We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great detox colonic treatment at Crabwell Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great detox colonic treatment at Crabwell Spa”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I recently completed a complete colonic treatment with Jo Wilcox at Crabwell Manor Spa and I can't tell you how wonderful I feel. I'm so energised and family and friends have remarked that my skin and eyes are glowing! I was very reticent at first to embark on this journey however Jo made me feel so at ease. She was professional but also friendly and made an intimate treatment completely comfortable and natural. I would highly recommend Jo Wilcox and her treatments to anyone who wants to improve their health and wellbeing - Crabwell you are lucky to have Jo, she's a real asset to your lovely Spa!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BBJB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    362
    150
    65
    55
See reviews for
185
575
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

A really great hotel in a quiet setting that makes it a great spa hotel. The pool is a good size and the rooms very relaxing. Service was excellent on arrival - needed a drink!!!! The staff were very good and the food was just as expected. Would have loved to stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

we've had a great stay, our room (a junior suite) was newly decorated and beautiful. Has a private balcony and so quiet that all we could hear was bird song. All the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Treated ourselves to a massage too - super relaxing

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at Crabwall Manor 3 weeks ago and oh how surprised we were! We've used the hotel a couple of times before, as long ago as 2006, and whilst it looked good from the outside, it was pretty tired inside. We stayed in room 45 and how pleased we were! Despite still smelling of paint in the corridors, our room was fantastic. They've chosen the colour scheme well and the rooms are now nice and contemporary with wide-screen tv's. The bathroom has also been refurbished with a nice big bath and rain drop style shower heads in the wet-room style shower area. However, the heat setting on the shower was back to front, so turning it to go warmer actually sent it colder, so beware. The public areas are still to be updated, but I believe that's to come. However, their breakfast waiter really went out of his way to make sure our young daughter was entertained and nothing was too much trouble - he even went to the Spa to get us an espresso and capuccino as they machine was working at the bar (maybe worth getting a machine for the breakfast area as most people wanted a 'proper' coffee). We will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Go for the ones in the new block towards the Spa, they have been refurbed - not sure if the other on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My mom and I went for a one night break (3rd July) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had booked the dinner, bed and breakfast package and were not disappointed. As soon as we entered the hotel you knew you were not just in a chain hotel but a hotel that friendly, professional and efficiently run. Our room was larger than expected and had recently been tastefully refurbished, the bathroom was large and everything was spotlessly clean. The grounds were well maintained and delightful to walk around in the evening.
The dinner menu had a lovely selection of food and everything was well presented and beautifully cooked. The cold breakfast selection the next morning was not quite as good as I would expect for a 4 star hotel but the cooked breakfast again was well cooked exactly how we has asked for it.
We also visited the spa and pool. The pool area and changing room was a little tired and obviously had not been refurbished yet but was still clean and tidy and a delightful relaxing area. Mom and I both had spa treatment and were delighted with the expert and professional advice and care taken to ensure that our treatments were tailor made to us and wish we lived closer. Many thanks to Nicky in the spa and Laura who welcomed us the first night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

After I booked a spa break here I was put off by the reviews (noting refurbishment was in process, causing noise and dust; with some of the rooms being shabby). I rang the hotel and was assured of a refurbished room.

The room we were given, the spa and the hotel staff were great. We were given a tour of the hotel. Dinner was good and lunch was too (both included in the break). Hotel was very quiet though, but was just what we needed. Great spa deal @ £99 D/B/B lunch and 2 x 25 in treatments

Room Tip: Do ring up and ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jisily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I have just returned from my friend's hen do, organised by myself, and we had such a wonderful time I just had to pass on my recommendations for the hotel.
The newly refurbished bedrooms were beautifully decorated, immaculate, very comfortable and spacious. The food choices were varied and everyone was very happy with their choices, it was all very high quality and delicious. The spa, apart from a little confusion with the lockers and robes due to poor communication from the staff, was very nice and relaxing. Everyone was pleased with their treatments. The staff on reception and in the restaurant were very helpful and accommodating, they could not do enough to help. The hotel was so close to the city centre, just 5 minutes in a taxi, quite nice that the city wasn't right on your doorstep. The individuality of the hotel itself was lovely, so nice to go to a hotel that isn't a part of a chain the standardise all of their hotels.
All in all, a great weekend, made much more special by the hotel and it's staff, and for an amazing price. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing weekend in a luxury hotel with a lot of character and attentive staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachy397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
6.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
11.1 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

Property: Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crabwall Manor Chester
Chester Crabwall Manor
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa Mollington, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing