We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan contemporary reception
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan contemporary reception
Stunning view Alfresco dining in garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Open plan contemporary reception
Stunning view
Alfresco dining in garden
River view from every room
Contemporary furnishings
Beautiful boutique bedrooms ensuite
Outdoor lounging area overlooking gardens and river
Excellently equipped kitchen
Dining with a view
Boutique bedroom ensuite all with stunning views
Relax and watch the boats go by........
Garden overlooking water meadow of natural beauty
Ensuite fabulously furnished bedroom all with river views
Kingsize bed or maybe split into twins as you prefer
All bedrooms ensuite two with showers one with bath and shower
Wow!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Burcot, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Reem A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have booked this lodge for my family. They enjoyed the stay very much. The place is 5 stars. Although it is expensive, 300 pounds per night in August, we would love to visit it again definitely. Annette who managed the lodge is very helpful. She makes all her efforts to enjoy your stay.
Reem

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you for letting me know you had a wonderful stay at Dinckley Lodge. Our rate includes excellent interior/exterior furnishings, well maintained grounds and facilities including gas bbq and utilities and compares more than favourably for such an individual and fabulous setting on the River Thames at peak time which I know you enjoyed very much. Thank you so much for your booking. I hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting with good facilities.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A lovely holiday in this elegant lodge. It was immaculate and extremely well cared for. All the extra touches were very much appreciated, including the bubbles and home made bread on arrival. Everything that you need was provided. Great location in the immediate locality and also in the wider access to Oxford, the very pretty town of Abingdon, Windsor and Legoland. My granddaughter loved the garden and enjoyed watching the boats in the river and feeding ducks and geese. We plan to go again as there is still so much to do.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to know that Dinckley Lodge is suitable for all ages. I am delighted you had such a marvellous break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate Lodge in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented Dinckley Lodge for family and friends who were part of a wedding party locally.
The Lodge was immaculate - very clean and bright and was absolutely perfect for our weekend. It was very well appointed with everything one might need for a week's holiday.
On arrival Annette Godfrey could not have been more welcoming and helpful-nothing was too much trouble.
Situated near the river, it is rural and quiet, but with many areas of interest close by.
I would highly recommend Dinkley Lodge for a holiday or a weekend break.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Thank you so much. Being so close to Oxford yet situated within lovely countryside does provide for a variety of interests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud4Y...
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a wonderful location”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

and a very hospitable host. That was our experience, when we stayed oin this house. A perfect place for visiting Oxford, but also for the locations from Midsomer Murders

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Dinckley Lodge. It is a great place for all Morse fans as much film work has taken place in Dorchester on Thames and surrounding villages. Once again many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pollyGlou...
gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for a peaceful break”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I spent ages trying to find a special place for myself and 5 family members to celebrate my 60th birthday and I am so pleased that I found Dinckley Lodge. It was perfect in every way. Beautifully situated on the riverside, the views were just breathtaking. Swans, geese, ducks, moorhens and red kites were our constant companions, plus the occasional canal boat chugging along. The lodge was modern and contemporary inside, with every conceivable need catered for........dishwasher,washing machine,( smart TV with NetFlix if required) , 3 large airy bedrooms with ensuites and fluffy white towels and the best equipped kitchen I have ever found in a holiday home. The Chequers gastro-pub is a five minute walk away and highly recommended and the pretty historic village of Dorchester-on -Thames with it's Abbey and several pubs/restaurants is about half an hour's walk away. It's also perfectly placed for visits to Blenheim Palace, Oxford, Woodstock or Abingdon etc. Annette, the owner, was very friendly and helpful and left us freshly made bread on our doorstep a couple of times. We had a fabulous week and definitely recommend Dinckley Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility and comfort
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review it means so much to me and my staff to know this especially having spent the best of last year renovating it. This is exactly what we wanted to create. Happy 60th!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bee_jorda...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Weekend Away”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We rented Dinckley Lodge and Court for a hen party in November 2013. There were 23 of us in total. The main house worked perfectly as the venue for all our meals and activities but the Lodge was a fantastic place for the bride to be and her bridesmaids to stay. The properties are both equipped with everything you'd need for a weekend away and the surroundings are beautiful.
I would thoroughly recommend both Dinckley Lodge and Dinckley Court for a weekend away and it was absolutely PERFECT for a hen party! I'm busy telling all my friends who organising hen parties!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and the kitchen space
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aibo2003
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We hired the lodge in August 2013 for 3 nights and had a great time. The landlady is lovely and was very helpful in settling us in when we arrived very late in the evening. Had no problems booking the place and deposit was returned within 3 days.Our youngest son who is two loved the large garden and space around the lodge. Would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;