We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bawn Lodge(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chester Court(Chester)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
627
398
170
70
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
398
170
70
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoanne wilcoxcolonic hydrotherapymaster suitegirls nightmassive bathroomsteam roomchanging roomssuperior roomlight lunchmy partnerlovely hotelwalk in showercheshire oakslounge areawedding venueafternoon teaevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have had numerous treatments around the world but always steered away from Colonic irrigation, thinking it would be embarrassing,
Not in the caring and gentle presence of Joanne.

She is truly adorable and so professional in her approach and knowledge, adding after care advise on health and we'll being.
Afterwards you feel cleansed, refreshed and relaxed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 133,333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A luxury hotel in a truly beautiful location. We booked this for romance and relaxation; it delivered. We stayed in Room 43 (bay window suite). The rooms are much larger than comparable hotels and the staff were very helpful.

We made use of the 'Park and Ride' service that operates from Chester Zoo into Chester.

The only minor issue was the lack of service from the waiter in the restaurant (a long wait at the end of the meal and then he forgot to bring us the dessert menu). The television in the room had very few working channels and the hotel should upgrade this to round off an otherwise excellent hotel.

The Spa was excellent both in treatments and facilities.

We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JurgenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lovely settings and luxury rooms - the bathroom alone was bigger than most hotel rooms, and the bed was massive and amazing!!! Great service in most elements - the food was lovely but my one gripe was the service - 20+ minutes sitting with empty starter plates, same with main course while we were waiting for someone to come over and offer us pudding. All very good quality food though and reasonably priced, and breakfast service was very effecient especially given it's made to order and not a buffet. Don't let the "made to order" put you off...there's plenty to eat! All in all an excellent stay and we will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooBear84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing amazing experience! Joanne is the most incredible woman who from the first phone call completely put me at ease. She gives brilliant advice, explains everything clearly and also treats you like a friend. The hydrotherapy is nothing to worry about and I have had amazing results taking advantage of the 3 for 2 offer. I would recommend this to anyone especially if you want to lose weight and feel great. Thank you Joanne x

Stayed: March 2014
Thank m_carter2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Booked this last minute as a late birthday getaway and what a great choice it turned out to be. The staff couldn't have been more helpful from the moment we arrived where we were upgraded to a suite, to getting us a lighter to suggesting places to eat in Chester itself. The room was fantastic and spacious and the bathroom was bigger than some hotel rooms we've stayed in!! The spa facilities were excellent and a handy hint for you - go room only and get into the pool for 8.45ish and you'll have the place to yourself until the members start making an appearance about 9.45. We took a taxi down to the riverside which cost £7 and the taxi turned up within 5 minutes of being ordered. All in all, we felt totally refreshed after our all to brief stay at Crabwall Manor, but we will definitely recommend this fantastic place to our friends and family.

Room Tip: If you're celebrating something, tell them!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews