We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“in need of refreshing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“in need of refreshing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

the reception staff were excellent, very curteous and efficient, the rooms were good size but tired like the rest of the hotel, in need of refreshing, the food was excellent however some of the staff need to clean there shoes of mud when serving in the dining room. overall a very enjoyable stay and we would return,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 746janeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    431
    300
    238
    226
See reviews for
288
718
34
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice charming country hotel. efficient and charming manager and staff.Shortest bath we have experienced. Nice buffet breakfast but like so many other hotels no fish.
Spoke to manager at 1st b/fast and he supplied kippers on 2nd morning.
Booked with hotels.com, dissapointed to discover cheaper price at booking.com and hotels.com would not match price.Will shop around at tripadvisor next time.

Room Tip: Tall people may ask for full size bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dstan053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

-+















We arrived on Sunday afternoon just after 3 and were greeted very courteously at Reception and given the key to a very old worldly room. It was nice and spacious and comfortable. After having a drink and a read of the paper we headed down to the Spa for some relaxation. We had a swim, then got in the jacuzzi. I was fine - but my husband felt his foot hurting and when he got out it was cut and bleeding. We got some plasters from the receptionist. The jacuzzi was emptied out today for repairs!
We were excited going down to breakfast this morning - we sat at a table overlooking beautiful gardens with rabbits running about. The juice, prunes and other cold items were fine - however the cooked breakfast left a lot to be desired - bacon like shoe leather - mushrooms really cold - fried eggs under a cover like rubber. You made your tea from a flask of hot water!
We told the waitress the food was not nice - she went into the kitchen and did bring some more things out later. When we were checking out later we told reception how unpalatable the breakfast was - all she said was they we getting ready for a buffett lunch and it sometimes happens like that.!
We had to pay full price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aphrodite552027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mollington hotels

Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed with three friends for one night in May as we were at Chester races for ladies day. Having looked at the reviews I wasn't particularly looking forward to it but it was fine for us. I would stay again for a night or two but it wouldn't be where I would choose for a weekend away.

Our room was clean and spacious although looked a bit tired. The lounge area was comfortable but again looked a bit tired and dated in parts. Breakfast was fine. They could have done with more staff available as they were hard to come by but helpful when you found them. We got changed in the changing room of the spa and that area looked ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nais66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had our wedding reception here.Was everything we asked for.The Mollington Banastre was large enough to accommodate all our family and friends. Great place for wedding photos, , lovely pool and gorgeous breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weazle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for my cousins Wedding, reception was lovely, rooms beautiful and friendly staff, and breakfast was gorgeous. Spent the day after using the facilities in the sunshine, was just lovely.
Best weekend ever, the lawns and gardens were beautiful for taking photos.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We attended a family wedding at the Mollington Banastre last weekend. I can honestly say that our 2 night stay from start to finish was wonderful.
We had been travelling for 5 hours with our two children and we arrived a little earlier than expected but we were told our room was ready and we were able to check in.
Our room was excellent, a main bedroom with a separate smaller room for the kids which had bunk beds {lots of excited screams when they seen their beds} The room was very spacious, bright and clean with plenty of fresh towels, nice toiletries and choice of tea/coffee making facilities.
We enjoyed a very relaxing afternoon in the pool which was the warmest I have been in and then had a fantastic lunch in the leisure club bar.
The weather was excellent so we were lucky enough to sit outside in the sunshine and enjoy drinks while the kids played in the beautiful gardens.
Breakfast was good on both occasions, food was fresh, hot and plentiful.
We would like to say a big thankyou to the management and staff for looking after us and making our stay one we will remember.
We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Chester and will be recommending the Hotel to our family and friends. Well done Brook Mollington Banastre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
6.6 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Property: Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star country-house hotel is in beautiful grounds, a short drive from Chester city centre. For leisure, it has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, jacuzzi, squash courts and spa. The beauty spa offers a range of relaxing treatments, including mud wraps and massages. Brook Mollington Banastre also has free car parking. Hotel Rooms: 63. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, SpeedyBooker.com, Lastminute and Priceline so you can book your Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Mollington
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel And Spa
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing