We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2011

A most enjoyable stay. Very comfortable. Excellent staff. Will definitely use Premier Inns again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edenprairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to North Wales. It is conveniently placed just a few minutes from the motorway and has plenty of parking. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was nicely cooked. It is good value.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank jan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend break. The hotel was everything you expext from a Premier Inn. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, and told us everything we needed to know about the hotel and the attached restaurant. She was also very knowledgeable about the local area. The attached restaurant is part of the Brewers Fayre chain, the food was as expected and the service was very good. We took the full breakfast option when we checked in, the food exceeded our expectations, it was extremely good value and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Enjoy a good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LASTMINUTEBOOKERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed for one night - two adults and two children. The family room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The staff were excellent and welcoming. Breakfast was superb. We paid £70 for all of us - excellent value. The location is great for travelling to Chester and Liverpool.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarletsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My partner and I had been at my daughters wedding and rather than travel back to Manchester we stopped over, when we went in the room I noticed a door which I thought was a cupboard, no ! It's a connecting door for family events and at 3.40 am two woman and a man went in to the room next door and we heard every part of their drunken conversation, I called reception and they rang the room, we heard that too! They didn't shut up and it went on and after the second phone call I made (in a load voice so they could herenext door) I said to the night man, get this sorted ot my fist will punch that door down !! it took over 40 mins for him to sort it and it ruined our night.
We got a full refund under there own guaranteed a peacefull night !
If you see that door then get another room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinNsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2010

Thank you for your review. We do apologise that you were disturbed during your stay with us. At Premier Inn it really matters to us that you enjoy you stay, this is why we have our Good Night Guarantee. Our Team Members do endeavour to ensure all reports of disturbance are acting upon swiftly. It is good that our Team Members ensured that you left the hotel confident of our commitment to the comfort of our guests. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be followed up by the Management of our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

I would first like to say that reading the 2 other reviews I cannot believe I am writing about the same hotel.
My wife and I have just returned today from a weekend break, our third at this hotel in 12 months and we have booked again for the end of November. And this weekend was our 27th wedding anniversary break and we chose here especially
Every stay we have had the rooms have been spacious and spotlessly clean. Plenty of hot water in the bathroom and the lovely big fluffy towels.
There are tea and coffee making facilities with an endless supply of refills from reception if you need them.
All the staff have been courteous and friendly, and we could not fault them. Nothing is too much trouble.
The breakfasts are the usual ones done by the group, all youcan eat, either cooked or continental.
The hotel is attatched to the Brewer's Fayre Tudor Rose pub and as well as having the evening meals served in the bar it has a separate waitress service restaraunt at no extra cost. But be sure to book in advance as it is popular with outsiders too.
The only word of warning I would give is that it is next to a busy main road so request a room on the side away from the road.
It is sin an ideal position to visit either Liverpool or Chester by Merseyrail for shopping trips or the countryside of the Wirral Peninsula

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank Kerind20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2007

Do not stay here on the weekend of the Grand National (not that you would, of course, as it's in Wirral, NOT Liverpool!) The point I'm making here is exactly the same as the one the glentleman writing the review before mine made - i.e. Premier group use the National as an excuse to hike their prices up that weekend, when, in reality, no one who's staying there is actually going to the races. So come on Premier Lodge - your a travel lodge, not a four star hotel, and some miles outside the city of Liverpool. Stop looking for excuses to rip people off!

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with my partner; we were attending a function in the area. Check in was difficult and the staff were rude.

The room was fine - no complaints there. Clean enough too.

On our first night, we decided just to eat at the hotel restuarant as we were rather tired. When we walked in, we were told that, as we hadn't booked, we would have to wait half an hour for a table. Yet we could see at least six empty tables! When we came back later, the place was still not busy, yet we were ushered to a table right next to a radiator. It was an extremely hot day, and the radiator was on full, so I asked if it could be switced off. They said it couldn't. I waited almost an hour for a plate of what can only be described as pasta swimming in orange coloured oil with some greasy plastic cheese on top. Nice. Then we waited for another half an hour to get served in the bar, as there was only one person working in there (yet the restaurant was overstaffed and empty!!!!???)

This place is fine for a one night -stop- off if you get it for the normal travel lodge rate. Definitely not worth £75 a night though!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kirsty1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
0.8 mi away
Inglewood Manor
Inglewood Manor
#2 of 3 in Ledsham
796 reviews
4.1 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel

Address: Parkgate Road | Two Mills, Ledsham CH66 9PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An out-of-town spot just 15 minutes from Chester Zoo and Liverpool University's Leahurst Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel Ledsham, Cheshire, UK
Premier Inn Wirral (2 Mills)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing