in Goa. The stars at night are simply breathtaking and the beach is pretty awesome as well.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank datkilldme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morjim hotels
0.5 mi away
Montego Bay Beach Village
1.6 mi away
Sur La Mer
Sur La Mer
#1 of 14 in Morjim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marbela Beach Resort
Marbela Beach Resort
#7 of 14 in Morjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Turtle Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Tiara Fiesta Beach Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros by Amarya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros by Amarya

Property: Paros by Amarya
Address: Temba Vaddo, Morjim 403512, India (Formerly Paros)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Morjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Morjim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morjim
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros by Amarya 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To cater to the demands of their growing clientele in Goa, The Amarya Group acquired the intimate oceanfront resort on Morjim beach, "Paros", bringing with them their imitable style and dedicated service to this charming property. "Paros by Amarya" opens its doors to guests on November 23rd Set on a secluded and pristine property on the picturesque Turtle Beach, Paros by Amarya offers an enchanting beachfront hideaway with eight tented guest accommodations and a three-bedroom converted Portuguese villa. The interiors of the tents and the beach villa are designed in distinctive Amarya charm, artfully blending ethnic Indian textiles and regional antique furniture with modern design aesthetics and vibrant color palettes.Guests may enjoy the alfresco elevated restaurant-lounge that offers sweeping views of the Arabian Sea. The lounge offers a Nespresso bar as well as a complete breakfast, lunch and dinner service featuring the freshest produce and finest ingredients. Intimate, charming, and always stylish, Paros by Amarya offers another unforgettable vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paros by Amarya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros By Amarya Goa/Morjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing