We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Seaside Paradise with Heart” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paros by Amarya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paros by Amarya
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Morjim
Certificate of Excellence
Malibu, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Seaside Paradise with Heart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our eight nights at Amarya Paros turned my husband and me into happy, glowing, rested children in a calm and beautiful playground. Amarya Paros is a perfect blend of the beauty of nature, thoughtful soothing colors, comfort, and service that tends to your every need. Matthieu has set the tone perfectly. He greeted us every morning as we were served a generous, healthy, and delicious breakfast set in the tented restaurant that gave us a 360 degree view of our secluded beach on the warm Arabian Sea. All of the employees were efficient, good-natured, and wanted only to help us any way they could during our stay. The colors of Amarya, saturated blues, turquoises, and greens, amidst its white canvas tents, and white sand, brought us into the mesmerizing, breezy, peaceful lure of this seaside heaven. The tents are tasteful, comfortable, perfect abodes in the sand. We left with the owners and staff waving goodbye, people and a place we will remember lovingly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    25
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
48
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had booked 2 days at Paros and 2 at Shamiyana - though the tents are much bigger in Shamiyana it was a bit noisy and not as close to the beach; we preferred Paros as its way more calm and just sitting outside the tent with the sea breeze was lovely. The staff are great and always serving you with a smile. The tents are perfect and spotless. The indian food was delicious. I loved the fact that before we left the owner Mathieu personally came to our tent to say goodbye. Cant wait to go back again :)

Room Tip: We got the room thats closest to the sea - we thought it was really cozy and private when compared t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divyad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked Paros 1 hr before our departure and had many questions when we checked in..but it turned out to be perfect in all aspects. The tents were very comfortable,2 min walk from the beach - beach was quite and clean-.The team is excellent - everyone was working to make our stay comfortable - special mention for the chef- Bhola- he was perfect- it was a home away from home.We then stepped out to see other options on Morjim beach- went to Marvella ,just to realize it was very very sad - we rushed back to Paros for our dinner. The owner Mathews was there every morning to meet the guest and make them comfortable-
Having visited Goa every year 2 times for last 10 years- we have special memories with Paros & will come back for sure. Wish you all the best and our thanks to the team.I felt attached to the place- thats most important. Only suggestion- Add few vegetarian dishes on your menu.... and a provision to wash feet before entering the tents...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed one night at Paros after staying two nights at the Amarya Shamayana. The two properties are both lovely and have different bonuses. The beach at Morjim is a little rougher, but less crowded. The tents are smaller but the eating deck has spectacular views of the beach (with Wifi access). You're literally a short trail from a fairly deserted beach. The food took a while in the evening, but it was super delish. Breakfast (try the Goan sausage) was yummy. We got up early and took a long hike down the beach and watched the fishermen push out to sea. Looking forward to staying longer next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Absolutely stunning ! management is spotless and location is excellent . It was my first time staying in a tent (luxury tent)and I was quite sceptical but when I saw my tent I never want to stay in a concrete room again at least not when on a vacation! Food was very good too and service was super the staff were so friendly and helpfull even during midnight they were always there to cater to my whims and quirks. I definetly am a huge fan of Paros henceforth and I will be going back this month in fact and guess where I will be staying :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irenezhimomi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I flew straight from our wedding in London to Goa and were received at Paros by a beautiful lady serving us a fantastic welcome drink. The setting, food, accommodation, staff were all absolutely fantastic. We stayed in 3 other places in Goa after this, including the 5 star Marriot, and this was by far and away the best place. Absolute perfection. Thank you.

Room Tip: All the tents are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley_Sherratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I loved this place. First the site, the view : its 2 min walk to the sea and the restaurant has an incredible view on Morjim beach which is lovely and not crowded. The restaurant is very finely decorated with colors and style. The tents are also very nicely decorated, modern, with everything you need inside. The house where we were staying is a bit on the back but also very nice (Spanish style). The garden might need a bit more trees in the day but at night is suddenly illuminates itself with charmful colors which give the place a cozy atmosphere.
Second point: the food is amazing… Indians dishes (for my wife) are great as continental food (for me). I strongly recommend the sea food pasta and the burgers.
Third: the service. The staff is really really nice and devoted. The place is a bit far from restaurants and bars but that gives you assurance of calm during the night.
I would definitely come back, as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Tents are great and nearer to the sea, villa is a bit more back, calm and very nice for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morjim hotels
0.5 mi away
Montego Bay Beach Village
0.2 mi away
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
#12 of 13 in Morjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marbela Beach Resort
Marbela Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Morjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Treebo Turtle Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Tiara Fiesta Beach Cottages
1.2 mi away
Rock Water Resort
Rock Water Resort
#9 of 53 in Morjim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros by Amarya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros by Amarya

Property: Paros by Amarya
Address: Temba Vaddo, Morjim 403512, India (Formerly Paros)
Region: India > Goa > Morjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros by Amarya 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To cater to the demands of their growing clientele in Goa, The Amarya Group acquired the intimate oceanfront resort on Morjim beach, "Paros", bringing with them their imitable style and dedicated service to this charming property. "Paros by Amarya" opens its doors to guests on November 23rd Set on a secluded and pristine property on the picturesque Turtle Beach, Paros by Amarya offers an enchanting beachfront hideaway with eight tented guest accommodations and a three-bedroom converted Portuguese villa. The interiors of the tents and the beach villa are designed in distinctive Amarya charm, artfully blending ethnic Indian textiles and regional antique furniture with modern design aesthetics and vibrant color palettes.Guests may enjoy the alfresco elevated restaurant-lounge that offers sweeping views of the Arabian Sea. The lounge offers a Nespresso bar as well as a complete breakfast, lunch and dinner service featuring the freshest produce and finest ingredients. Intimate, charming, and always stylish, Paros by Amarya offers another unforgettable vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Paros by Amarya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros By Amarya Goa/Morjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing