We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab had a brill time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
wirral
2 reviews
“Fab had a brill time”
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My Brother was getting married in chester and the hotel they chose was far too expensive we found this hotel on internet good price and booked it when returning from my brothers wedding the staff were lovely helped us in every way as we were pekish the staff made sandwiches and tea even thou it was early hours in the morning with out no hesitation the sandwiches was brought to us wich we realy appreciated the room lovely comfortable beds clean bathroom spotless as my partner is fussy all in all a enjoyable stay

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetdreamsWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    453
    317
    246
    230
See reviews for
313
741
35
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stayed at the hotel for one night had a lovely time the staff where all very friendly and most helpful ,supper was delicious as was breakfast .The room had a wow factor as you entered it .Ten out of ten for cleaness In fact the only downfall was the appearence of the front of the building as you pulled up a little dated .But we would recommend this Hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenrobb427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

So bad, we never even managed to check in! We had a bad experience and this is a rant so I'm sure the hotel is fine and that some people enjoy their stay. We booked two adjoining rooms and were telephoned late on the night before our arrival to tell us that our rooms were not available and that we'd all have to sleep in one room. After to-ing and froing and speaking to one very rude and argumentative employee we cancelled. We had been looking forward to a lovely family weekend away and they totally ruined it for us by alocating the rooms we'd booked to someone else-I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Medhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mollington hotels

northumberland
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2009

This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in for staff helpfullness. They were lovely,nothing was too much trouble. Food was good,excellent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Having spent 3 hours on ferry crossing the Irish Sea I was looking forward to getting to my hotel, but Sat Nav had other Ideas, if it tells you that you have reached your destination at a BP garage, ignore it, its further on down Parkgate road towards Chester.

First impressions of the hotel, well hmm, however, the rooms are okay, but I was annoyed they had used 2 singles beds, and pushed them together to make 1 double bed. the bathroom was nice.

However, this hotel wins over in the gym/spa facilities which were the best I have ever seen for a hotel of this type, okay the jacuzzi wasnt producing bubbles, the pool and gym were superb.

Didnt sample dinner as was totally knackered, but breakfast was okay.

Overall, a good hotel, but a little out of the way

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcp744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clitheroekid91
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Stayed with friends for races day. Better value in Chester for same or less money on the day. Dissapointed BW put thier name to this one. Staff fed up as was hotel decor and fittings. Public areas plagued by wasps and staff didn't seem bothered that guests were running for cover or swatting them One of our party was stung and I swatted 30 in 5 minutes near reception as the recepionist watched unfazed. Not what you want for £170 a night really.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clitheroekid91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, UK
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor I was apprehensive as to what to expect. The room that we stayed in had an excellent view of the grounds. It was quiet and satisfactory. I'm not sure if it was one of the rooms that I had read about that were dated as it was a mix of modern and dated.

The pool was fine but we had to help ourselves to towels as there was not a member of staff at the reception. The showers were about to be updated at a later date which was good as they were in need of it.

The bar area was a very pleasant surprise. There was an elderly gentleman playing the piano and it created a lovely atmosphere.

Breakfast was satisfactory. A few additions would have made it better but the quality was good.

A good hotel but a few changes would improve it more and the price should not be so high until these have taken place.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CustomerReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
0.3 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
2.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Property: Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star country-house hotel is in beautiful grounds, a short drive from Chester city centre. For leisure, it has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, jacuzzi, squash courts and spa. The beauty spa offers a range of relaxing treatments, including mud wraps and massages. Brook Mollington Banastre also has free car parking. Hotel Rooms: 63. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel And Spa
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Mollington
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing