We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bawn Lodge(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chester Court(Chester)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
627
398
170
70
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
398
170
70
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoanne wilcoxcolonic hydrotherapymaster suitegirls nightmassive bathroomsteam roomchanging roomssuperior roomlight lunchmy partnerlovely hotelwalk in showercheshire oakslounge areawedding venueafternoon teaevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I had wonderful treatment from a very special lady, jo Wilcox I can't recommend her enough. Thankyou so much. This lady made me feel such at ease and I felt wonderful afterwards. I will definately be going back

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latchways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Latchways;
Thank you for this review.
Joanne is well known for the quality of her treatments and her fantastic personality.
Crabwall Manor is privilege to have her use our hotel and spa.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Very much looking forward welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had a fab weekend away here. The rooms which have recently been refurbished were plush and tastefully decorated. The beauty treatments were luxurious, relaxing and stressbusting. The setting and grounds are pretty and away from it all. We were lucky with the weather and could sit outside with drinks. The food was all delicious. Alltogether it was a very, very good value weekend for £119 each which included 2 beauty treatments, lunch, dinner and breakfast. There were eight of us and we did share rooms. We also had lots of fun!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We all had rooms upstairs which were quiet and good sizes.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Catherine;

first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.
I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had fun.
Our spa is a well establishment within the area and I am pleased that you fully enjoyed it.
Once again thank you for your kind comments.
Very much looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have just had the most wonderful family celebration at Crabwall Manor. Our parents were celebrating 60 years of marriage and we wanted to plan a surprise party for them. From the very first meeting to plan the occasion, up to checking out this afternoon we found everyone to be so helpful, kind and even excited about planning the surprise with us. As a family we would like to thank you all - Laura, Louis, the lady who we met yesterday preparing the room, Emma, Matt and everyone else who helped last night. Our parents were dumbstruck when they were kindly escorted to the party venue and their surprised expression will live with us all for a long time. Dinner was served so well considering how many of us there were chattering! Our parents room was lovely - we all wanted to stay! - and some of us are planning to do just that in the near future and make use of the spa. They enjoyed breakfast in their room this morning. We have another family "do" booked there later this year and feel confident it will also go smoothly.Thank you so much for helping to make the occasion so special. Maureen and family

Room Tip: The refurbished rooms are gorgeous and there are lots of them now.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Maureen;
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for your kind words.
Your parents are a lovely couple and we were flattered to be able to help with this surprise event.
With the refurbishment of our 48 rooms now fully completed it was a real pleasure to hold this private party.
Very much looking forward seeing you soon for your next family due.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I feel like We have been on the journey with Akkeron hotel, from taking over and renewing this beautiful castle/manor. We chose this hotel when it was run by a different hotel chain, to be honest the dated decor didn't bother us as we like old buildings etc. but when we learned 4 months later that a new company had taken over we were very concerned as we thought we would loose our deposit, would the staff be as nice?? Lots of emotions, but when we met with Louis their new manager, and the wonderful emma ( wedding coordinator)we couldn't be happier. They honoured everything the previous owners had offered us, put our minds at ease, and we soon learned it had happened for the best. Over the next 12 months crabwall manor went through a massive refurb and we were kept up to date with the plans, and the hotel is now stunning. The bedrooms are massive, luxurious and so classy.
The day before my wedding I booked the mums and my 3 bridesmaids in for a spa day, we had a delicious lunch ( lots of choice), 2 treatments each and used the facilities until the evening. It was so lovely and the girls that do the treatments are just lovely!!!
The day of our wedding was the hottest day of the year, and every effort was made to make our guests comfortable in the conservatory. The gardens where in full bloom and immaculately kept, our wedding photographs on the lawn are beautiful. The staff at crabwall ( Emma, Matt and their EXTREMELY hardworking staff) looked after our day and went above and beyond our expectations. All our guests commented on how lovely the staff where. The food was beautifull cooked, the hotel has an amazing chef working for them, and again our guests praised both wedding breakfast and evening buffet.

The bridal room was a few weeks off being completed so we stayed in the executive suite, which can only be described as pure heaven. Damon really did us proud putting us in there, we didnt want to leave the next day. All our guests that stayed said how beautiful the rooms where. Breakfast was delicious, again the staff so attentive and helpful. We had the fill English which was very tasty.
We cannot thank Louis and his staff enough for giving us the dream wedding we had dreamt of for so long, and we can't recommend this hotel enough, whether it's a weekend away or as a wedding venue. It ticks every single box. I am so excited to revisit for our anniversary next year.
Thankyou crabwall manor, Sarah and chris Roberts xxx

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Shus339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Sarah and Chris;
First of all congratulation on your wedding; and a special not to Sarah as you looked stunning in your wedding dress.
I am so pleased that your wedding went so well and that the weather was so great; it made your day even better.
From our first meet last year when we took over the hotel we made it our duty to make your wedding an event to remember. I am so pleased that we underwent this journey and that the result did meet your expectations, with Crabwall Manor refurbishment of all its rooms completed we feel that it was worth it.
I am passed your comments to all members of my team and these were very much appreciated.
Wishing you all the happiness and very much looking forward welcoming you back next year.
Kindly yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My daughter and I had a lovely spa day we had 3 treatments each and a light lunch. The Spa is light and airy with a small pool with a steam room and sauna, there is no spin dryer for your swimming costume so i would recommend take a spare if you want to use twice. The gym has plenty of equipment to keep fit and there is an aerobic studio. The staff were pleasant and at tentative. Yes I would recommend. The Hotel is undergoing a refurb and the staff in the Spa said the new rooms are gorgeous!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Linda H;
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Spa. Nikki and her team are building a strong reputation for quality and excellence.
Next time you are with us do not hesitate to ask for a quick pick at our rooms; they are worth the look.
Once again thank you for your kind words
Looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews