We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Will return”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Having read the reviews on here I was somewhat surprised with the negative comments . Go with an open mind and be your own judge as I for 1 enjoyed the stay .Yes it is in need of a referb and the shower we had failed to work but this did not spoil our stay . The rooms are very big compared to those in a premier inn ,the bath is bigger enough for 2 and water always hot , This has got to be 1 of my favourite hotels and will visit again .If home comforts are what you want then stay at home ,if you just need a base to see Chester or Liverpool as I did this is ideal .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewizard65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Thewizard65;

Thank you so much for your review; I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
The hotel will start its refurbishment over the winter and hopefully by your next visit any issue you encountered should be resolved.
I would like to thank you for your kind words and kind comments.
Very much looking forward welcoming you back in a near futur.
Kindly yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    354
    146
    63
    53
See reviews for
183
564
39
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north west
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My daughter has just had her wedding at Crabwall Manor and I can't thank them enough for helping to make the day perfect. A big thank you to Emma our wedding planner who was very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Many of our guests stayed and the rooms are beautiful, and so spacious. There were a few areas that need a little tlc, but so do many places, I certainly would stay there again and would definitely recommend it to people, expecially for weddings, as the hotel and the grounds are so beautiful. My daughter and I had some treatments in the spa and that was lovely too, the pool looked very inviting, but we didn't want to get our hair wet!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funinthesunNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear FunintheNorthWest;

First of all I would like to thank you for your kind words.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff.
We are working really hard so as to provide a great experience to all our guests.
Emma is slowly turning into our Wedding genius and I am so pleased you had a wonderful day.
Our Spa is very well known within the area and I am glad you enjoyed a relaxing time.
On behalf of the hotel I would like to thank you once again.
Looking forward welcoming you back very soon.
Kindly yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Many thanks to Emma and the staff for a very professional and enjoyable evening with regard to our Summer Ball. You all worked extremely hard and you were so kind and respectful at all times. We are all looking forward to returning in December.

P.S. Our guests also had a high opinion of the evening and of Crabwall Manor.

Best Regards

Linda and Paul from 'Meet Me at the Ball'.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Linda;

Thank you so much for your kind words.
I am glad you and your guests enjoyed the Crabwall Manor.
Emma is doing a great job and we are very lucky to have her as part of our team.
Looking forward welcoming you back over the winter.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Went for a spa break sat-sun. Spa had lovely pool and gym. They wouldn't do any form of massage on a pregnant woman even though all other spas I have been to have had the correct tables/chairs. Hotel food was nice but the building itself needs a great deal of money spending on it. Broken window pains, broken, cracked and gaping tiles in bathroom. 3 bulbs in bathroom didn't work. Bed frame broken at the base. Old peeling wallpaper in rooms and dinning room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebear9p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Clairebear9p;

Thank you so much for your comments.

I am glad you found the spa and its staff to your liking.

The hotel will have a refurbishment program starting at the end of year and hopefully all the issues you did raise will be resolved by your next visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

After reading a lot of bad reviews on this hotel we were a bit reluctant to go. But in the end we decided to stay there. On arrival the Castle like hotel looked fantastic on the outside and the arrival / reception area looked great. We got to our room (Family room) and it was really spacious. Everything seemed clean & tidy, there were plenty of big clean towels (changed every day). The Spa facility was superb with a good size pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna.
Now the bad points:
The carpets were a bit stained and could do with changing; the walls in the hall & room could do with a lick of paint.
But for the price of what we paid and the location i would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 29 which was the last room on the corridor. It was very quite and the window looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Paul L.

I would like to thank you for your kind world; it is always good to be appreciated.
The hotel will start very soon its refurbishment and hopefully you will come back to enjoy it.

Once again on behalf of the hotel and its staff I would like to thank you.

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We were doubtful while booking this hotel sue to all the reviews.
Well let me tell you that some people must be very picky. The hotel is a old country house and like all old house you will find old furniture.... I guess there is no way to please verybody but it is extremely good value.
The rooms were really big and so was the bathroom.
We loved the look of the hotel and the staff; everybody was friendly and smiling with us.
The spa look great and my gf really enjoyed the treatment given by lois!
The food was nice (although after speaking with the restaurant manager we were explained that the new Head chef is starting next week and we WILL come back to try his food).

Large parking and free wifi made it a very good place to be; the jacuzzi and steam room were a big plus!

Reception was nice and we even met the General Manager on a sunday morning who asked us if we enjoyed our stay and spent time listening to our comments and explaining to us what were the plans for the future of this hotel.

Overall a very nice place that has the right people at the right place!
A++++++++++

Room Tip: Try the pool in the evening; great place to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear John F.

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.
It is always a delight to see that all our hard work is paying off.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly.
I am very much looking forward welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was really nice ! Yes it was a bit dated and needed a few repairs here and there but has recently been taken over and will be revamping it soon. our room was huge and the shower was gorgeous . I cannot believe how petty some people can be don't listen to what other people say if you go looking for faults you will probably find some just go and enjoy a relaxing and enjoyable stay. oh and the lady on reception was lovely a big thank you x x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefnmalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Stefnmalc;

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review; I also would like to thank you for your kind words.

Very much looking forward welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
6.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.3 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,616 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.4 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

Property: Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crabwall Manor Chester
Chester Crabwall Manor
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa Mollington, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing