We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach paradise”
Review of Paros by Amarya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paros by Amarya
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Morjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed one night at Paros after staying two nights at the Amarya Shamayana. The two properties are both lovely and have different bonuses. The beach at Morjim is a little rougher, but less crowded. The tents are smaller but the eating deck has spectacular views of the beach (with Wifi access). You're literally a short trail from a fairly deserted beach. The food took a while in the evening, but it was super delish. Breakfast (try the Goan sausage) was yummy. We got up early and took a long hike down the beach and watched the fishermen push out to sea. Looking forward to staying longer next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Paros by Amarya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Absolutely stunning ! management is spotless and location is excellent . It was my first time staying in a tent (luxury tent)and I was quite sceptical but when I saw my tent I never want to stay in a concrete room again at least not when on a vacation! Food was very good too and service was super the staff were so friendly and helpfull even during midnight they were always there to cater to my whims and quirks. I definetly am a huge fan of Paros henceforth and I will be going back this month in fact and guess where I will be staying :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irenezhimomi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I flew straight from our wedding in London to Goa and were received at Paros by a beautiful lady serving us a fantastic welcome drink. The setting, food, accommodation, staff were all absolutely fantastic. We stayed in 3 other places in Goa after this, including the 5 star Marriot, and this was by far and away the best place. Absolute perfection. Thank you.

Room Tip: All the tents are perfect.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley_Sherratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I loved this place. First the site, the view : its 2 min walk to the sea and the restaurant has an incredible view on Morjim beach which is lovely and not crowded. The restaurant is very finely decorated with colors and style. The tents are also very nicely decorated, modern, with everything you need inside. The house where we were staying is a bit on the back but also very nice (Spanish style). The garden might need a bit more trees in the day but at night is suddenly illuminates itself with charmful colors which give the place a cozy atmosphere.
Second point: the food is amazing… Indians dishes (for my wife) are great as continental food (for me). I strongly recommend the sea food pasta and the burgers.
Third: the service. The staff is really really nice and devoted. The place is a bit far from restaurants and bars but that gives you assurance of calm during the night.
I would definitely come back, as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Tents are great and nearer to the sea, villa is a bit more back, calm and very nice for families
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a really amazing time in this new hotel. We were with family and friends. It is located right on the beach which is such a great pleasure! We just wouldn't get enough of it! Morning and evening, with a nap in the afternoon, what more can you ask for? This particular stretch of the beach had hardly any crowds and hence perfect!
The hotel restaurant was on a platform without any barriers so the view on the sea was absolutely mind-blowing. I was a bit worried though because of my 18 month old son, i was afraid that he might fall, but once we made him understand the limits, he just had a whale of a time running around on the wooded platform, it surely had to do something to do with the openness and the pastel colours around. And the hotel staff was always around with a watchful eye on him.
The food was simply out of this world, from the bengali curries to the fish tartares! My mouth is still watering at the thought of that. For my son, everything was prepared as requested (very little oil etc.), he just loved the chicken sausages.
The rooms were very tastefully done, and the bathroom we had in the villa was huge! The staff was very nice, the cleaning was done regularly and perfectly! The staff even did some babysitting for us when we wanted to go out... Very nice indeed!

Room Tip: The tents are great!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aruna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We spent a few days in the villa with a bunch of friends, the staff was always reliable and ready to make our stay a great one. Easy to have a good lunch, the beach is very clean with private sofas for Paros guests, the joggers will be also at ease there, and the team helps you to rent a scooter or a bullet! Thank you Matthieu! Antoine

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoninodelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We went to have diner at Paros wondering if it could be better than the well known la Plage restaurant for diner first. And yes it was, at least as good. Excellent fish tartare, great service and attention to clientele. Excellent food. That s why we went for Brunch the day after and again, really really nice. Only recommendation, carefull with the half boiled eggs, they stayed probably 15 sec too long in boiling water ;) but this is only a detail honestly.

We visited the rooms and now are only waiting to go back to Goa and have the opportunity to enjoy these wonderfull luxury tents and the privacy of the beach

Thumbs up for the bloody marry as well

Carry on your expansion guys, only more great places to go to then

Room Tip: Great nice looking villa on the back
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ2013_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morjim hotels
0.5 mi away
Montego Bay Beach Village
0.2 mi away
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Sur La Mer
Sur La Mer
#1 of 14 in Morjim
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MAP5 Village Resort Morjim
0.2 mi away
Tiara Fiesta Beach Cottages
1.5 mi away
Marbela Beach Resort
Marbela Beach Resort
#8 of 14 in Morjim
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros by Amarya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros by Amarya

Address: Temba Vaddo, Morjim 403512, India (Formerly Paros)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Morjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morjim
#1 Spa Hotel in Morjim
Price Range: £409 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros by Amarya 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To cater to the demands of their growing clientele in Goa, The Amarya Group acquired the intimate oceanfront resort on Morjim beach, "Paros", bringing with them their imitable style and dedicated service to this charming property. "Paros by Amarya" opens its doors to guests on November 23rd Set on a secluded and pristine property on the picturesque Turtle Beach, Paros by Amarya offers an enchanting beachfront hideaway with eight tented guest accommodations and a three-bedroom converted Portuguese villa. The interiors of the tents and the beach villa are designed in distinctive Amarya charm, artfully blending ethnic Indian textiles and regional antique furniture with modern design aesthetics and vibrant color palettes.Guests may enjoy the alfresco elevated restaurant-lounge that offers sweeping views of the Arabian Sea. The lounge offers a Nespresso bar as well as a complete breakfast, lunch and dinner service featuring the freshest produce and finest ingredients. Intimate, charming, and always stylish, Paros by Amarya offers another unforgettable vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Paros by Amarya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros By Amarya Goa/Morjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing