We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montego Bay Beach Village
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Morjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

In my many visits to Goa I never got a chance to stay in such a serene, tranquil, calm, placid property as Montego Bay. Tucked off from the hustle, bustle, crowded, crazy Baga, Anjuna. This is a must visit and stay. Less crowds, private beach, decent food, great ambiance. Totally loved this place. We booked AC beach tents the rooms were small but cozy. On the down side there was no room service, no telecom connection. You had to walk up to the reception if you needed some thing. The staff was warm, hospitable and cordial. There are beach shacks just a couple of minutes walk if you do'ont prefer to eat in the resort.

Overall it was a great stay and highly recommend. Would come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imransadath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This resort is in Morjim and is on beach side. Since in this beach there is no much crowd, it's like a private beach. This property has more than 20 small cottage kind of houses and they are well maintained.
We loved the stay, hospitality by staff, location and facilities. Since this property is on the beach side itself, you don't have worry about getting wet and changing to dry dress. There are shacks to rest around beach, so enjoy in beach.... take rest... and then again plunge into water.

We hired a Honda Dio to roam around which was arranged by the resort staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishnarajBarvathaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel rooms are nice but a bit smaller, the property is safe with a decent restaurant. The beach is mostly empty and kind of private. We rented bikes to visit Bhaga and Anjuna both are 12+ km from the hotel. The water in the beach is somehow not the cleanest.
This is a good place to stay if you wish to stay at one place and relax rather than ride around and see Goa.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank zapperjapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The property is located bang on the beach. It's a nice place to enjoy the beach. The rooms are small but quite cosy. Bathroom is very small but it's a log hut so it's fine . There are too many ants but guess that's quite common in these type of set up . One thing that We disliked is no telephone connection in the rooms . The rooms are not cheap , they should have provided telecom facility, every time you need something you need to get out of your room n look for assistance. Water in the bathroom is another concern ..at times its quite dirty. Otherwise it's a nice place . You will enjoy your stay if you are not in look out for extreme comfort.

The best part , the beach is away from typical gawking indian crowd though we encountered some mid aged stupidly dressed indian guys gawking n taking photographs of sun bathers. But generally it's away from them . Generally you have like minded indians.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amrita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had gone for my gf's birthday. The ambiance was very nice. We had booked for tents but we were unable to bear the heat. The management was very friendly and they got changed us to Log cabins. We enjoyed the pool, nearby bar cum restaurant and everything was worth the money. The beach was awesome and it was not like being in India itself. The only drawback was it was elections time and we were unable to hit the pubs. Looking forward to go again and enjoy even much more!

Room Tip: Do not forget to take the Ayurveda massage available in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Deepak2923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We read reviews about it before going and there are some postives and few nagatives. So its all about perspective and what type of traveler you are.

Me & my wife - Indian bengalis, beach loving, food loving, comfort loving, need ease of travel

Positives - great place to stay. The place is just by the beach. Log cabins are fantastic. Very well maintained. We suffered few minor issues like a small from came inside one night by some small hole, AC was not ok one day, frequent power cuts and 2 3 minute slag for generator and ac startup. But staff is over the way helpful and attentive. Well maintained photogenic surroundings.

A 1 min small walk to the beautiful morjim beach is the best thing. Best beach. good crowd. No typical Indian crowd shouting around.

Negatives - Food is overhyped in the reviews. Restaurant location is overlooking the sea and is a good experience. Food is really not great. Sea food in cases were below average. But place seems famous. We met Lucky Ali who came over there late night for food only. :-). Other than beach there is not much to see and hence you need a scooty to go around. I cant ride a 2 wheeler and hence it was sad. But it is a pure personal fault. :-(. Also no room service there. Its bad but maybe necessary for maintenance of the ambience.

There should be a telephone in the room to call up reception for emergencies like a sudden power breakdown which happened in our log cabin.

OVERALL - A place worth going back to many times. I will definitely do. An experience like no other. Especially for couples and small friends groups.

Room Tip: Definitely Log cabins. Tents maybe exciting for a guys only friends group. Not much idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debargha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Montego bay goa is a nice property. Its right on the morjim beach-one of the safest beaches in goa. Rooms are cozy. We stayed in log cabins and theya re nicely maintained. Obviously you cant expect a 5 star comfort but overall it would be a good choice.

Just one major problem and in fact I did not see this getting mentioned in other reviews is that there is no room service. I travelled with my entire family-parents, uncles all 60 plus. For them its a problem. Although staff is nice and accmodative and would likely not disappoint you. However each time you need to get to the reception or resturant area to get your need registered. At one ocassion one of the waiters even looked like refusing to my request for serving tea in the room but did not put much resistence after my insistence. Overall staff is good and you can safely rely on them. It was my father's birthday on the day we reached and the staff could arrange for a Cake at mid-night. This was awesome.

Resturant has limited options and so was in the breakfast. Food quality is average. One must be wondering that despite these feedback why am I rating this place hire, I think answer is "there is something about this place". A perfect place to relax and blend with nature. Even this resort has something special that cant be explained explicitly. Its one of those European country side places.

For old people this property can be avoided. However, if I am travelling alone or with my friends or even with my wife, I would surely like to visit this place again.

Room Tip: I think ac log cabins should be the good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruchir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morjim
0.3 mi away
MAP5 Village Resort Morjim
4.6 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
191 reviews
13.2 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
404 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Rococco Ashvem
Rococco Ashvem
#2 of 6 in Pernem
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Bay Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Bay Beach Village

Address: Vithaldas Vaddo, Morjim 403512, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Morjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morjim
Price Range: £47 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montego Bay Beach Village 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of Sun, Sea and Sand for a fun-filled holiday. Montego Bay Beach Village is a boutique resort situated on the white sands of Morjim Beach, popularly known as the "Turtle Beach" where the famous Olive Ridley turtles come to nest and lay their eggs. The resort offers you an atmosphere of peace and tranquility where every person has his own privacy and enjoys the beautiful surroundings of a coconut grove and virgin beach. A sanctuary for the discerning traveler it is also a venue for creative weddings, theme birthday parties, and social gatherings. The resort consist of Log Cabins, Luxury Tents, Casa de Mudanc’a, and a Beach Villa spread over an area of 100,000 sq ft of beach front property. Wake up to the melodious notes of chirping birds as each and every room has a large veranda overlooking the Arabian Sea and is surrounded by the natural beauty of flora and a rich variety of bird life. This atmosphere makes Montego Bay Beach Village a charming ocean front property offering great value. It is an ideal getaway resort for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montego Bay Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montego Bay Beach Village Hotel Morjim
Montego Bay Beach Village Pernem
Montego Bay Beach Village Goa/Morjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing