We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
676
434
196
84
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
434
196
84
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joanne wilcox colonic hydrotherapy master suite girls night steam room massive bathroom superior room light lunch my partner cheshire oaks lovely hotel walk in shower lounge area afternoon tea wedding venue evening meal food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent two nights stay at Crabwall Manor. Very relaxing and quint settings in lovely grounds. Quiet and spacious. Our room was a classic double room located on the ground floor over looking the central courtyard area. Beautiful room and bathroom, nicely decorated and very modern and comfortable. Use of the Spa was included, which was very relaxing. Staff were friendly and well presented. Highly recommended and would happily return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Ryan A,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel.
Many thanks for your positive feedback.
Looking forward your next visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Full of charm and history. Helpful staff. Food is average. Recently refurbished bathroom is vast and the bed was comfortable. Ground floor room was chalet style with French doors leading to a poorly maintained communal garden. Terrace bar that's in the advert was off limits due to weddings on both days. Spa was good if a bit small.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Prem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Prem G;

Many thanks for your feedback.
Your comments regarding our courtyard are noted; unfortunately due to the weather this summer our Gardner is struggling to present our courtyard as it should be.
Fortunately the last few days without rain did allow him to catch and hopefully by your next visit you should be able to enjoy the improvement.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

A mixed experience overall. The spa was functional as opposed to luxurious. Small pool and rather cramped facilities. Few loungers available. Changing area lacked privacy. Afternoon tea was ok . Service patchy. Treatment with espa products fantasic. Excellent treatment and Katherine was very professional therapist. Relaxing experience but lacked the wow factor. So many places do it a bit better .

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nonn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Nonn W;
First of all many thanks for taking the time to pass on your experience.
Feedback is a vital part of our business and as such is taken very seriously.
I am sorry if on that occasion we did not fully meet your expectations.
Still I hope to welcome you back soon.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Spent a day here recently with a group of friends on the 1 day Spa package. The pool/jacuzzi/steam room areas are clean and spacious. One negative was there wasn't enough beds at the side of the pool for the 8 of us but in general everything was lovely and relaxing. The treatments were professional and good value for money as part of the package. All on all, a great day spent with great friends in a great place!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ScouserMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear ScouserMe;

Many thanks for this review.
I am pleased to see that you and your friends fully enjoyed your time with us.
I have passed your comments onto my spa team and on their behalf I would like to thank you.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kindly yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Just got back from a three night stay for my daughters wedding we stayed in the master suite which was great . The staff at Crabwall were fantastic every single one of them courteous and friendly . Matty the wedding coordinator was absolutely spot on with every detail and made sure the day went without hitch ️thankyou all we had an amazing day and stay can't fault it fantastic . The manor is lovely in a great setting .first review I've ever written but had to be done .

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peebee1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear peebee1979;
First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your family for choosing Crabwall Manor as your venue.
We feel very privilege to have been part of such a special occasion and we are delighted that you fully enjoyed your time with us.
Many thanks for your kind words.
Wishing you all the best.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews