We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveller rating
489
504
352
278
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
504
352
278
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge areachester zoospa treatmentscheshire oaksbuffet styleweekend breakcouldn't faultgymmollyfacial
Filter
Updating list...
1,577 - 1,582 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed for two nights on 10 & 11 August. Put in room 3 first night. What a disappointment. Floor hadn't been vacuumed, dirty towel in bathroom, shower was a waste of time, service vent outside was humming all night and the bed ....... absolutely shocking. Breakfast was fine; good choice and plenty of it. Spoke to a very nice receptionist about our room and she was extremely helpful and said we could look at room 5. It was like being in a completely different hotel. Large, clean room; lovely furniture; comfy bed; clean towels and a decent shower. As a result of the change over on Saturday morning, our weekend actually began and it was lovely. It would appear from reading other reviews that it depends on which room you are put in as to how good you rate your stay. We had two completely different experiences and thanks to a lovely receptionist our weekend was redeemed.

Room Tip: Beware room 3. Room 5 is lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna_kara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear donna_kara,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about the Mollington Banastre Hotel.

I am delighted that for the most part you enjoyed your stay and I have passed your kind comments about the breakfast to those concerned.

I am extremely pleased that we were able to turn your stay around and meet with your expectation, your kind comments have been passed onto the Front of House Manager who you spoke to on the day.

Many thanks again for such a positive and constructive review - it really is most appreciated.

Kind Regards

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

spent the night at this hotel with a lot of family .
we found the staff very helpfull and pleasant the room was clean and comfortable .
the break fast was from continental to full english which i enjoyed very much ... have no problem returning to this hotel .. enjoyed all and also nice grounds outside

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claretandbluearmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear claretandbluearmy,

Thank you for taking the time to express your kind sentiments about the team at the Mollington Banastre on this site.
I am glad you and the family enjoyed the breakfast and our lovely grounds.
I do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel when you are next in the Chester area.

Kind Regards

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

we stayed at the hotel for 1 night 6th august we found the hotel staff very polite and friendly especially the waiter serving evening meal we didnt get his name. we did find our room a bit dark but very large with everything we needed. outside needed a bit of a tidy up alot of dead leaves every were and also some of the inside needed brightening up but i understand its a big building and you can only do so much. our stay was very nice and i would stay there again very close to the zoo and town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear Walkers 1,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa.

Your extremely kind words are very gratefully received. Hotel staff do read Tripadvisor and will be greatly motivated by your generous sentiments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mollington Banastre in the very near future.

Kind Regards

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I have been staying at the Mollington now for over 3 months with business. The saff here at the hotel and gym / leisure centre have ann been fantastic. My every need has been accomodated and when asked the staff have gone out of their way to deliver what was needed. The breakfast service and choice is particularly good, pretty much anything you could want they will get.
For what could potentially be a difficult, long term stay away from the comforts of home, the team here have made it very comfortable and easy.
Thanks guys

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNickolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear PNickolls,

Your review about the team here at the Mollington Banastre is very kind indeed.

We are in the business to make guests happy and I am delighted that this is so apparent during your stay. I am also very pleased that you enjoy the breakfasts and services we provide. We always try to be as far away from sterile as possible.

Thanks again

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My boyfriend and I choose to stay at the Mollington Banastre and Spa for its closeness to Chester Zoo. We found the hotel comfortable and relaxing and a more than suitable choice. There was a good selection of breafast options and the food was well cooked and fresh. They were happy to provide more fried eggs when my partner ask for ones with a more runny yolk. The spa and gym facilities were good and added to our overall enjoyment of our stay. Our room was spacious, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We would definately stay here again :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarap89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear Sarap89,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Mollington Banastre on this site. Your comments on the breakfast have been passed onto the team concerned and are much appreciated.
The gym and spa are an asset to our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed the facility.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the Chester area.

Kind Regards

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews