We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wedding ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Wedding ever!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, great staff. Very organised, food amazing. Great offers on drinks, spirit with mixer just £3, (not branded, but still great)

Superb location, great for a romantic weekend!

Shop around for deals, lots of variation in prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSCheshirelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    353
    146
    63
    53
See reviews for
182
562
39
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhosneigr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Easy to find lovely setting, friendly staff, room was a good size and clean, huge bathroom which looked new so a shame that the grout in the shower is going yellow already ( bleach and toothbrush gets this off), the spa was good enough, fantastic massage, evening meals were of an acceptable standard, breakfast wasnt great, lots to choose from but full cooked was...hard bacon which snapped rather than sliced, overdone eggs, awful quarter of fried bread, slimy black mushrooms, the sausage however was good. I would stay here again as overall its was a decent place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wcj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived on Tuesday 22nd to be greeted by smiling faces and a debrief of our spa day. 2 of our group went off to start their treatments, whilst the rest went to the pool area. Very clean spa, large lockers, quiet and helpful members of staff. Not overcrowded, so access to facilities was good.
Children in the pool was my only disappointment, being a spa, and spending money on a spa day - to relax, having children in the pool splashing around and jumping in, not brilliant.
Treatments were fantastic, felt so relaxed. Lunch very nice, with a choice which was good.
Lounge area, very relaxing
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I just want to start out by saying that I am speechless at the number of bad reviews on here! My mother and I travelled down to Chester from Scotland, we decided to stay in Crabwall Manor as my great aunt is in the care home next door and visiting her was the main purpose of our visit.

The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful, I really wish I could give more than 5 stars for the service. The man in reception (really annoyed I can't remember his name but he was always there) went over and above for us when I brought my 92 year great-aunt round for afternoon tea - he provided me with a cushion so that she could sit more comfortably outside and also gave me extra body lotion when I stupidly got sun burn!

We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and the quality of the food was outstanding! The serving staff were very helpful and attentive without being overbearing. We had breakfast each morning and found the selection of cold food on offer more than adequate along with the cooked breakfast being fantastic. We spent each night at the bar and although the drinks were more expensive than I am used too I found the quantity and quality met this, especially the cocktails.

The spa was a great bonus for relaxing after difficult visits with my aunt. An hour in the jacuzzi and pool made all my stress melt away.

The room we had was amazing - huge room with big bathroom and a great shower.

Only complaint I have is that I had to come home!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriam_J_Collings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely hotel. Had a problem with the room we booked on arrival, but was dealt with swiftly and professionally by the staff on the front desk. They upgraded us to a suite for the inconvenience. Absolutely gorgeous. Food in the restaurant was fabulous, great service. Pool and facilities great. Well worth a stay.

Room Tip: If you want to splash out and treat yourself, book one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyAnn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a trip to this hotel and this review is not confused with a caravan site next door ... There isn't a caravan site next door! ...however the hotel could be confused with the old folks home next door as there are noticeable similarities!

The hotel is definitely 3 star ,being kind to it! ...

The staff are friendly and helpful though, and our room had been refurbished.

As long as you stay at this hotel without high expectations and you have received a good rate , you will be fine, if however you like staying in top quality hotels ....you will be sadly very disappointed as this isn't one of them .

No robes in rooms
Very tatty old towels in the bathroom and spa
No soap in the room
No holder for any shower toiletries in the shower.
Extremely sllipy dangerous shower tray
Smell of urine throughout the hotel and in lit bathroom.
Scruffy and tired spa and pool ...in much need of a refurb
The Tap on our basin in the bathroom of our bedroom kept coming off in our hand
lumpy squeaky poor quality tiny bed in a large room ...with missing post
Tatty old bedding that had rips in it like a previous review mentioned.
Poor quality lumpy duvet and pillows that didn't smell fresh
Carpets dirty and stained even where the carpets look fairly new.
Internet virtually nonexistent and hardly any mobile coverage.
Uninviting lounge and bar area.

In summary we booked this last minute and should have done a little more research. We paid £160 ,room only for one night last minute,so it wasn't cheap....



Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Booked at the last moment through Late Rooms we found this hotel at a great rate. We spent 2 nights here, taking time to explore Chester and make use of the facilities in the Spa. We can't comment on food as booked the no breakfast option and ate out each night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
6.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.3 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,610 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

Property: Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crabwall Manor Chester
Chester Crabwall Manor
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa Mollington, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing