We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect venue for a wedding. 1st class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Certificate of Excellence
Upton merseyside
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for a wedding. 1st class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

I feel like We have been on the journey with Akkeron hotel, from taking over and renewing this beautiful castle/manor. We chose this hotel when it was run by a different hotel chain, to be honest the dated decor didn't bother us as we like old buildings etc. but when we learned 4 months later that a new company had taken over we were very concerned as we thought we would loose our deposit, would the staff be as nice?? Lots of emotions, but when we met with Louis their new manager, and the wonderful emma ( wedding coordinator)we couldn't be happier. They honoured everything the previous owners had offered us, put our minds at ease, and we soon learned it had happened for the best. Over the next 12 months crabwall manor went through a massive refurb and we were kept up to date with the plans, and the hotel is now stunning. The bedrooms are massive, luxurious and so classy.
The day before my wedding I booked the mums and my 3 bridesmaids in for a spa day, we had a delicious lunch ( lots of choice), 2 treatments each and used the facilities until the evening. It was so lovely and the girls that do the treatments are just lovely!!!
The day of our wedding was the hottest day of the year, and every effort was made to make our guests comfortable in the conservatory. The gardens where in full bloom and immaculately kept, our wedding photographs on the lawn are beautiful. The staff at crabwall ( Emma, Matt and their EXTREMELY hardworking staff) looked after our day and went above and beyond our expectations. All our guests commented on how lovely the staff where. The food was beautifull cooked, the hotel has an amazing chef working for them, and again our guests praised both wedding breakfast and evening buffet.

The bridal room was a few weeks off being completed so we stayed in the executive suite, which can only be described as pure heaven. Damon really did us proud putting us in there, we didnt want to leave the next day. All our guests that stayed said how beautiful the rooms where. Breakfast was delicious, again the staff so attentive and helpful. We had the fill English which was very tasty.
We cannot thank Louis and his staff enough for giving us the dream wedding we had dreamt of for so long, and we can't recommend this hotel enough, whether it's a weekend away or as a wedding venue. It ticks every single box. I am so excited to revisit for our anniversary next year.
Thankyou crabwall manor, Sarah and chris Roberts xxx

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shus339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Sarah and Chris;
First of all congratulation on your wedding; and a special not to Sarah as you looked stunning in your wedding dress.
I am so pleased that your wedding went so well and that the weather was so great; it made your day even better.
From our first meet last year when we took over the hotel we made it our duty to make your wedding an event to remember. I am so pleased that we underwent this journey and that the result did meet your expectations, with Crabwall Manor refurbishment of all its rooms completed we feel that it was worth it.
I am passed your comments to all members of my team and these were very much appreciated.
Wishing you all the happiness and very much looking forward welcoming you back next year.
Kindly yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    343
    145
    62
    52
See reviews for
180
542
38
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

My daughter and I had a lovely spa day we had 3 treatments each and a light lunch. The Spa is light and airy with a small pool with a steam room and sauna, there is no spin dryer for your swimming costume so i would recommend take a spare if you want to use twice. The gym has plenty of equipment to keep fit and there is an aerobic studio. The staff were pleasant and at tentative. Yes I would recommend. The Hotel is undergoing a refurb and the staff in the Spa said the new rooms are gorgeous!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Linda H;
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Spa. Nikki and her team are building a strong reputation for quality and excellence.
Next time you are with us do not hesitate to ask for a quick pick at our rooms; they are worth the look.
Once again thank you for your kind words
Looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were lucky to have our wedding at Crabwall Manor on Friday 7th June 2013 - after 3 years of planning and hoping for an amazing and sunny day…..and it was! It was faultless!!!

The wedding day was a truly special one for us – from start (7am make up) to finish (1pm final dance) we felt a million dollars!! The atmosphere was so calming, the venue looked amazing and our guests smiled…and smiled….and smiled again. It was important to us that our guests felt welcome as it was their first visit to Chester, and from the feedback they gave to us after the big day – we had nothing but praise and they couldn't wait to come back!
Behind the scenes, we know our wedding day couldn't have been the success it was without the help and support from the staff at Crabwall Manor. Emma, Louis and the team we thank you no end for helping to organise and make our day an unforgettable one. Our wedding representative at the hotel, Emma Vanenburg, who is the Operations Manager for Crabwall, we must personally thank you for everything you've done, you have been a star!!, a friend!!

Instead of going into detail about the fantastic food, brand new rooms and the disco we had, we thought it would be better to add photos from our day…we hope these paint the picture!!

And to finish……

The great English poet John Lyly once wrote....”Marriages are made in Heaven and consummated on Earth."……

Well….For Leanne and I, with the help of Crabwall Manor….this quote is absolutely true!


Thank you Crabwall

xxx Andy & Leanne xxx (A very happy Groom and Bride....now Husband and Wife!!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelHopper_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Andy & Leanne;

First of all on behalf of Crabwall Manor and myself I would like to congratulate you on your wedding, you are a lovely couple and you looked amazing in your wedding dress.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your wedding at Crabwall Manor and a sunny day was the icing on the cake.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words.

We are very much looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We booked here last minute and what a great place we have found. The hotel is ongoing a refurb but what they have achieved is outstanding. We was given a free upgrade to room 43 which was a refurbished room which had high quality furnishing and furniture. Lauren greeted us with a very warm welcome and made us feel at home. The spar is the best one we have been to and was very relaxing after a busy day. We will be retuning very soon (hopefully in the suite which Lauren kindly showed to us). Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 43 was a lovely spacious room with a bay window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ascot-House
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Ascot-House;
Thank you so much for your review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
All our 5 junior suites and 3 senior suites are now fully completed and I am sure that we will be able to meet and exceed your expectations.
On behalf of Laura and Crabwall Manor I would like to thank you once more.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend as we were going to the races on the Saturday. Our room was lovely, it was huge and has been nicely refurbished. All the staff were very pleasant and all seemed happy to help. The public areas are very drab but I am sure will be as nice as the rooms once the refurb has finished. Needs to have far more tables outside, but again I am sure this will be sorted during the refurb. The only slight thing was that we rang down for ice on the Friday night and they wanted to charge us £4.50 to bring it to our room! We went down and got it ourselves. Even in London hotels we have never been charged to bring ice to our rooms. It is a very pleasant and convenient place to stay if you are going to the races or just having a weekend in Chester. We would stay again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Lee O;

Thank you for your review. Your kind words are very much appreciated.
I am pleased to see that on this occasion Crabwall Manor did meet your expectation.
With our refurbishment nearly completed and disruptions to guests at a minimum I am please that your stay was all you were looking for.
Your comments were a real boost toward our search for excellence.
Looking forward welcoming you back very soon
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband recently treated me to 3 nights at Crabwell Manor and booked an executive double.
We ended up being upgraded to the most beautiful exquisite suite I have ever stayed in with a cascade bath an 4 poster. The staff in the restaurant were lovely especially the lady at breakfast. The food was ok (fine) but the menu choices were a tad dated. Having had breakfast at the Doubletree by Hilton after a wedding last August I think there is no comparison as the Hilton restaurant was in a different class & far better. Once all the renovations are complete I would definately go back. . . my only moan is that the water is barely tapid. . . I like a HOT bath and having no hot water is a real disappointment. I had a facial and it was the most wonderful one I have ever had. This is going to be a wonderful place but if you do go while the decorators are in they are trying to be as quite as they can you'll only have the minimum disturbance

Room Tip: Nip into Chester to eat especially if you are under 45
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Deborah H;

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa.

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel room did exceed your expectations, but disappointed that on this occasion we did not exceed your expectations with our menu. I have noted your constructive criticism as your feedback is very important to us as we continue in our search for excellence.

I do hope that you will return to Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We came for and stayed in room 1 beautiful surrounding 3 min drive to centre and 5 to zoo when we arrive at our room it seems perfect huge split level massive bathroom however stained carpets, old windows that some where open and had no handles to close them some where locked and looked rotten some bulbs where not working and the maintenance guy said he'd be back in 10minuts with some bulbs we stayed 2 nights and never seen him again the building work and the bins directly below us ( and a window constantly open as it had no handle ) put a huge dampner on our holiday that along with no one seemed to understand me (geordie accent) the best was our breakfast I would not normally pay £8 for a breakfast but the food was not to bad and the waiter ( Italian I think) was just the best all in all not the best in place I've stayed

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonicbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Sonicbat;

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
Feedback is a vital part of our business and as such is taken very seriously.
I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations on this occasion; your room (Suite1) has now been fully refurbished and is probably one of the best suites within the hotel; with new furniture; wallpaper; carpet; new bathroom and new bed I can assure you that your next stay with us will be a night to remember.
I hope that you will visit the new Crabwall Manor very soon.
Kindly yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
6.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
2.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

Property: Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crabwall Manor Chester
Chester Crabwall Manor
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa Mollington, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing