We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully equipped kitchen, microwave, fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble drier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped kitchen, microwave, fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble drier
Dining area Family bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Fully equipped kitchen, microwave, fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble drier
Dining area
Family bathroom
Master kingsize
Sitting room with sky TV
Great Bustards
The garden across the road
Open fire
Enclosed courtyard
View of courtyard from landing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Docking, Burnham Market, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmyw1984
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at this cottage and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, cosy retreat to come back to after a hard day's work at the beach!!

The location is great, Spar shop 3mins walk down the road, decent pub less than 1min away (but very quiet). Docking also has a chippy (closed Mondays, but Eric's at Thornham is open and food still hot when we got home with it) and kids playground, and is only a short drive to some great beaches inc Holme, Brancaster, Thornham and a bit further the beautiful pine wood beach at Holkham. There are also charming market towns to explore nearby, Holt is especially lovely, but you can't beat Hunstanton when it comes to keeping children amused! (Old Hunstanton is also very pretty). Norfolk Lavender is only 5 mins away from the cottage and worth a visit.

The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped, absolutely loads of room for two adults and a toddler, and the sunny courtyard garden is lovely to sit out with a glass of wine in the evening. The outside tap by the back door is a bonus for washing sandy feet... all in all we had a great time and look forward to visiting again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie W
Brackley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet, comfortable little cottage”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 6 nights in this lovely little cottage with my husband and two Dalmatians.
It is very well equipped. Very quiet and peaceful. The morning sun in the courtyard is perfect for breakfast outside. The enclosed garden across the road is lovely for an afternoon/evening relaxing in the sun.
My daughter and her boyfriend joined us for the weekend and although the cottage is small and cosy we had plenty of space for 4 adults and the dogs.
The nearest beach is Brancaster which is glorious and less than 10 minutes drive away.
The pub, 2 minutes down the road, is nice and friendly and serves food.
With the open fire, I'd love to visit in the autumn too.
Definately recommend Samphire Cottage for a dog friendly Norfolk holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
We would love to welcome you back.
Many thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holibobs3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and i have just spent our 20th wedding anniversary at samphire cottage with our 2 fur babies and it was absolutely lovely❤ the cottage is beautiful we felt at home straight away and the courtyard garden is another beautiful part of this idyllic cottage we couldn't of wished for anything better the villagers are lovely and friendly and the seaside is 10 minutes away we would highly recommend this holiday to everyone and we will definitely be going back x ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to one of my other cottages for your 21st wedding anniversary. Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Completely Relaxed”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Myself,wife and our pet visited the cottage and found it to be equipped with everything a family would require public house less than 2mins away but no noise from this heard,in a very quiet location ideal for touring a different part of North Norfolk every day. All resorts beaches just a short drive away. Plenty of farm shops for great local produce.The beaches are fantastic and stretch for miles.
Great relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you Garry for a great review. We would love to welcome you back.
Thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing