We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for romantic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here as a last minute romantic break, by searching on the internet.

Upon arrival first impressions were very good the place looked nice and clean and was set in nice grounds with plenty of parking. Staff were very welcoming and nothig was too much trouble.

We were upgraded to a master suite which was the fromer bridal suite and it was nothing short of amazing. Upon entering the suite the reception area was large with quality decorations and a huge sofa to relax on. There was a large TV on the wall and the usual Coffee / Tea making facilities. Walking through the suite we arrived at the main bedroom area which had a large four poster bed in it and dressing table. There was also room for two relaxing chairs and the whole suite was very tastefully co ordinated. Off the mainn bedroom up some steps was a large bath with recessed spot lighting creating a great relaxing bathing area. The main bathroon opposite was again huge with a double walk in shower, his and hers sinks and the best bit, heated flooring !

We used the hotel restaurant for the first night and it was quite in the dining room. The two or three course menu was varied and very keenly priced. ( I had expected to pay double for the evening ) Had the lamb with mustard mash which was cooked to perfection. Asked for some more buscuits to go with the cheese and they arrived swiftly. Great selection of cheeses and plenty of them. Service in the restaurant was excellent.

Breakfast was also good but in my opinion over priced at £16.50 per person. The portions for the cooked breakfast were just about right. The cheaper continental option had plenty of choice, again service excellent.

Spa staff were also very friendly and helpfull making our two visits very easy. Pool area was clean and steam and sauna were quiet when we visited. Locals using the gym area were friendly and helped with advice for the area for a night out. The Spa wasnt large but there were a good range of reasonably priced treatments if you so desired and the reception staff were keen to provide alternatives to fit in treatments.

If you want a place that ouzes some class, has a nice and easy to use gym/pool/spa and has good priced restaurant/ bar and seperate bar combined with easy access to a great nightlife then this is your spot. The people are friendly ( even got a guided tour for no extra money from our taxi driver ) Well worth the money and we we be back for certain. Thanks Rich and Clare Beverley East Yorkshire

Room Tip: get a master suite, live like a king !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Clare H;

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities.
On behalf f the hotel and its staff I would like to thank you for your kind comments.
Looking forward welcoming you back.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was lovely. Had Ana amazing time here and would definetly reccomend it. However the breakfast was expensive so we ate out a lot. There are parts of the hotel that do need a little makeover but the rooms are lovely and staff very friendly x

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Smithr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Smithr28

Many thank for your review.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our honeymoon suite.
Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the staff.
Very much looking forward welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had to book 2 rooms as travelling with 2 teenagers. Lovely bedrooms with large, spotless bathrooms, which had windows that opened, which is a plus. The only thing that let the hotel down was the stained carpets down hallways to bedrooms & lots of doorways with very little signs as to which way to reception (a bit of a maze). Couldn't afford to eat the breakfast!! they wanted UK£66 for the 4 of us to eat breakfast!!! are they mad - how many rashers & sausages could you get for that!! needless to say the breakfast room was completely empty, so we checked out & eat in Chester. I can't believe they charge £16.50 pp for breakfast..........

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JennyWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear JennyWexford
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us.
Very much looking forward welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I've now had 3 colonic treatments here with Joanne and I just wanted to say thank you for making my treatments so fantastic. Such a professional and gorgeous lady who always makes me feel so relaxed. The treatment itself has made me feel light as a feather afterwards! I feel free! Thank you so much. I'll be booking another course for next month! Zoe

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoeleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Zoeleech

On behalf of Joanne and her team I would like to thank you for your kind comments nd for taking the time to write this review.
Very much looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just returned from a one night stay at Crabwall as a birthday/going away treat for my partner and I honestly thought I was going to have to be forcibly removed from the building we enjoyed our stay that much.
Firstly the room was beautifully decorated with a modern yet traditional feel and was impeccably clean, everything felt so new and was just so comfortable.
The hotel staff were very friendly and no request was too much. The restaurant is cosy and had a had a relaxed atmosphere, but the food...honestly the best meal I can remember.
We had the scallops to start followed by the surf and turf - incredible!
Loved every second from start to finish can't wait for our birthday/welcome home stay - next time we will definitely plan more time and make use of the fabulous spa

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stephaniefrances234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Stephanie;

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review.
On behalf of the hotel and its staff I would like to thanks you for these lovely comments.
Very much looking forward welcoming you bac.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at here in the Master Suite for my partners 40th. I had looked at a few places but I'm glad I decided to come to Crabwall. The room was immaculate, very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and polite. The breakfast was good and they had lots to choose from. We used the swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room, gym etc. all the facilities were very clean and well managed. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CazGilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just back home from a fantastic 2 day stay at this wonderful Hotel which we chose for the occasion of my daughters wedding ceremony & reception. From the minute we arrived until the moment we left, everything was simply perfect. We had 76 Day guests and 150 in the evening, and every single person expressed their delight in the wonderful setting and fabulous, polite service. The prices for top class accommodation and bar drinks etc was very reasonable and much lower that Hotels of a supposedly similar quality. All of the staff where very friendly and a particular "thank you" go's to all the event management & team- you really did make our day extra special. 100% recommend Crabwall Manor to anyone who wishes to hold a wedding, or just visit Chester and the local area for a few days. Simply wonderful, thanks for an unforgettable stay xxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. Our party had 10 rooms and all where excellent. We stayed in suite numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank rayyoung123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
6.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 45 in Chester
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range: £75 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crabwall Manor Chester
Chester Crabwall Manor
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa Mollington, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing