We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, stunning accommodation”
Limes Farmhouse. Family friendly for 2 - 4 people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Limes Farmhouse. Family friendly for 2 - 4 people
The traditional style farmhouse kitchen with butler sink and range cooker
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Limes Farmhouse. Family friendly for 2 - 4 people
The traditional style farmhouse kitchen with butler sink and range cooker
The master bedroom in Limes Farmhouse which also has an ensuite shower room.
The family bathroom
Twin room
The view onto the paddock from the twin room
A cosy wood burning stove and comfortable leather seating in the sitting room
The patio terrace exclusively for use by Limes Farmhouse guest
Limes Farmhouse is a popular choice for a cozy Christmas getaway
Limes Farm has 3 holiday cottages which can be booked all together for a larger group if required
Countryside views surround Limes Farm
Footpaths and wild flowers surround Limes Farm
The Swallowtail butterfly is often seen in our gardens
The rural road leading to Limes Farm
We work hard to encourage a range of wildlife including birds which are enjoyed by birdwatchers
A recent addition is our bug hotel which complements the diverse ecosystem of the area
Beautiful local beaches are just 15 minutes away
Happisburgh Lighthouse is worth a climb to the top
Seals are born every year at nearby Horsey and are a popular attraction for our guests
One of our beautiful unspoilt local beaches.
Barn Owls can regularly be seen or heard from the grounds
We are in the Heart of the Norfolk Broads and a few minutes walk to the riverbank
Local windmill at How Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ludham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lmelella
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful, stunning accommodation”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I can honestly say of all the self catering accommodations we have been to, and we have been to lots!, this is truly the BEST! It is a perfect holiday home.

Everything was beautifully decorated to the highest standard. Lynne and Dave the lovely owners have literally thought of everything and MORE!!! We were truly impressed including the kids!

Nice touches was the delicious welcome pack which included homemade bread, eggs, apple juice, milk and traditional vinegar cake!!

Lots of toys and board games for children, which kept my 2 girls entertained along with the play area in the garden, and the owners friendly dog FRODO!

Lots of information on things to do around Norfolk was provided, we crammed a lot in a week, it was our fist time here, we hired a boat, visited Cromer, Gt Yarmouth,
Sea Palling, Happisburgh, Norwich, to name a few, saw the seals at Horsey Gap. Went on the steam train through the Bure Valley to Aylsham, had a ride on the electric eel and explored the wildlife at How Hill which is 5 mins away from
Farmhouse. There is so much more to do!!!

The accommodation is in a great location, where you can visit lots of gorgeous villages nearby and find quaint little tea rooms etc.

My 8 and 12 year old girls had a fabulous time and want to come back again.

Would throughly recommend this place, and booking directly with the owners, I promise you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Very pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Limes Farm - and you certainly made the most of your holiday in the Broads! Such a positive review is a boost for ourselves and an accolade for this lovely part of Norfolk. It's always a pleasure to welcome back such appreciative guests - hope to see you again! Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Accommodation with awesome facilities in a great location”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A wonderful location especially for an ornithologist like myself. A great base for touring the area with numerous walks providing amazing views and a plethora of wildlife on the doorstep. The accommodation is excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay - I will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a brilliant place to stay. We spent a week here but wished thatwe were staying for longer! Limes farmhouse is immaculate. Everything you could need has been provided by Lynne and Dave, the owners. They are friendly and helpful and have a gorgeous dog too! The gardens outside are lovely for children with a swing and other bits to amuse them. Our daughter loved seeing the chickens too. It is a perfect spot to explore the beautiful area of Norfolk. Fantastic beaches, trips on the broads and stunning countryside. We will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauline h
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Peaceful Family home ..”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Limes Farmhouse was a wonderful home for our family holiday . Travelling with our two children aged 5 and 8 , Limes farmhouse is ideally situated to keep the whole family busy. The area is abundant with wildlife and great family attractions all within a 30 minute drive from wonderful beaches at sea palling , happisburgh horsey ,waxham to mention just a few to the serine broads which can be enjoyed from a great self drive boat hired at wroxham and elsewhere , or you could get physical and try your hand at canoe/ kayaking hired at wayford bridge which is great as we went along a canal not used by boats .
The farmhouse was extremely comfortable with everything you needed , the warm welcome you received on arrival continued into the house with the smell of a freshly made loaf , free range eggs ,milk ,apple juice, orange juice and tea making facilities was greatly appreciated after the long drive ..
The property is situated down a quiet lane away from it all with only the sounds of geese flying overhead from the nature reserve nearby..
The garden has a lovely play area for the little ones ,accompanied with a few chickens and an extremely friendly and kind dog Ferodo.
I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for an immaculate property , and a perfect and peaceful holiday ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing